Ratings based on 646 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A tropical paradise and true relaxation

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Absolutely amazing resort. Exclusive, secluded and set in a rainforest. Spent 5 days here. The private beach stretches 1.3km with plenty of monkies wandering around. Visited Cenang and Kuah which aren't that far by taxi. Did the Mangrove tour, Island hopping, Telaga Tujuh (Seven Wells) Waterfall, SkyCableCar, SkyDome & SkyTRex package and a fruit farm. The resort fell short on it's food though! Ordered a steak sandwich at the poolside restaurant and it was awful. The bread was as hard as rock and the meat well undercooked. I did let the staff know and was given a mild apology and sent on my way. Went back to the same place for dessert and a coffee in the evening. The New York cheesecake was bland and tart very average. The icing on the cake was breakfast where I separately ordered a cappuccino, waited 25 minutes and.. nothing. Again given an apology and sent on my way (without my cappuccino)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradise

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Amazing hotel, staff, location with excellent facilities and the most beautiful beach. We did not want to leave!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Far from everything

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: I loved the Service and attitude of the staff. Beach and pool area are beautiful, and the grounds of the resort are lovely. Wifi is everywhere
Cons: Eliminate the hidden fees, figure out your transportation issues, more interactive things for adults to do, reduce the prices of food and drink
Location: Location is in the middle of nowhere and there isn't much at all to do nearby. But the grounds and beach are spectacular.
I don't normally write reviews, and ultimately I did really enjoy my experience. The resort is beautiful. The staff is friendly (Prem the bartended at the Beach bar is wonderful). However, I did have a few issues/concerns. 1. They put hidden fees on your statements when checking out without telling you. One is an automatic donation to unicef, and the other goes towards to some other cause. I was surprised that no one at least pointed it out, and it was only when I mentioned it they offered to take it off the bill. Seemed deceptive and underhanded. 2. They claim that Uber will pick you up from the hotel to take you places, but we had 3 consecutive Ubers cancel on us before we finally had to make an arrangement with the hotel at a higher cost so we could get tooth airport. 3. #2 above is mainly because the resort is incredibly far away from everything. If you want to go anywhere it is at least 45- 50 minutes. So if you like chilling at the resort in the middle of nowhere on a nice secluded beach relaxing this is the place for you. If you have kids this is also probably the place for you. Lots of kid friendly activities. If you want to get off the resort grounds and explore you would be smart to do yourself a favour and stay somewhere else. 4. The food and drink was VERY expensive compared to the rest of Malaysia. Everything was basically triple or quadruple the price so if you plan to just hang out at the resort expect to spend a fair amount.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Fantastic Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The Andaman is the best hotel to stay in if you are visiting Langkawi. The customer service is exceptional! The breakfast buffet was very good and the rooms were cleaned daily. The best thing about the hotel is the location in between a rainforest and private beach. I really recommend this hotel to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zurich, Switzerland

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Beautiful location, excellent staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Wotif
Luxury in an isolated quiet part of Langkawi. Good dining options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel clean beach

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We loved it so much and so did our little kids. Especially the pool and beach. Breakfast at the restarant also a thumbs up.
5 out of 5
by Derik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Great conservation program. Loved the feeling of being in a forest with wildlife around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
not that good