Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Homey, comfortable and welcoming

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: The inn feels like "home"
Cons: The owners work hard to keep the gardens maintained and the interior in good shape
Location: Home style cooking and local Amish made items . Country roads to drive on as well as a busy commercial area with chain restaurants and outlet malls
Our favorite place to stay in Lancaster Country when we visit our grandchildren. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The owners are kind and friendly. Breakfast is delicious. (The breakfast varies depending on the season) During winter it is much smaller. There are several small shops within walking distance and lots of Amish farms close by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

overall

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Nice that they left us check in early. Breakfast was good. When we got into the room about 8 PM. room was warm. but was not any heat the rest of the night. Room was very cold by morning. We just jumped out of bed and got dressed to cold to take a shower. When we got to breakfast a few others complained that it was cold in their room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon getaway- romantic

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful grounds and very friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, immaculately maintained.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: The rooms, the breakfast, the staff, the cat and the dog!
Cons: Install double-pane windows! (Maybe impossible because it is a historic building?)
Location: Lots to do, but we weren't there as tourists.
We stayed at Greystone for only one night and had a corner room facing the main street. The room and the building were lovely (and so was the staff). The house was decorated for Christmas and was absolutely beautiful. There's a large garden out back that must be spectacular during the summer. Unfortunately, there was a significant amount of traffic noise coming through the closed windows. If you can't get a room in the back, make sure you bring earplugs!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convient, clean and FRIENDLY

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely innkeepers and lovely family. It was basic but it suited our needs perfectly. One issue I had to use my rescue inhaler during the night and in the morning found out there were cats one of which had the run of the home. I am very allergic to cats thus the need for my inhaler. Otherwise I wouldn't hesitate to return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: Great tourist area
Very nice Beautiful old manor house Very helpful Staff Great area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location, but way too close to traffic

Posted Nov 3, 2016
We spent a few nights and had a very basic room, the bed was awful and kept moving around, need to replace that, room was very small for the price that we paid The first night the bath towels were the size of hand towels. Did not eat breakfast there since they charge you extra for a full breakfast. On a positive side good location near Sights and Sounds and all of the Amish sights. Lots of neat restaurants nearby. The Inn is too close to the road and expect an early wake up call with traffic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing experience

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: The main building and grounds were very beautiful and well maintained.
Cons: The guest rooms were extremely disappointing
Our guest room was not located in the cleverly imaged main building but what seemed like a garage converted into living space. The beautiful main building shown in the advertisements is for lounging and breakfast. The guest room was nothing more than a bathroom and bedroom. Very cramped with no closets, no coffee machine and minimal amenities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Motel 6 Has Better Rooms

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: There was NOTHING we liked about this B&B; TINY bedroom on 3rd floor walkup; bed was SO uncomfortable!! Room was hot.
Cons: The room was BEYOND SMALL; bathroom was a joke; mattress was not comfortable. I have never had such a terrible breakfast in a B&B!
Location: The location was OK but there has to be better places to stay in Bird In Hand, PA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Susanville CA

Wonderful, elegant charm and character

Posted Sep 14, 2016
I chose Greystone as I was hoping for the experience of a true masterpiece mansion of yesteryear and the grand old gentleman did not disappoint! So many stunning original details lovingly preserved in place, the rest of the mansion is faithfully brought back to its splendor and majesty. And then there are just not words to describe in respectable detail the gardens and grounds that frame the mansion, so much greenery, flowers of all varieties, ponds, koi fish, a wonderful tabby cat, walking paths and quaint sitting areas all harmonize with the elegance of the mansion to paint as perfect a picture as any artist could dream of putting to canvas. The pride of ownership shows in the care taken of the mansion and property and in the manners and wonderful nature of the innkeepers, splendid people who are always there to answer a question, see to a problem or stop for a moment of good conversation, wonderful people! And of course being in the heart of Amish country, there's the daily horse and carriage traffic going by that is easily seen from the front of the property and a walk in either direction reveals wonderful bits of local history and/or quilt shops, antiques, bakeries and other various markets, Bird In Hand is quite a wonderful village!