Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and peaceful hotel in Old Lijiang

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Set in the old town of Lijiang. You can not gain access by car, but that is nice! The good were spacious and clean. I am travelling with a female friend and the twin room with queen beds was lovely! Nice products in the bathroom, so if you forget everything including tooth you do not need to worry. The staff are excellent, in spite of their English not being great. To explore this truly magnificent part of China you definitely need your own tour guide. We had a fantastic guide named Wu we arranged through the hotel.
4 out of 5
by William from Peebles

Make sure you know which one!

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
There are seven or more Blossom Hills in Lijiang, so finding exactly which one you have booked is a challenge. We stayed in Weavingland; a really quaint 300 year old conversion. Very helpful staff, great location, great rooms, food only average....but they only do breakfast anyhow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A beautiful place to stay

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Our room is so cosy, buffet breakfast had a good mix of western and local food and there was afternoon tea provided free of charge, we really enjoyed our 4 nights stay! A place I would like to go back again :)
4 out of 5
by Bishwadeep from Ningbo

Excellent sta

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
We stayd here only one nightbut it was very comfortable. The staff is excellent and try hard. Only a few speak English sosome Chinese would helpin making your stay here better. Lovey large rooms with attached baconeys. A little pricey perhaps. The carpets in the corridors and rooms are not very welcome except perhaps they keep things quiet? Makes the decor look a little dowdy.
5 out of 5
by Ethan Fogel from USA

Wonderful place

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
Quiet hotel in a noisy city, so a very welcome getaway. Staff was very friendly and room was top quality. The breakfast was not great for westerners but fine. There are 5 or 6 affiliated hotels called Blossom Hill in Lijiang so make sure you are given the right address -- the address hotels.com gave us was incorrect so watch out. Ours was in the center of the old city.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Two sides to Blossom Hill Inn, Lijiang

Posted May 16, 2014
This hotel is described in lots of travel guides as a "traditional courtyard hotel", however, there are two sides to Blossom Hill Inn. We were put in more recently added rooms behind the reception desk with no courtyard view and backing up to a construction site - quite disappointing! The day before our departure to the airport we asked the receptionist for help calling our airline to insure our flight was on time and in order. He said he would gladly do this as he had our passport numbers. When we arrived the next day at the airport they had no record of our reservation! Again, quite disappointing!
3 out of 5
by Jim from Working in China but from Atlanta

Picturesque, romantic, and very basic

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels
Nice in-floor electric heating, but takes time to come up to temperature. Room has no AC. Our room did not have a tub as described in our confirmation. Western breakfast consisted of eggs and toast, rest was Chinese breakfast. Breakfast did not start until 8:30, which is makes it difficult when tours starts at 8:30. Breakfast was located at Blossom Hill Inn Aromaland which is 50 meters away. Taxi cannot drop you off at the front door so you have to carry your luggage from the street which is 100-150 meters away. Setting is romantic and the streets are cobblestone which makes it difficult to walk and drag your luggage. Many restaurants in the area, mostly Chinese; however, there is an Italian restaurant at the northern end of the old Town near the Water Wheel. Many similar shops selling much of the same things; drums, scarfs, silver handicrafts, etc.
3 out of 5
by gcyk198 from uk

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels
Slightly far out from the town, not feeling safe specially walking back to the hotel at night via the narrow alleys. Room was clean however noise insulation was bad, noise from other rooms can be heard very clearly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by micklam from Liverpool, UK

Not cheap but satisfying

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Nice decors, friendly staff, nice decor touches and great breakfast.
Cons: could be cheaper compared to the other inns, but will you get what you pay for?
Location: Definitely ring them up as the address is completely wrong, spent 1 hour walking around in circles as the street signs are nonsensical.
this is called an "inn" rather than a hotel, stayed here during the winter and recommend to use the humidifier provided as lijiang atmosphere is really dry. Breakfast is a must, decent simple variety of food and a cook is provided to fry your eggs and any other desires. Located a far distance from the main entrance of the old city, recommend you ring up the "inn" for them to pick you up from airport, or some well known location near the old city, otherwise you will be walking around the a maze for hours... you will be lost and frustrated. TV is not great if you don't understand mandarin, but they provide fast wifi, good quality toiletries, and nice simple touches such as Chinese tea, afternoon tea, heater, and wooden bath tub!!!! Very friendly staff, always keen to help, and some cheeky cats roaming around inn shall amuse you. Overall its not cheap, you can find inns about half the price which on the outside look the same, but grass is always greener isn't it.
5 out of 5
by Chiewy from Malaysia

Awesome service and great location

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels
We had a wonderful 3 nights stay with staff being so friendly and helpful. Rooms were very comfortable and location was great. A great choice of accomodation.