Ratings based on 863 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Tired old place

Posted Nov 8, 2017
We felt like it was a ghost town. Only stayed one night, a Monday, and they may have had six other guests. In desperate need of remodeling. Staff and management are doing the best they can to keep it clean, but wallpaper is peeling in areas. After our business meetings, we anticipated having a drink before going to our rooms, but the bar was closed because "he didn't come in". Breakfast was your typical hotel fare. I was informed by locals that we were in a bad area, but we didn't notice any problems.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newark Delaware

Not up to Ramada standard's

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Our first room has a strong unpleasant odor. We got the desk to switch rooms. The new room also has a funky odor, but not as strong. Room was clean. The sheets were freshly laundered but again, had some chemical smell. The lights over the bed didn't work. There wasn't a shower curtain with the narrow tub so water went everywhere. Despite asking twice on the phone and 2 visits to the front desk, the promised curtain never arrived. Walls were thin and heard the neighbor's tv. The outside security light above our car was broken leaving our car in the dark.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jonesborough, TN

Not a Good Choice

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: It was convenient to Bristol for the Bristol Day celebration.
Cons: Hire a competent housecleaning staff and refurbish all room immediately.
Location: Bristol is an historic community on the Delaware River--the oldest town in PA. The community deserves first class accommodations.
We chose the Ramada for convenience and previous experiences with other locations. Do not make the same mistake. This is one of the worst motels we have ever used. The rooms were not clean, with dirt in all corners and mildew /mold around the ceiling in the bathroom. Electrical tape was used to mend the desk chair. The air conditioner filter was dirty and rattled all night. Both nights we were disturbed by the fire alarm going off with no explanation from the desk. If there had been other locations available, we would have moved. Save yourself the frustration and stay in Bensalem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oak View, Ca

Fire alarm

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: ?
Cons: Needs updating.
Location: Location near Bristol Pa. beautiful old town, Nice area to explore. I understand Sesame Place is nearby.
Fire alarm went off at midnight. Called front desk, rang and rang. No answer. Peeped out of dole hole and no smoke or flames. Opened door and others were peeking from their doors. Eventually alarm went off. Called front desk again and they answered after over 20 rings. I said hello and they hung up. Called back and they. Answered faster. That time I asked what was going on, they said it rang by mistake. Don’t know why it took so long to shut off but I said it would have been nice for them to let us know instead of just letting us worry. Have been in a hotel fire. In that case all rooms were phoned and told to evacuate. It would have been nice for them to have something like that to notify everyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nightmare in Levittiown

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: one last thing They have camera;s everywhere and a statement stating that they are not observed WRONG- be as life in the office all camera's.
Cons: revamp the whole place - celing where peeling, wall paper, it needs to be gutted.
Location: Train to Philly and history of our Nation.
We where there for a funeral and know that there are not many options to stay that close to family. Before we left Florida a group of 8 we had asked that we had adjoining rooms so we could open the doors and be a family. I then sent an email and called again. Once we arrive late we went to the hotel to check in and then go to my families home. I spoke to the Young lady who was very kind (Christina) and asked her again about the rooms. We left when we return very late, the rooms where not adjoining, they smelled so bad, no air was on, the curtain where just a mess, the floors in bathroom where nasty, we had one towel for both rooms, We just wanted to cry , when I went down to speak to now the night person , she kept saying she can not give us our money back. she gave us two floor mats for towels and that really set me off. I told her to find towels and after our 12 hour day we had no choice but to stay. When we laid on the bed a spring came through, the list goes on and on. All of my grandchildren /family got sick from the dust,mold, etc. Ask her to have the manger call and we let him know and showed him all of the pictures that we had taken that is was unacceptable. As part of Wydham and being the is time staying at a Ramada they have a lot of work. The thing is was not just our family while there I witness many families going through the same issues. Some left with small children I guess they had options, we did not,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Each room is filled with smoke smell.Not for kids.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Very bad smell in non-smoking room. Not fit for children. Bedsheets were
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Dirtiest room ever!!!

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Unprofessional staff, broken amenities in room, and extremely dirty!! Mold on shower fixtures, garbage from past guests behind night stand, white stains on fabric chair, leather chair stained and ripped and tape was used on rips!! Broken dresser drawer and broken corner of dresser which was black and rotting!!!! They should be ashamed to let people see these rooms let alone charge people to stay in them!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Chester, PA

Awful Experience

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Nothing, it was awful.
Cons: They probably need a complete remodeling, but at least clean the place!!!
Location: Nothing really, except Sesame place, but there are nicer hotels closer to the park.
Wow, I cannot even begin to describe the terrible time I had here with my coworker. The entire hallway reeked of cigarette smoke. Our room smelled disgusting, like mold or something. Mold would make the most sense, since there was black mold growing all around the bathroom ceiling (I have uploaded a photo of a small sample of the mold). The beds were extremely uncomfortable. There were cigarette burns and tears in my sheets and comforter. I did not sleep at all. We paid for 2 nights but checked out after the first night. We really shouldn't have stayed, but we were exhausted that night and got there too late to search for a new hotel room. Do not stay here!!!! I cannot believe that Expedia has this hotel as a 3.4!!! It is definitely more of a 1 or a 2 at the highest. I am very disappointed both in Expedia for the false ratings, and in the hotel itself!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room smell ,I toke the nonsmokers room and sme

Posted Oct 1, 2017
I have a nonsmokers room,and yet still it smell ...the bathtub look like they haven't wash it in days,, the Curtis have lot of dirty on they and the bedsheets look older. Dirty was in the hallway in black beg for days... it was kind of OK for me, cuz it was just me and I was there just for a day and half.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Waste of space

Posted Sep 28, 2017
This hotel is a waste of space, it has the potential to be something better.