Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Kathy and Joe were lovely hosts. Delicious breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and quaint

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful B&B, tall people may have problems as bedroom ceilings are very low due to age of the building, it's quirky and loved sitting with all other guests for breakfast each morning which was beautifully presented. Bathroom very small but shower a good size, once again it's a very old property which dictates its layout and added to the charm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from q

Nice

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Nice B&B but a bit odd too. You have to walk thru the family's personal kitchen to get to the rooms which is a bit uncomfortable as they are eating dinner etc. The dining table was set for breakfast when we arrived at 5pm and there was no other common area so everyone has to hang out in their room. Rooms are spacious and nice but our attic room looked furnished by family cast offs and the closets had their personal clothes in it. Breakfast was good. This is near a beautiful lake. Nice stay for the money overall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cozy Vermont home

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
It is a personable family business where you interact with other guests and with hosts. When you walk in, you are a made feel like a real house guest in a warm kitchen, no formalities. The hosts made it very sweet and cozy--and yet they had tact and knew when to withdraw (the same is required of guests :-). Breakfast was original and delicious, freshly made, and everybody sits at a long beautifully set table, with flowers and decorations--a chance to talk, to meet others...It may be a bit constricting, unlike impersonal hotels, but I think this is perfect for two days...
5 out of 5
by andrea from Houston

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Peaceful retreat. Very delightful hosts.
5 out of 5
by Jody from La Quinta, CA

Amazing getaway

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect for a getaway. It's not the Hilton, but the Hilton doesn't have this view or the history.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Not a good stay

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Orbitz
We booked a king and queen bed room. When arrived, we were told by the owner in kind of impolite way that the room is not available. When asked more info, it became obvious that someone who arrived earlier has taken the room. While finally they shift the room for us, it took quite some time and in the end our next schedule got delayed. During our stay the toilet also broken. It gave us a lesson not to book B&B as the service might not be reliable.
5 out of 5
by Peter from catskill, ny

-5 degrees outside but warm and comfortable inside

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
A last-minute getaway and this was the perfect spot. It was very cold the weekend we went, but inside warm and comfortable. A historic home and very welcoming and easy to find. Great breakfast and good conversation around the table too the next day! We can't wait to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Charming cottage

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Cons: A blind would be good on small Window between kifchen and guest sitting room
Location: Great rail walking trail. Close to lake and historical Shaker museum.
Wonderful hosts who made us feel most welcome. Room charming with great facilites. Breakfast all you could want. Would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from RI

great B&B about 20 minutes drive to hanover, NH

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: The owners are warm, welcoming and very attentive.
Location: The B&B is located on Lake Mascoma, in Enfield NH, andf there is a /shaker museum nearby. It is about 20 minutes south of Hanover, NH.
the B&B was a little hard to find because road work was being done and our the road sign where we were supposed to turn was missing. However, our hostess (the owner), was warm and welcoming and showed us to our room right away, It was on the third floor, king-size bed, couch, easy chair, and wifi. The bathroom is small with a shower, but that was fine for us. Breakfast is served at 8 am and is a full, home-cooked meal that was different each day. We plan to stay there again next year.