Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Avoid this hotel!

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Size of rooms
Cons: Everything - decorations, paving, carpets, insect control, customer service skills
Location: The location is terrible, along a badly-lit, badly-paved road, past the homeless camp. Near Rio, Palms and Gold Coast casinos.
The check-in was OK. The size of the bedroom and sitting areas was nice and large. The grab'n'go breakfast was very nice with a few choices of snacks. The location is terrible, along a badly-lit, badly-paved road, past the homeless camp to a dated/badly in need of repair/decoration motel. Broken paving slabs, tired decoration, fusty smell. Bathroom was tiny - how a larger person actually gets through the door and manages to close it, I can't imagine. The toilet made such a racket upon flushing that you couldn't leave the door open. The fridge made a noise like a plane taking off. You have to request any extras, like cups, water heater, hair drier, etc!! They are not in the room. An 11-night stay for 2 -5 coat hangers only. We had bed bugs, so the next day I asked for insect spray at the reception desk. Hector asked my why, so I said because there are bed bugs He said who has bed bugs. I said you do here and they are in my room. He got his manager, who asked the same questions, and said that they don't give out sprays, they get an exterminator in to spray the rooms, but she couldn't do this until tomorrow. No offer to move us to a different room. I went on-line, booked another hotel and went to check out. I told Hector we were leaving he asked why-I told him it was because we had reported bed bugs, but nothing was done to sort it. He then started arguing with me!! Apparently, I did not report bed bugs, all I did was ask for a spray. TERRIBLE SERVICE
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Practical for my stay

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Room has a living room/ kitchen with full size frig, flat screen tv and sleeper couch. The bedroom has a privacy door, walk in closet, and comfy bed.
Cons: The shower/toilet are crammed in a really small space. The shower makes a loud noise when the water is running. The shower was a tad dirty.
Location: I was in town for an event at The Orleans arena. The hotel was convenently close to the event, the freeway, and food.
Overall it was a good fit for my needs. Parking was easy and I could get in and out of my room very quickly (no long lobby/casino/velvet parking to hassle with).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel, big rooms, we got the suite

Posted Apr 4, 2016
We arrived hotel staff was nice, rooms were spacious and clean. Nice area too, was close to our function and close to casinos it only took 5 minutes to get to the destination we choose. We will definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ricerside, Ca

FILTHY

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Carpet, bathroom floor, shower, kitchenette floor filthy. Broken furniture, loud air conditioner, loud bathroom fan. Very bad, had to wear shoes the whole time in room. Outside walking to room floors dirty, gum, food on stairs and walkways. Never return again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was OK for one night

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Clean enough but microwave was missing along with the power cord for TV and zero garbage cans in room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Location: Close to the strip
The room is spacious but they dont have extra blanket for the sofa bed. The hotel staff were very friendly.
4 out of 5
by JOSEPH from Los Angeles

Nice, convenient hotel in a good location

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed at this hotel a few times and I'm always pretty happy. The rooms are actually small apartments with a bedroom, bathroom and living room with attached kitchen. The kitchens have full size fridge, stove top, microwave. Pans, utensils and other items are available for free at the front desk...but they don't always have them. I was disappointed that they didn't have a coffee maker. It's a no frills hotel but it's a pretty pleasant, inexpensive place to stay. Convenient location...minutes from the Strip but far enough away that you can avoid it if you want to.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Staff is helpful; rooms nothing much.

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Overall it was nothing special.
Cons: The place needs to be brightened up in terms of lighting. The dim lighting did not lend a feeling of safety and security.
Location: The Palms hotel is the only place really close (walking distance) that I cared to visit. Good restaurants there, although on the pricey side IMO.
Staff was helpful and courteous. Rooms were OK, but I think my standards are fairly low. The hotel is OK as a place to stay overnight, but not really suitable for a vacation to relax. Somewhat of an low-end experience; guests next door were noisy, and not in a party way - more of a domestic dispute.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They ran out of pillows!

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
A couple of blocks off the Strip tucked inbetween industrial spaces, we found this place. With a room for 5 people reserved, we arrived at a room with beds for 4 and a folding couch. The couch had no bed linnen or pillows! And when i called housekeeping they wouldnt bring any. We managed to get sheets at the reception but they were out of pillows and showed no interest in helping us out. Just terrible service!
3 out of 5
by Rithesh Kumar from Minneapolis

Ok but not up to standard

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
There is no exhaust in restroom and they don't have room service for until a week.