Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Was quiet and clean just needs some updating on the shower fixture and the beds are very firm. Overall though was a pleasant stay and the staff is friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Soso

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Front desk people not knowledgeable about anything it seems.Toilet clogged and they give us a plunnger instead of fixing it.ordered two rooms three months ahead asked for close together and didnt get it. Overall something i would not expect from even a budget chain
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Did NOT want smoking Room

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: The room was not spectacular but not bed. The air worked well and the room was clean.
Cons: Breakfast offering was minimal.
Location: Great location for the work I was in town for.
Arrived to find out that I was booked to a smoking accessible room...did not book a smoking room!!! The hotel staff tried to convince me that it was not their problem but the 3rd parties. After some deliberation I got a non-smoking room. (Accessible was also mentioned...which i did not need) The itinerary says I requested a smoking room...WHICH I DID NOT!. If there is a chance that when I choose Days Inn Lenoir City that I will get assigned a smoking room...then Days Inn...and perhaps Expedia will not get my business. The desk person could not get through their head that this is ultimately their problem...customer repeat business???
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta georgia

Nice motel near highway.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The room was comfortable. I like the wooden floor in the bathroom and sink area. The bed was big and comfortable. One thing the shower head didn't work so well. The shower sputtered when I took my shower. The staff up at the front desk were fine. She found my reservation and got my room right away.
4 out of 5
by Diane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kim

Great hotel for the price

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel room for the price! As long as you are not expecting anything fancy and whatnot...just a simple place to sleep, I recommend this hotel. The staff was super friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Ever seen the movie "Vacancy"? JUST KIDDING!

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Orbitz
There was a bed, a floor, a mirror, a bathroom, air conditioning, and a tv. Bonus points for the microwave from the 70's! It also had safety features, like that metal bar on the door that says, "You're not getting in my room buddy... unless you push real hard with your hand" and parking lot lights. There's a Mexican restaurant attached to the lobby, so that's awesome. And Waffle House is a walk across the parking lot... watch out Four Seasons! Went to sleep with two kidneys, woke up with two kidneys... can't really ask for much more from a economy hotel room. Overall, I give it 5 stars, because I'm not a whiny little crybaby reviewer guy. Check this place out on your way to the Smokies!
1 out of 5
by Rip Steele from Temple, GA

Bugs all in room

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
My wife wouldn't stay in the room because bugs were everywhere. They said I was stuck and wouldn't offer me a refund. I will probably never stay in a Day's Inn again due to this. I ended up paying for a nights stay and didn't stay but 5 minutes. Terrible service and looked like people were living there also.
2 out of 5
by Shannon

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
old hotel, clean but needs work,
2 out of 5
by Jennifer

Old and run down

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is just old and run down