Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Our Stay in Amish Country

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: We were in the top room and view over the farms surrounding, was beautiful. Breakfast was adequate.
Location: Allow at least a day to properly tour the Amish country and see the covered bridges. Hershey chocolates is nearby.
We loved the old style exterior of Greystone and Agela was very helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

We never really felt welcome..

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
The breakfast was at 8, unless we payed additional $ 6 per person for hot breakfast. hot breakfast meant we got two waffles and two sausages and was from 7.30 - 9.00. The free internet was only available in the lobby and in the pool area. The pool was closed even though it was 80°F.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Jackson, NJ

Quaint & charming "Come and sit awhile"

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: Landscaping, grounds, fountains, swings, chickens, hammocks - peaceful and relaxing.
Cons: Personal, courteous service; have a helpful attitude towards "picky" guests.
Location: In the middle of Amish country lots to do! Buggy rides, farm tours, quilt shopping. Christian area - Sight & Sound Bible Theater, outlets, amusements.
The grounds are stunning!! I'm a Hilton Honors girl and a B&B virgin. The hot breakfast was minimal at best. Menu was pancakes & sausage links. I'm gluten-free & asked if they had eggs. The owner/hubby said he would see & went into the kitchen - came right back and said they had gluten-free pancakes. Not trusting my health to strangers I replied I didn't like pancakes. Grudgingly he said he would get some eggs. Not asking how I liked my eggs prepared, brought me fried over-easy eggs & 2 small sausage links. (They charged an extra $3 at check in for the "hot breakfast") (The free continental breakfast is generous tho.) Wanting scrambled, I cut one egg up & tried to eat it. It was so runny it made me queasy. Angela the wife/owner and chef told us during her rounds of tables she was a former chef for Hilton in NYC. Riiiight!!! Getting my nerve up I asked politely if I could please have some scrambled eggs? She grabbed my plate and said "be right back". Moments later she came back with THE SAME over-easy eggs "scrambled". I was hungry, needed protein to start the day so I ate them. THEN I made the mistake of asking where the ladies room was. Telling me there "wasn't one available for guests" in the common rooms I was dismissed. My room was in the next building up a very steep flight of 13 steps. Issues with the room: floor lamp didn't work - no overhead light, sink was a slow drain, BIGGIE: the armchair & floor lamp were BLOCKING the emergency fire exit. I moved them!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean but very noisy B&B is right on the road along with the railroad line, tried to sleep by the pool but couldn't. Owners are very nice and friendly. I would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rose from New Jersey

one of the best Bred and Breakfast in town.

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
wonderful experience, everyone are friendly. Breakfast was excellent. Great location, away from noise of the traffic. Landscapes are beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ADOLFO from Virginia

So much for so little

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
The place is rustic, yes, but the bedroom is too small for two people. The mattress shifts when you move, the bathroom is too small. So much to pay for so little. We will return to Lancaster but not to this inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Randy from Flemington, NJ

Garden oasis

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful gardens surround this bed and breakfast. The Inn keepers were pleasant and the breakfast was delicious. We enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Booked at the last minute so we got the smallest room but it was cosy and charming for the price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Nice, 1 older bldg. and I newer more modern bldg.,,,,"old world charm" would go there agsin