Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Guy

Excellent budget accomodation near the city center

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice guest rooms near the city center. Excellent value for money. Several metro stations, huge shopping center and restaraunts within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by Maria from Edmonton, AB Canada

We hope to be back!

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was such a delight to stay at Idillia Inn. Very nice and efficient service personal. Great location. There are lots of budget tasty eateries such as Chaynaya Lojka, Stolovya. It's very close to Gallereya shopping mall with a great supermarket. We were pleased with use of kitchen all day long. We hope to be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tunisia

Nice central hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Enjoyed my stay in this clean, central, affordable and friendly hotel.
5 out of 5
by Heidi from Ft. Myers, FL

Super find in St. Petersburg

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is a great budget find in St. Petersburg! It's less than half a mile to the Moscow train station with high speed trains to Moscow. Also, it's almost right across the street from the Galleria mall, which has lots of high end shopping, a food court, and a large supermarket. It's a bit of a hike to the area around the Hermitage but there is a lot of public transit. The staff was all really nice, although only one woman I talked to was fluent in English. But everyone else was very kind and able to make due. My room was a double. The ceilings were high and the room was spacious. The wifi worked well and the water pressure in the shower was amazing. The hotel is a 2 story walk up with rooms on that story and the next, so you will have to carry your bags. They do have free baggage storage and reasonably priced laundry. The staff was also great about calling taxis. One of the big reliefs for me was that the hotel was able to arrange the invitation for my visa in the months before my trip. It cost about $200 rubles (US$4 more or less) which was so worth it. The included breakfast was set out in a 2 room dining space. There was toast, cheese, meat, porridge and sausage. Also, coffee and tea. If requested, the staff would cook eggs for guests. Guests were also welcome to store their own food in the fridge in the kitchen. Overall, this hotel is a great deal for what you get compared to what you pay. Super staff and convenient location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN, USA

Nice location, very friendy staff

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Stayed for three days with my wife and two kids (4 and 1.5 years old). Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel has a nice location near the central street - Nevskii prospect and threre are two subway stations nearby. It takes aprox 20 min to get to the Palace Square by subway (Admiralteyskaya station). Room was clean but small (for the location and price it was a good deal though). Hotel provided outstanding complementary breakfast (russian pancakes, omlette, oatmeal, sausages, etc) and in addition they provide tea and coffee with cookies for free during the entire day. There is a small super-market right at the corner. Would recommend to friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Helsinki, Finland

Poor noise insulation

Posted Feb 4, 2012 on Hotels
I have no complaints of the hotel service nor the condition of the premises, but when I happened to have the room on the street side, I found the noise insulation quite poor. Although the traffic in Kuznechnyi pereulok is not VERY lively, it disturbed.
3 out of 5
by Nam-Ha

그저 그런 곳

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
특징이 없는 그저 그런 곳 4박 동안 방 청소를 전혀하지 않음.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Caroline from Montréal

Bon choix, bon rapport qualité/prix

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Personnel très aidant et parle anglais. Déjeuner très correct.
3 out of 5
by Liana

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Just one person who speaks english, and she isn't there everyday...