Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

motel needs to be renovated.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: very close to Sight & Sound Theater. a couple small Amish sites. may be more but I didn't see them.
shower & plumbing not working properly, door trim falling off, also looks like termites. air leaking around doors. the staff was nice, this could be a nice motel if some work was done. but what do you expect for such a low price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: everything need to improve
very bad smell room, dirty wall, uncomfortable bed . nothing is good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Pass on dis one

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Air conditioner didn't work! Room was mad uncomfortable. I had to open windows to cool room off.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gettysburg pa

Very poor

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Didn't say went to another hotel. Very poor. Very run down.
2 out of 5
by Mary Kay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great but needs light blocking curtains.

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was fine, I was arriving late and I called the hotel, the woman was very helpful, told me to go straight to my room giving me the room number. The room was ok. The AC wasn't working very well. The only big complaint I have is the curtains, they need to change the window curtains. All the light comes in thru the window not letting me sleep. Light blocking curtains should be installed. And getting the AC fix, other than that everything was fine. We were there to see Samson at Sight and Sound theater it was very close and convenient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Another review

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Pool was broken and unusable.No frills motel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Soooooo BAD I am surprised there were no bed bugs!

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
The motel was an absolute disaster. It needs renovations very badly. It stinks and everything is old and falling apart. The carpet looked like a NYC floor. I did not dare to take off my shoes. I did not get to shower either because the tub looked so nasty I did not want to step into it. Don't waste your money on this slum dive. They also claim to have breakfast for you in the morning but it is a coffee pot with no creams or sugar (not even the fake stuff) and hostess mini muffins. Pathetic and unsafe all the way around!!!
1 out of 5
by Cherie from Michigan

Good location, but won't stay again.

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Our bathroom was dirty. The toilet had not been cleaned and there was stuff splattered on the bathroom mirror. There were dust webs in the corners by the ceiling and the exhaust fan in the bathroom was dirty as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Location was neat, I saw numerous Amish vehicles along the road.
Cons: Fix the bathroom.
Location: Close to Sight and Sound theater and Amish attractions.
The room was small, but adequate for the price. Tile in bathroom was very poorly repaired, paint was peeling off the wall. The bathroom floor had obviously not been swept. They offer a continental breakfast, but it does not start until 8:30 AM, so it was after my departure time. The motel was fine for a one night stop over, I would not stay there if I was spending time in Lancaster.