Ratings based on 638 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradise

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Amazing hotel, staff, location with excellent facilities and the most beautiful beach. We did not want to leave!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Far from everything

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: I loved the Service and attitude of the staff. Beach and pool area are beautiful, and the grounds of the resort are lovely. Wifi is everywhere
Cons: Eliminate the hidden fees, figure out your transportation issues, more interactive things for adults to do, reduce the prices of food and drink
Location: Location is in the middle of nowhere and there isn't much at all to do nearby. But the grounds and beach are spectacular.
I don't normally write reviews, and ultimately I did really enjoy my experience. The resort is beautiful. The staff is friendly (Prem the bartended at the Beach bar is wonderful). However, I did have a few issues/concerns. 1. They put hidden fees on your statements when checking out without telling you. One is an automatic donation to unicef, and the other goes towards to some other cause. I was surprised that no one at least pointed it out, and it was only when I mentioned it they offered to take it off the bill. Seemed deceptive and underhanded. 2. They claim that Uber will pick you up from the hotel to take you places, but we had 3 consecutive Ubers cancel on us before we finally had to make an arrangement with the hotel at a higher cost so we could get tooth airport. 3. #2 above is mainly because the resort is incredibly far away from everything. If you want to go anywhere it is at least 45- 50 minutes. So if you like chilling at the resort in the middle of nowhere on a nice secluded beach relaxing this is the place for you. If you have kids this is also probably the place for you. Lots of kid friendly activities. If you want to get off the resort grounds and explore you would be smart to do yourself a favour and stay somewhere else. 4. The food and drink was VERY expensive compared to the rest of Malaysia. Everything was basically triple or quadruple the price so if you plan to just hang out at the resort expect to spend a fair amount.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Fantastic Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The Andaman is the best hotel to stay in if you are visiting Langkawi. The customer service is exceptional! The breakfast buffet was very good and the rooms were cleaned daily. The best thing about the hotel is the location in between a rainforest and private beach. I really recommend this hotel to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zurich, Switzerland

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Beautiful location, excellent staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel clean beach

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We loved it so much and so did our little kids. Especially the pool and beach. Breakfast at the restarant also a thumbs up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Great conservation program. Loved the feeling of being in a forest with wildlife around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

awesome

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Friendly staff. Amazing experience. Could just stay there all day long
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuala lumpur

Unparalleled service

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Stunning hotel. Still my favourite resort in Malaysia. Great atmosphere, very friendly and helpful staff, good food. All you can wish for. Some of the rooms require a bit of updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

We had a fabulous time from start to finish.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: It's position right on the beach made it so we could hear the waves gently rolling in from our lovely bedroom. The layout of the hotel is spacious.
Cons: The wine list at The Restaurant was quite limited, unlike the one at the fish restaurant which was good. Why not have the same wine list for both?
Location: Location was good. We only played golf whilst there. Lots of other things on offer with shuttle buses into town etc., just not for us this time.
From the moment we were met at the airport until we were taken back again, our experience was that of quiet, efficient, courteous staff, lovely surroundings, very comfortable clean, room and delicious food. The signature fish restaurant was exceptional! We played golf at the Ernie Els course almost next door to the hotel. A beautiful course, with no sand bunkers! However, there were other features to make the course challenging. Lunch at the club house was good too. We enjoyed drinks at the beach bar watching the sun go down. Just stunning! Altogether, a superb long weekend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aus

Expensive . Food average

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Nice spot over rated. Good average and over priced