Ratings based on 9,173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Tropicana Vegas - no bad

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Proximity of the strip. Price was good.
Cons: Air conditioning, carpets and use a specific section for non-smoking my neighbours were smoking, you could smell it in the hallway and in the room.
Location: Caesar palace "ancient" show, Bellagio's water show at night, TY for the battle of pirates, Hoover Dam are just a few must see.
I have stayed in many places while vacationing in Vegas. Tropicana Las Vegas was renovated a few years ago therefore it is now a cleaner place, worthy of a 3.5 star not 4. A few hiccups during my stay, "reserved" chair by the pool, still not sure why they do that when nobody shows up all day. It's actually all about $$$$, the little cabana are for rent, why not use them instead of having them empty. Air conditioner could use a little maintenance. My last point is the smoking, I requested a non-smoking room, a little air freshener and they call it non-smoking.... while your next door smoke....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Water turned off at 9 am next day.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Had breakfast at buffet. Everything was cold, eggs were powdery, had to ask for decaf coffee. $50 for two was excessive. Did not offer anything out of the ordinary for the cost.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right at the end of strip..

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Clean,
Good location. However, we had to walk a long ways from the lobby to our room. Room was in the club tower.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trois-Rivières

Hotel près de la strip! Élégant.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Emplacement et très belle vue de la ville
Cons: Pas de déjeuner compris. Heures d'ouverture de la piscine
Location: Emplacement parfait
Très grande chambre, emplacement parfait.par contre piscine fermée trop tôt et bruyant la nuit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Haute Savoie

Bon Hôtel bien situé sur le Strip

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Grand Hôtel bien situé sur le Strip, nous n'avons pas du tout testé les restaurants, donc aucun avis à ce sujet. Piscine agréable pour se détendre après les "visites" des casinos ;-) Seul petit problème des ascenseurs super mal gérés, qu'on doit attendre alors qu'ils sont en nombre !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

A fun vacation spot

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Clean, good value, great pool staff
Cons: Give hours and details (cabana rental rules, cost, etc) for the new pool on the website. A casual restaurant or fast food chain. Honest advertising.
Location: Far from the centre of the Strip, but the New York, New York across the street has some great eateries, and the MGM next door hosts A-list events.
Easy check in, nice room (later discovered that the bed wasn't too great for my bad back), great pool and EXCELLENT pool-side service from Emma for five days in a row. Unfortunately, the rooms in the Club Tower are a very long walk from everything, and the Tropicana Games $30,000 Giveaway was a SCAM!!! The entire format was changed at the last moment, and locals were suddenly allowed to enter, which gave them an advantage since the number of entries was directly related to your slot machine spending. Two locals won twice - many of us left feeling ripped off! A nice hotel, but don't base your decision to stay there on a "promotion" - all is not as it seems!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belgium

Cheap but good

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: They have really good deals on the rooms and it's a nice hotel.
Cons: We had to walk all the way back of the hotel to get to our room, that was abit annoying.
Location: Great location on The Strip really close to MGM.
At arrival they told us they only had a smoking room avaible, even though we booked a non smoking. We understood that things sometimes don't go as planned so we took the smoking room. The staff kept apologizing for inconvenience. The room was clean but smell of smoke was huge, which is normal in a smoking. We had to walk all the way to the back of the hotel to get to our room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goed hotel op de strip

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Goed hotel op de strip van Las Vegas. Goede bedden, lekkere douche en dito bad! Zeker gelet op de hitte in zomer, is het wel jammer dat er geen koelkastje in de kamer aanwezig was. Ook jammer dat een magnetron, koffiezetapparaat of waterkoker ontbrak. Natuurlijk zijn er onder in het hotel genoeg mogelijkheden om daar koffie of thee te halen maar als je op 9e verdieping zit, heb je daar niet altijd zin in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Decent hotel with nice pool area

Posted Aug 19, 2016
We have stayed at Tropicana several times because we have always had great experiences there for decent prices. This trip we noticed the rooms were in need of some TLC. Still a nice hotel and casino and they have swim up blackjack in the pool area. Make sure to hit the pool early and get a lawn chair they go quick
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing stay

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The Tropicana has a very friendly atmosphere and the hotel is very clean!