Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane Wa

Great motel to stay at while working out of town.

Posted Feb 10, 2018
I booked this motel while working out of town. It had everything I needed and I’ll stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

do not recommend

Posted Jan 25, 2018
booked reservations at 1:30 am after being released from hospital due ti injury..was not able to drive the 80 miles to my home. they refused to honor my reservation, said I would have to come back at 2:00 pm, tgat was check in time. cheats would not even refund my money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful service - Central location - Ample park

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Nothing that I did not like - Great over all service and accommodations!!!
Location: Plenty to do, with museums, antiques and various other points of interest.
It was late in the evening, check in was smooth and easy - Our Host was respectable, courteous and very friendly! In the room, there was a refrigerator, which was not working, for whatever reason; However, it took just a simple visit to the front desk, and in no time at all, this was remedied. Our stay was very comfortable and affordable. Check out was also a breeze. HIGH fives to this establishment and it's owners for a blessed experience over all!
3 out of 5
by David

Time For a Demolition

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
Any time there is an event going on at WSU, all the hotels jack up their rates and fill up anyway. This pushes a budget conscious parent farther and farther away. Which brings us to Lewiston. Hope you like the smell, it's like old sauerkraut. Your first warning that something might be wrong, is that the sign outside offers rooms by the week. Enter the lobby, and you're greeted by a water stained ceiling, and carpentry work completed with Habitat for Humanity reject materials. Now about that room. They don't like you to talk price on here, but lets just say, the standard rate is $YY, and the jacked up rate is $YYx2. At $YY, you could make a case for how crummy this place is. The door to the room was kinda off the hinge, so you had to do a full body slam to get it open, or closed. Air and light leaked in around it when it was closed, and as a security measure, I doubt it would offer much protection. The wall mount Heat/AC worked fine, the beds were satisfactory. The comforters were stained. Exposed cork screw CFL lights over the vanity, more Habitat for Humanity reject faucets, original vintage apricot colored toilet and bath tub, and caulking applied by an intoxicated 8 year old. Would I stay again?... I didn't catch any diseases, so in all honesty, I might get stuck there again as it is still better than sleeping on the dorm room floor at WSU. Ok, I'll give it a couple of props. The man at the counter was very friendly and helpful, and the WiFi worked well
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise

Its cheap and should be cheaper

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: The hotel is very centrally located and in walking distance to downtown and the river front area
Cons: In need of a remodel
Location: The hotel is very centrally located and in walking distance to downtown and the river front area.
This hotel is very dated and in need of a whole bunch of TLC. The room was small and filled with broken furniture. It does have a small frig & microwave but they both were very worn and in need of cleaning or replacement. The bathroom was very dated and dirty, It didn't look like the shower/tub had been cleaned in a few days maybe a week. One nice this was the bed, it was quite comfortable unfortunately the rest of the place reminded me why I spend more money and stay at nicer places, even for a short over night stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DONT WASE YOUR TIME OR MONEY

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
booking through hotels.com it stated it would allow me to change the reserved card upon check in. this was not the case. employee was quite rude about it and claimed it would be 5-7 days for a refund. Being I am a credit professional, this is not true. he could have run the refund immediately and I would have it within 48 hours back to my account.
1 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Never stay in this dump.

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
This place is a dump. The best thing that could happen to the property is that the place is leveled. Standing water on the floor in the bathroom. Who knows where it came from. Bad smell in the room. Missing light bulbs Gray sheets (YUCK) I checked in at 11;30 PM was out of there by 6:30 AM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

on the plus side no bed bugs in my room

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
Plus side the room was cheap. Downside, it was musty and damp. When I booked I requested a first floor room. I arrived within minutes of check-in time and was told my reservation had been vacated because my card was declined. Indeed between the time I booked and the time I arrived my card company had sent a new card with a chip in it. It hadn't been an issue with any of my other reservations so I didn't think of it. Finally got that straightened out and was put in a second floor room. It may have just been the room I was in, but it was so damp inside that the windows were sweating when it was 65 out.
3 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lawrence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels