Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great Hotel - Convenient to MSU Campus

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Convenience in location.
Cons: I would like to see the check in process more streamlined and website useful for bookings like the larger chains.
Location: If you are attending an MSU Football game, it is the absolute best place to stay.
Consistency is the word I would use to describe this hotel. It is consistently clean & comfortable. The staff is friendly and courteous. The restaurant/bar is better than average and most accommodating to the parents of MSU students. I prefer to stay no other place in the greater campus area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clinton Two, Mi

Posted Mar 22, 2015
had a small problem with the TV the problem was taken care of right away with a very courteous staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Andover Ma

Convenient But Dated and Cramped

Posted Mar 18, 2015
The location if attending an MSU event is perfect. Very nice MSU gift shop inside. Staff were excellent and very accommodating. The room was like a shoebox. Dark and dank. Bathroom shower was a "made do" which consisted of a shower curtain and drain in the corner of that bathroom. The room gets soaked after a shower. The beds were fair at best. Dark desks that resembled an old dorm desk. Completely out of date. However if you are looking for convenience, location and free parking, the price was right. We stayed in room 302 and paid just over $100. Next time we will stay at Marriott, better location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Always our go-to

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Probably user error, but we were unaware that the fan on the heating/cooling unit was turned off and it got pretty warm at night.
Location: We're MSU alums and plan a reunion/bar crawl every year with old friends during MSU Spring Break. The Kellogg feels more MSU than, say, the Marriott.
Staff is always great, rooms clean, great access to East Lansing and Campus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to MSU campus.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Room was little congested for family of four. Bathroom is modern w/o bathtubs. Went to town to attend a college club concert at Kellogg.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wayne, OH

Visit to East Lansing for Future MSU Student

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: On the positive side, the beds were awesome! And SOOO comfortable! The people every where were so helpful and polite! Everything worked!
Cons: Really, could you not afford to put a basin or something in to keep the water from running everywhere from the shower?
Location: Near the MSU campus, just down the street from so many shops and restaurants! We got to try the Noodle Company for the first time - Yum!
This place is pretty nice. The only thing that set us back from putting all 5's was: 1) the shower - there is no tube or catch basin. It is right on the floor for all to get wet. It was pretty close quarter to shower, and then to have everything on the floor wet. Weird in our book. 2) We weren't worried that the place was dirty, but the place seemed to be over-powered by the smell of soap, or a "clean linen" smell from Bath & Body. It was quit obnoxious. 3) No breakfast included. Though, you could order room service at a very steep price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiny rooms

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Extremely tiny rooms for the price. There are two full size beds, which are comfortable, in one very small room, but one might feel very weird sharing that with another couple. The bathroom floor gets wet when you take a shower because the bathroom floor is the shower floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saginaw, Michigan

Downtown East Lansing

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Staff, Cleanliness, location, comfortable beds
Cons: The room and the bathroom
Location: HopCat, The Loft, Capital Building, Michigan State University and college activities
The hotel was really nice and the staff was more than willing to answer and help with any questions we had. It was really clean and was really close to the area where we wanted to be at (HopCat and the Brewery). However, there isn't a pool or hotub. They recommended us to MSU's nearby gym which was nothing pleasing by far. Also, we had a 2 full bed room which was the smallest I have ever encountered with the shower being a curtain in the bathroom and no tub. Other than those two I would go again just making sure we don't get that room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hart, MI

One night stay.

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: It was close to the wedding I attended.
Cons: Bigger rooms and the showers need improving.
Rooms to small and very hot especially in hall way. Price was not bad when I checked in, then the next day got another bill saying there were more charges. I would have thought when I checked in and ran my credit card all the charges were already on the bill.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Excellent and well designed for business travel. Strong wifi, nice in-room office space.