Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines IA

Clean, spacious room.

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Breakfast options could be upgraded. Bread and danish could have been more fresh. Room was clean and spacious. Beds were comfortable and had extra pillows. We stay here to visit family and will do so again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent job of making guests comfortable

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I love how the rooms are set up, with a desk area for working.
Cons: What I would change is that the bathroom doors seemed to have to be propped open if you wanted them to remain open. Doorstop would help.
Location: I was there to visit family and to see a house for sale, not to sightsee.
There was a hitch in my reservations through booking website, where my special request for a room with pet didn't get through, and the hotel went out of their way to accommodate me. Services par excellence!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Very Quiet room and it was clean and updated. There was a cigarette smell in the lobby when I checked in, but it was gone by the time I got to the hallway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Settle Inn

Posted Feb 7, 2016
The room was nice and clean. The breakfast was good. The hotel offers free wifi. My only complaint is that the walls are very thin so you can hear the people next door and everyone up and down the hallway. I was not able to sleep well due to all the noise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Godfrey, Illinois

Nice hotel, very friendly.

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: How quiet it was in the rooms.
Cons: bug and spider spray. You need to have you maintenance man you Cynoff Wp that kills spider on contact.
Location: Good location, quiet location just outside of the main part of town.
The room was very comfortable and quiet. There was a spider in the bathroom, in corner. I killed. There could have been a little better breakfast compared to other hotels we have stayed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and away from the city.

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: It is out of the city and secluded. Rates were good and the breakfast was very good.
Cons: The facility hot tub and pool should be inside so it can be enjoyed all year long. Could have working TV's.
Location: It is in Linn Missouri. It's close to Jefferson City where our son was performing in state track!
TV didn't work, pool open and ready but the hot tub was cold and cloudy. Very disappointing for this time of year the hot tub should have been up and going.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

CLEAN, COMFORTABLE ROOMS

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms and bathrooms. Willing to work around our schedule and needs.
Exceptionally one of the better hotels that I've stayed in. The lobby, hallways and rooms were really clean and well maintained as if it were a newer hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. All in all a good experience. I have recently stayed at a La Quinta and Best Western Inn and this hotel far exceeded my expectations. I will stay there next time I come into town. Thanks for a great and comfortable stay.
3 out of 5
by GrandmaGB

Served its Purpose

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Orbitz
We were moving my Grandsons back to Missouri State Technical College and spent one night here. Rooms were nice, comfortable. Their Mom & toddler sister & I were in one room. Everything was wonderful except I found a tiny pill in the bathroom floor. Later I noticed another in the bedroom area. I felt like if the room had been vacuumed that one would not have been there. Outside of the pills, everything was great. We will probably stay there again as the wonderful lady working the desk reduced our room rates after I informed her about the pills. At future stays, we will thoroughly inspect the rooms before settling in there!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Settle Inn

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Location: Right off the freeway. Plenty of gas stations and restaurants too.
We were a little concerned since there were some bad reviews but most of the recent were pretty good. The room was clean and beds were comfortable. The breakfast was not very good for us. It had some basic cereals and you can make a waffle but that was about it. We went out for breakfast. For the price it was a good deal and go there again if ever in the area.
3 out of 5
by Kool Mom 95

Location and Comfort were great!

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Orbitz
It is great to have a hotel in the middle of no where for those that wish to visit families in that area - without a 30+ minute drive to the nearest big town. With that said - staff seemed very lax this weekend. Pool was clean, but hot tub was green with stuff in it, Saturday morning the danishes were soggy, coffee and waffles were out, and then when they came to clean up the room they replaced the towels and emptied the garbage, but did not make the beds, vacuum, or clean the bathroom. We only stayed one of the two nights we planned. Hopefully it will be better next time.