Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Cherie from Michigan

Good location, but won't stay again.

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Our bathroom was dirty. The toilet had not been cleaned and there was stuff splattered on the bathroom mirror. There were dust webs in the corners by the ceiling and the exhaust fan in the bathroom was dirty as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Location was neat, I saw numerous Amish vehicles along the road.
Cons: Fix the bathroom.
Location: Close to Sight and Sound theater and Amish attractions.
The room was small, but adequate for the price. Tile in bathroom was very poorly repaired, paint was peeling off the wall. The bathroom floor had obviously not been swept. They offer a continental breakfast, but it does not start until 8:30 AM, so it was after my departure time. The motel was fine for a one night stop over, I would not stay there if I was spending time in Lancaster.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Wow.... Lots of Spiders.

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: the ac worked
Cons: customer service. room amenities , clean the room Clean The Room CLEAN THE ROOM!
Location: Weekend with Thomas at the Strassberg Railroad. Train Museum..
Took my Son for Weekend with Thomas (Thomas The train) this motel was absolutely disgusting. The room smelled of wet dog and cigarettes. There were spider webs all over the ceiling. and the bathroom was moldy and disgusting. There was suppose to be a microwave in the unit however ours was missing. and i got a nasty attitude when my son needed a bottle of milk heated at 4am. when i checked out they asked why i didn't use the microwave in the room and i told them there was none. it was an awful blemish on a really nice weekend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

anniversary stay

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
The room had a Foul smell and the pool was really dirty
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2015
The rooms werent the cleanest. The pillows were like sleeping on bath towels. The toilet paper was horrible and the breakfast they offerwd was very stale muffins and orange juice
1 out of 5
by Lorraine from Taberg

motel dump!!!

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
the motel was dirty,nasty,if i had a phone in the room i would have called another motel!manger said she was filled up, didnt have our room for us, i showed her my paper work. there was no soap, shampoo,toilet was plugged! nails sticking out of the door, the dead bolt didnt work,dead bugs all over the place. it was a room she rented out and someone left in a hurry and she put us in that dirty room that she said was clean. the pool was a septic tank all green and dirty, smelly, grass not cut.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

No second chance

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Price. But you get what you pay for.
Cons: Everything
Location: Close to attractions
Motel from hell. The room smelled of cigarette smoke . Bath tub was moldy. Water pressure was good. Everthing in room was old and sticky. No ammendies. Pool was green and rundown. Had long term renters. I felt sorry for the owner trying to all by herself. Beds old sheets old. TV fine. Had 2 small dogs and it would have been to much to move and lose my money. I am a senior . Did not spend much time in room. Smell was awful everytime we went back to room. We spent 2 very uncomfortable nights.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty rude

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Bathtub was not cleaned no ammenties like was listed was told we weren't aloud in pool but sat morning others was in pool the lady at desk was rude party motel people live there only 3 rooms available to be rented and didn't even have a telephone
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

would not recommend

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: it was off of the main roads
Cons: pool needs drained and refilled after a good cleaning, cleanliness of rooms and the outside
Location: close to Sight and Sound theater and Strasburg railroad
we stayed here for two nights and will not return or recommend, we had to go buy our own toilet paper when it ran out, our child was really looking forward to swimming in the pool, we went to the pool area and the water was GREEN, and my child ended up cutting her foot open on something on the pool deck, the people in the room next door had trash and a table sitting outside and we had people trying to get into our room in the middle of the night, and the pillows were flat and the beds very uncomfortable, and the room was not the cleanest either with dust and spider webs hanging from the ceiling
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

good place.Close to everything.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: peaceful,the view.
Location: 5 minutes from everything.
Very quiet,beautiful view,nice and friendly owner. 5 minutes from everything.stores,restaurants,tractions,etc.