Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No smoking not enforced.

Posted Sep 22, 2015
This hotel was a nightmare, we were in a non smoking room which had been smoked in. I have asthma and got sick. They moved us the third night. The carpets are literally filthy and the area is awful. The price is not good value if you want to go to the strip stay closer and pay a bit extra for a safer area. Not at all suitable for somebody travelling alone. The Howard Johnson next door looked cleaner and safer. The only positive was the front desk staff they were very nice despite what they have to work with. I checked Yelp and Google reviews before I booked. I wont be that stupid again and will only look at Expedia verified reviews.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento, ca

Dirty and smelly room

Posted Sep 22, 2015
It was non-smoking room, but smelled of cigarettes. The carpet was stained and dirty, had to wear sandals. The room had animal odor and ice machine was broken. Awful, dirty, and smelly room, would NOT recommend to anyone
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Hotel Close to the Air Force Base!!!!

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: I loved the big TV that they provided in the room! So nice.
Cons: They need to air out the room so the unbarring smell of smoke goes away or maybe provide air fresheners in the room to help the guess cope with it.
Location: The location is a bit sketchy at night but in the day time its not bad Walmart and a shopping center is near and 7/11 is right across the street!
overall great experience! The only complaint is that the room needed to be aired out. Smelled so much like smoke that I needed to go to Walmart across the street to buy an air-freshener because the smell in the room was not bearable but besides that everything else was great especially the lady in the front desk she was nice!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Disappointing Disappointing Disappointing Disappointing Disappointing
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Ut

Place for parties, NOT SLEEPING!

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: It was in Nevada.
Cons: Everything else.
Location: I feel fortunate we didn't get mugged or shot.
We checked in and the area was questionable. We drove around the place and found a big pile of trashed furniture outback. We tried to get in and the door handle was broken. We finally got in and the furniture in the room was broken up more than the junk out back. The room was advertised as having a sofa and sitting area. Didn't have either. I asked the lady at the front desk about it, and showed her their ad. She informed that she didn't know about that and it is what it is. Strike 3! We decided to just try and get some sleep and forget about all the negatives. We were unable to get any sleep because of all the noise from the parties going on in the rooms around us. It didn't get quite enough to sleep until around 4 am. If you still think you are going to stay there you better not bring any valuables and do bring a gun.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

terrible experience

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything.
Location: Far from the strip.
The staff are never helpful. Requested for an extra pillow, said they have nothing to offer. No extra in house at all we were told. Only have total of 4 pillows in 2 queen beds In the room. The picture they have on website has 3 on each bed. With 4 people in the room, we had one flimsy pillow each to use for 3 nights of stay. Then was charge for $35.00 on a pillow that we never took. They claimed there was one missing in the room. OMG! We feel so abused by this place! We will never stay here anymore and won't even recommend it to anybody we know nor to anybody else, period!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Very nice staff.

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Obviously, I was on a tight budget and could not afford to stay at one of the starry hotels on the strip. I chose Aviation Inn because it was one of the cheapest options, and I was very satisfied with my stay. It was only 15-20 minutes from the strip, and the lady at the reception was genuinely nice and actually went out of her way to accomodate my group. If you want to skimp on lodging for your Las Vegas trip, I highly recommend this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not close to the strip at all

Posted Aug 15, 2015
It was advertised as if this hotel was near the strip. It's not, it's about 20 minutes off the strip without traffic. Anyways they do have decent rooms and are comfortable. If you don't mind the drive, this is the hotel to go. Fair pricing I'd say.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unresponsive Staff

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: the name
Cons: Expedia Hotel reservation should allow for cancel (it now does, it did not earlier) Hotel staff needs to respond to customers, they were unresponsive
Expedia and Hotel failed the mark... Expedia failed when price on listing ended up being only half of what actually got billed, and also failed as listing was not clear that I must arrive at hotel by midnight (30 min later than my reservation time, showed in tiny letters that no one reads)... hotel failed to respond to any of it, the night of the reservation, the next day too.. Expedia corrected its action
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, economical stay

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Very courteous staff. Room was clean.
Cons: Parking lot is difficult to get in and out of.
Location: Very close to Nellis AFB
Enjoyed our stay although a bit uncertain of the urban location. Traffic was loud. The room was nice, and we had all the amenities we needed. It was wonderful to be able to enjoy the outdoor pool after a hot summer day in Vegas.