Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Very nice and friendly, we arrived a bit late, the restaurant and kitchen had just closed, but the manager reopen the kitchen to get us served. The food was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

No Ghosts but a great nights sleep

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: the atmosphere
Cons: nothing
Location: i was working
i was really impressed with the hotel and the staff, they were very friendly and the hotel is a great historical building.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Potomac, MD

A pleasant, fun, and comfortable stay

Posted Sep 5, 2017
This hotel is old, but still in great shape and well-cared for. the lack of an elevator may be an issue for some, but if not, it is very worth a stay here. I wish that I'd been able to stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Super convenient and well kept hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Really beautiful building right on the Main Street. Feels like you're staying in a museum!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Lovely historic hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: The historic charm.
Cons: Assistance for some people who might need it to get up the stairs.
Location: Had a lovely dinner outside a block away. Lots of antique shops in the area.
I loved staying here. Staff were friendly and breakfast the next day was great. The only caveat is that we had to carry our luggage up three flights of stairs. That might be hard for some people. Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Marys, Ohio

Beautiful Historic Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
This is a beautiful old hotel. It's not in perfect condition, but everything was beautiful, with a wonderful historical ambiance. The bed was comfortable, the room was very clean, and I loved the decor. The staff was more friendly than at any hotel I have ever stayed at. There's no elevator, but they offered to carry my bag up the stairs. And if you go, you MUST eat at the restaurant. The food is amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hudson Ohio

40 years later!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: It's kept it's charm.
Location: It is in the small town of Lebanon. There were lots of little shops and fun wineries to visit.
We stayed at the Golden Lamb on our honeymoon. Forty years later we decided to visit again. We were quite surprised at how beautiful it still was. Everything look fresh and clean. We thought after 40 years it would show wear and tear (sort of like us, ha ha!) but it has been well maintained, has kept its charm and is a very unique hotel. The Staff were friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Historic Hotel if you're into that

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The location of hotel was great and easy to get in and out of.
Cons: Overpriced breakfast. I would hate to see how much dinner costs.
Location: A nice outlet mall close by as well as gambling and a couple of nice pubs around corner that had seating inside and out.
Hotel is oldest in Ohio. 4 floors, no elevators (not that we are lazy but when staying for 2 nights, carrying up luggage and coolers it's not convenient) Breakfast was very OVERPRICED. $3.00 for a cup of coffee... 3 adults for breakfast with 1 coffee drinker costs us $50.00 and it was not a buffett breakfast.... That's w/out gratuity. Could of went to McDonald's down the road for much less. I would expect to pay that for dinner maybe but not breakfast. The lady working front desk during day was NOT overly friendly either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Logan, OH

Nice, quiet, and old

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Hotel was clean, and quiet. The president Harding room had a very high bed, easy for someone youthful to get in to, but something to keep in mind if you don't have full range of motion. Useful information in the letter they leave in your room prior to arrival. Wish I would've read it sooner so I would know where the HVAC controls were. The hotel shampoo and soaps smelled like musty old things so bring your own shower materials. The breakfast was not the average continental breakfast. I personally didn't like it, but other people seemed to enjoy it.
4 out of 5
by Ann

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Beds not so comfy and had a very cool shower. Ambiance wonderful and we had a nice dinner and breakfast.