Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

interesting historical inn

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: antiques galore, historic inn. decent restaurant on site.
Cons: used soap still on the bathtub...which isn't an issue, but could be a sign of how well the rest was cleaned.
Location: a very interesting town with so much to do and see. great shops, small museums, historic buildings, nearby bike trails.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location in quaint downtown Lebanon OH

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Convenient parking (right behind the hotel); hotel located within a walkable downtown district (shops and food). A building with a neat history, that is preserved within the hotel.
Cons: Upon arrival, no offer of "can we get your bags up to your room" on the 4th floor (of an old building without an elevator).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus

Lots of history

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The staff is so helpful and friendly, which almost makes up for the comment above.
Cons: See the first comment.
Location: We didn't explore the area - except to go to church (St. Francis Desales) and to Royce's coffee shop. We did enjoy the window shopping,
We have stayed at the Golden Lamb in the past and have enjoyed the facility, but I have to say, just because it's an historical landmark, there is no need for the room to be so shabby. The room and bath was clean to be sure, but we put a towel on the towel rack and the rack fell out off the wall. The drainage in the tub was just a hole and the bathroom door didn't close and a chunk of paint/plaster was hanging from the ceiling by the door. It is the little things.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Iconic Hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
A wonderful hotel especially for those who enjoy historically-oriented venues. No elevators so lugging baggage up four flights to our room was challenging.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jamie from Spartanburg, SC

Charming and old

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the charm of the hotel. Excellent stay and affordable. We stayed in Room 2, Sarah was on her best behavior, thank goodness! Shower is very sensitive and would love to see memory foam or newer pillows, but we brought our own so no big deal. We sell Tempur-Pedic mattresses and it was a relief to see this bed instead of an innerspring mattress. No elevator so make sure you can get up the stairs. We will definitely stay there again when we go back to Ohio. Our only issues with the stay in Lebanon was most of the local shops close at 5 and not sure if they enforce the speed limit, because people will love to try and run you over.
4 out of 5
by Christopher

Interesting Historic Building, Nice Staff.

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night. Hotel has decent bed, however, the air conditioning was not that great. I think the issue is humidity levels were high even though the AC was set cold. It may be due to old building style or something else. Being from Florida, we are AC snobs. The bed was nice enough, a tempurpedic brand. A little firm for me, but better than too soft. I think this hotel is for people who want to stay nearby for some event (for me it was a wedding nearby) and for the novelty of staying in a 200+ year old hotel. Apparently, the oldest in Ohio. There are rooms throughout the hotel which are setup as historical showcases. Neato.
4 out of 5
by Malessa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lindsay from Defiance, Ohio

Unforgettable Trip :D

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
This place is AWESOME! It is beautiful inside and out, the staff is friendly and the rooms are awesome! There's tons of history in this place, tons of things to look at, its a museum that you can sleep in. I enjoyed the tavern, the drinks were flawless..I stayed in the Ronald Reagan room and it was roomy and the bed was so comfy. This place has a gift shop, restaurant with live music as well. I had so much fun and would highly recommend this place to history and paranormal fans. I'll never forget this trip. AMAZING!
5 out of 5
by Alison from Hazard

History

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Loved it! So much history!