Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: Great tourist area
Very nice Beautiful old manor house Very helpful Staff Great area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location, but way too close to traffic

Posted Nov 3, 2016
We spent a few nights and had a very basic room, the bed was awful and kept moving around, need to replace that, room was very small for the price that we paid The first night the bath towels were the size of hand towels. Did not eat breakfast there since they charge you extra for a full breakfast. On a positive side good location near Sights and Sounds and all of the Amish sights. Lots of neat restaurants nearby. The Inn is too close to the road and expect an early wake up call with traffic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing experience

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: The main building and grounds were very beautiful and well maintained.
Cons: The guest rooms were extremely disappointing
Our guest room was not located in the cleverly imaged main building but what seemed like a garage converted into living space. The beautiful main building shown in the advertisements is for lounging and breakfast. The guest room was nothing more than a bathroom and bedroom. Very cramped with no closets, no coffee machine and minimal amenities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Motel 6 Has Better Rooms

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: There was NOTHING we liked about this B&B; TINY bedroom on 3rd floor walkup; bed was SO uncomfortable!! Room was hot.
Cons: The room was BEYOND SMALL; bathroom was a joke; mattress was not comfortable. I have never had such a terrible breakfast in a B&B!
Location: The location was OK but there has to be better places to stay in Bird In Hand, PA
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Susanville CA

Wonderful, elegant charm and character

Posted Sep 14, 2016
I chose Greystone as I was hoping for the experience of a true masterpiece mansion of yesteryear and the grand old gentleman did not disappoint! So many stunning original details lovingly preserved in place, the rest of the mansion is faithfully brought back to its splendor and majesty. And then there are just not words to describe in respectable detail the gardens and grounds that frame the mansion, so much greenery, flowers of all varieties, ponds, koi fish, a wonderful tabby cat, walking paths and quaint sitting areas all harmonize with the elegance of the mansion to paint as perfect a picture as any artist could dream of putting to canvas. The pride of ownership shows in the care taken of the mansion and property and in the manners and wonderful nature of the innkeepers, splendid people who are always there to answer a question, see to a problem or stop for a moment of good conversation, wonderful people! And of course being in the heart of Amish country, there's the daily horse and carriage traffic going by that is easily seen from the front of the property and a walk in either direction reveals wonderful bits of local history and/or quilt shops, antiques, bakeries and other various markets, Bird In Hand is quite a wonderful village!
5 out of 5
by Estelle from Canada

Relaxing

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Our host were very informative
4 out of 5
by Deadra from Texas

A little bit of heaven in Pennsylvania

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Incredibly beautiful setting. Flowers, hummingbirds and 2 friendly cats Breakfast consisted of fresh fruits, cereals, homemade Belguim waffles and assorted breads. The owners were eager to please. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by bonnie from Wellesley

Disappointed

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
The first night the T.V.,& air conditioning did not work. It was a B & B but she was charging $3.00 for hot breakfast. There was NO where to hang your clothes. There was one chair and no small table to use. All in all it was not a good experience. For sure, would NOT recommend it.
4 out of 5
by Adam from Wethersfield CT

Great stay in Amish country

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms are small and towels even smaller but overall the hotel was great... Nice young couple own it and are on sight and ready to cater to you. Beautiful grounds, great pool, decent breakfast.