Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels
No English spoken by staff during the three nights we stayed here. We ended up going up the road to teddy bear hostel for all meals and travel info on emeishan. Despite being the only ones staying here, we got one of the worst rooms- windows looking straight into the next door building, when we could see other rooms has nice big windows opening on to the street. Maybe due to the lack of sunlight our bathroom had some disgusting black mould growing on the sink. The positive parts of this place are that it is located very close to the emei Shan bus stop, it has the fastest Internet we have had so far in china (although maybe cos we were the only guests) and it has a cheap (20 yuan) self service laundry facility.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room but service lacks

Posted May 4, 2013 on Hotels
My room--the smaller private room--was quite nice. Clean with beautiful, wooden floor and screens in the windows. What was lacking was the advertised English-speaking staff. The only English I encountered was a few words from the woman checking me in and the signs on the wall, which were handy to point to when I wanted to check out and leave my luggage. The women on duty were not friendly but were accommodating. The hostel itself was find, but a welcoming staff would have made the visit more enjoyable.
3 out of 5
by G. Meadows from London

Posted Apr 7, 2013 on Hotels
Excellent room but rather disappointing service on desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pleasant stay

Posted Oct 22, 2012
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: nil
Location: location is quite convenient
Overall the staff are very pleasant and helpful in giving information of getting around from the hotel. Breakfast is simple but plenty for the price. The room is clean and would recommend to other travellers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CB from Australia

Ok for 1 night.

Posted Aug 16, 2012
The hotel is in a great location, easy for walking around Emei Shan. Check in was a bit disorganised, with 3 staff trying to process our reservation, but the staff were friendly and helpful. We were initially offered room 201, which looks exactly like the pics online, however due to the proximity to the new hotel being built across the road, and construction noise we opted to move to the other end of the hotel, room 205. Still a nice room, however the window is frosted as there is no view from 205. The room was large, huge bed, quiet effective aircon. Free wifi and breakfast included in the price which at $27AUD per night it's a bonus. Water pressure was fantastic. Only negatives were noise of other guests coming up and down stairs, and the room above us which sounded like someone was preparing food. At checkout time there was only 1 staff member at reception with her head on the counter sleeping (8am). She had just gotten out of bed and wasn't interested in checking us out or arranging breakfast, it was very obvious she wanted to be left alone to sleep, and was quite rude.
2 out of 5
by Tiziana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Per from Danmark

Fantastisk område

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels
Behageligt ophold
5 out of 5
by Ютта from Хабаровск

Эмейшань рулит!

Posted Mar 18, 2013 on Hotels
Мнение самое положительное! Мы там останавливались перед поездкой на гору Эмейшань, условия отличные, номер почти роскошный, чистый, просторный, рядом на соседней улице раскрученный Teddy Bear, так там в 2 раза дороже обошлось бы. Рядом туристический центр, откуда идут шаттлы на гору каждые 15 минут. С едой тоже проблем нет, напротив 5 заведений питания. Это был лучший отель из всей нашей поездки.
4 out of 5
by Rocky

靠近峨眉山旅游车上车点

Posted Jan 4, 2013 on Hotels
大堂挺别致,和大多数青年旅馆一样,店里服务生也很热情。不过刚好跨年那天整个区域供电不足,导致半夜停电,半夜冻醒。其他还不错。
4 out of 5
by MARIE

petit hotel simple mais bien tenu

Posted Nov 7, 2012 on Hotels
Accueil très sympathique, informations en anglais, ce qui n'est pas si fréquent en Chine, même dans certains hotels haut de gamme. Il s'agit d'un hotel simple au rapport qualité/prix correct. Les chambres sont agréables et bien tenues. Le petit déjeuner a toutefois été très basique pour nous ( soupe de riz, genre de pain chinois, sans thé ni café), peut-être parce que nous partions le matin de très bonne heure et que notre départ a réveillé les personnes veillant sur l'hotel la nuit, la personne anglophone nous ayant accueillis n'était pas là.