Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blairsville, PA

Always a pleasant stay.

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Third year in a row staying at the After Eight B&B. Always a very enjoyable trip. The owner, Robert, is always very warm and informative, and makes you feel welcome. Breakfasts are awesome, and the house is always nicely decorated. One feels at home at this B&B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and inviting.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness and the proprietor.
Location: The location is in Amish country and there are many things to do including the Strasburg railroad, Pennsylvania Rail Road museum, outlets etc.
The After Eight is a very nice place and I would definitely return. The place is immaculate and the proprietor is an engaging individual who is knowledgeable about the area and helpful. It is conveniently located to all attractions. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Rest and relaxation

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: The condition was clean and friendly
Cons: Nothing
Location: Amish history, local food
Very nice location with a lot of history scenery and the food was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medicine Hat, Alberta

A Simply Wonderful Experience

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: The house was so beautifully restored and well kept up! I have never felt so at home. The beds and bedding were so comfortable!!
Cons: The only thing that was a bit annoying was the road noise from our room. My cousin slept in a room at the back of the house and had no issue.
Location: Located in Gordonville, it's in the heart of Amish Country. There is an unlimited number of things to see and do!! I want to go back in the summer!
We arrived at this B and B and were instantly greeted by the smiling host who went on to be a wealth of information about the area and all the things to see and do. The home itself was just beautiful and it was the cleanest facility I have ever had the privilege to stay in. Due to the weather, we just kicked back for the night and it was like being at home. There was an abundance of books, tea, coffee and snacks and a puzzle table that challenged us for hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster Pa

After Eight Bed and Breskfast

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Robert our host was very welcoming and recommended many attractions in the area to see while we were there which was very helpful. We really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, VA

Intimate B&B

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Excellent breakfast. Very personable proprietor.
Cons: It would be nice if breakfast began at 8 vs 8:30 for the long distance travelers
Location: For the Civil War buff - Gettysburg, PA. This is Amish and Mennonite country and there are wonderful shops and places to eat everywhere.
This is a lovely, intimate B&B outside the hustle and bustle of Lancaster. Robert Hall is a one man band- owner and chief cook and bottle-washer. He is actually quite a good cook as well. Breakfast was wonderful, especially the banana bread with hand-whipped chantilly cream. I would highly recommend After 8 to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve & Rhonda from Thurmont, Md

Wonderful relaxing place to stay

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: Everyone there was friendly. It felt like home!
Cons: A little more space for incidentals in the bath.
Location: Everything in the Amish area is within 10-20 minutes away. Very centrally located.
From the moment we arrived, Robert our host, was extremely accommodating. He gave us a tour and provided us with coupons and suggestions for places to visit during our stay. That included menus for restaurants. The place is beautiful and decorated perfectly. Robert is a fantastic cook. We totally enjoyed our experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Raleigh, NC

Two peaceful nights in the Amish country.

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Innkeeper was friendly and informative. Breakfast was excellent but he prepared the same thing for everyone without asking for any requests from the guests. House was in good condition although it is right on the main road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B - centrally located in Amish country

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: Rooms are large and beautifully appointed. The host is charming. Breakfast is very good.
Cons: It's right on highway 30, so bring your earplugs. Trucks drive by all night long. It's a little loud.
Location: Everything in Amish country is nearby. Hershey is about 40 minutes away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wendy from Edinboro, PA

Pleasant, Restful Weekend.

Posted Sep 21, 2013
The country-farm setting was beautiful. Attractive gardens. Food was delicious. Lots of extras in the kitchen (coffee, tea, home-made cookies) Lovely 'clean' rooms. Very comfortable. Close to the area attractions. Accommodating host. HIGHLY RECOMMEND! Will definitely come here again. No need to look further.