Ratings based on 708 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Delighted

Posted Apr 25, 2018
Pros: The ambient gives one a feeling back to mother nature, and the sound of birds, monkey, etc.
Cons: Not what I can think at the moment
Location: Just rent a car use WAZE to get around very easy, Cable car ride was an experiences including the sky walk, Water fall, Beach, seafood .
All the staff from the top (Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms) to Guest Services front desk and F&B Director are friendly, helpful and always ready to assist to our needs. Surely like to recommend anyone who wanted to relax with the family and friends I strongly recommend not to miss this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

A nice cozy and private hotel near the beach

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Pros: Clean and comfortable with enough water to drink
Cons: Nothing to complain about except the food prices in the restaurants.
Location: Location is great as it is a private. Each So you don't see outsiders lurking around.. But on the other hand it is quite remote and you need a taxi
We had an upgrade upon checking in.. The room was beautiful and spacious. Loved the breakfast juices and smoothies which suited us very well as we need to have something healthy. Also enjoyed the salads with the smoked salmon. Only drawback were the restaurants for dinner. Food was expensive and not off very good quality Overall enjoyed our stay there.the staff were caring and polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2018
Hotel location is very good. Nice playbtobsamtay if u r looking for a break from ur busy schedule
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Near Bath

A taste of paradise

Posted Apr 18, 2018
The Andaman is a beautiful place to stay with the most amazing entrance lobby, scenic views, private beach, pool and the most attentive welcoming staff. The Andaman is a perfect place for relaxing couples, as we were, but also a perfect resort for families with children. We will definitely be returning on the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic beach resorts to stay with love one.

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Cons: Flexibility for late check out or early check in.
Excellence place for relaxation with 5 stars hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Super resort, nicely build into surrounding nature

Posted Apr 16, 2018
We had an outstanding week at this resort! Extremely helpful staff, great food and water sport ops as well as good programs for adults and kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Wonderful hotel.

Posted Apr 14, 2018
The Andaman is in a superb location with only the Ernie Els golf course and the (currently closed) Datai hotel, nearby. The emphasis is on calm and nature - no jet-skis or parasailing boats and a spotlessly clean hotel and beach. The 4th floor treetop room was very comfortable with a luxurious super-king size bed. There was very good wifi coverage in the room. Also, there was a well stocked minibar and widescreen tv. A small gripe - whilst most channels on the tv were clear, BBC World News suffered some pixellating. The views (as expected) into the treetops were fascinating - we saw dusky langurs, macaques and hornbills, as well as flying lizards and squirrels. The remnants of a once larger coral reef are below the beautiful blue sea and The Andaman has an active programme of reef management and education. You can borrow masks and snorkels (free) to see the myriad of fish below. Breakfast was excellent as was the choice of bar snacks/meals. The Farmers Sliders in the Lobby Lounge were delicious. Overall, a superb hotel with some of the friendliest staff we have ever met - not cheap but well worth it! You will not be disappointed. Wife used the spa and said that the staff were very good and treatment (pedicure) was thorough! On a final note: the refurbishment of the Datai had NO impact on our stay whatsoever - no noise or visual intrusions. Indeed, we often sat on 'their' half of the beach as it was otherwise deserted!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Over the top service

Posted Apr 7, 2018
The service is great, the staff is so pleasant and the resort has a fantastic beach and surrounded by a amazing rain Forrest- monkeys at breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great isolated lication

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Loved the closeness to nature and the jungle and the luxury of the hotel. All the staff are so friendly and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

nice resort but isolated!

Posted Mar 30, 2018
nice beach but the resort is far from all places! if you want to just stay in the resort, this is a nice place!