Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lisbon apartment

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Central location, nice apartment, very responsive staff. Close to shops, restaurants cafes and many sites. Double paned windows reduce street noise to almost none. Great find overall. Complements a great city with an easy to reach place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great apartment, Great Location

Posted Jun 26, 2017
We stayed at Lisbon Serviced Apartments Praca do Municipio for nine nights, and had a great stay. The location is perfect, walkable to so many places. We loved having the two bedrooms and two bathrooms for our family of four, although the steep spiral stairs would not be good for young children. The kitchen is well stocked for simple meals in, and the washer/dryer are nice for being able to pack less. The apartment was very clean (daily cleaning is included but this does not include kitchen cleaning, but we felt this was reasonable that we would clean up our own food messes after meals) and spacious. The apartments are not soundproofed well, so that can be a nuisance for light sleepers, and the beds are quite firm. There is no front desk, but is a phone downstairs if you need to reach a staff member. These apartments are geared toward the independent traveler, so if you need a front desk or concierge to provide assisance for your trip, this may not be for you. Due to the great location, and the apartment itself was nice, we would definitely stay here again upon a return trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Stay at your own risk

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything - see my comments above
Location: The Fatima tour is recommended.
Since there is no front desk, you are pretty much on your own. The apartment is two stories, not suitable for the elderly as the stairs are spiral and your head will touch the ceiling of the second floor if you are over 5 feet tall. We are in our 30's so that was not an issue. Also, if you are thinking of the second room for the kids, not a good idea unless they are teenagers as it is upstairs and hard to get to the flimsy stairs. We had no wifi in the apt. we used the one from the next door apt. also there was an issue with the water heater that they had to come to program for the two days we were there. A/C was not working and we had to wait hours for them to come fix it. Advice: Stay somewhere with a front desk reception, just a few steps to the left there was another hotel and the attendant ended up helping us with directions, restaurant suggestion, and tour information. If you end up booking it regardless of my words, note that we found out last minute that there is a black phone in the entrance that gets you in touch with a hotel attendant/maintenance guy/jack of all trades. He will tell you he will be in your apt. in 15 minutes and you end up waiting 3 hours later.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands, UK

Very central. Handy for sites and festival

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Spacious stylish flat, top 4th floor, separate bedrooms and bathrooms ideal for couple with grownup kids needing space ( up spiral staircase!). Central location next to main city square, Chiado, etc. Close to festival concerts, good natured revellers passing so avoid if want total peace, we really enjoyed festival atmosphere. Good facilities. helpful staff, occasional glitches with lift and cooker, staff dealt with promptly though even at weekends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mill Valley, CA

Great location in the heart of Lisbon

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Simple modern amenities that met our needs. Large. Kitchenette. Great location. Comfortable.
Cons: Faucet in bathroom difficult to turn on/off (stiff). In shower there is no glass or curtain so water tends to spray everywhere.
Location: Chiado Baixa. Near water/walkway along ocean, close walking distance to Chiado shopping district, 15-20 minute walk to Alfama District.
Modern apartment in great location (1 block from waterfront, 1/2 block from Prada do Municipal, easy walking to everything). We arrived early and staff let us store our luggage in apartment even though they were still cleaning it, which was nice.
4 out of 5
by Tassos

Good but noisy

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Overall it was good. Noise at unsociable hours from other flats was disturbing and should be controlled somehow.
5 out of 5
by Steven

Great price and location

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Everything about the apartment and the location was great. Very close to the water and buses, tram and the Metro. If you want to use the washer/Dryer make sure that the both work. The dryer in our apartment didn't work, we had to go to a laundromat about 20 minutes walk away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York

Good apartment in great location in Lisbon

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: clean, super convenient, relatively inexpensive, very comfortable and very attentive management
Cons: The things that bothered me can't be addressed by the apartment
Location: If you do your research, this location is ideal.
All great about this apartment, but be warned, it is on the 2nd floor of an apartment building that is on a main road. although the windows and somewhat acoustically sensitive, we could hear everything and everyone in the street below. The building across the way is stone and close to this apartment building. The Trams, Buses, cars, trucks and even garbage and street cleaning trucks were very loud and noticeable. For us, we were kept up at night. If you are one of those that stay out late and can sleep through anything, then this apartments, convenience, location, price and amenities are ideal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Central hotel close to main tourist areas

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Great stay. Helpful staff and easy to contact. Great facilities, comfortable and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Nice private condo in the city centre

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Lovely apartment, very modern, well maintained. Perfect location for a city break in Lisbon. Basically city centre, nice street with shops and the waterfront couple of minutes walk. Praca municipal and Praca do comercio on your doorstep, 2 mins walk if that. We spent 5 days there and it was extremely reasonable for price. Supermarket pingo doce is 5 mins walk away for anything you need. Self sufficient with everything provided cups plates pots and pans cutlery, washing machine, iron, ironing board, hair dryer, TV. All you need is your luggage. Very well maintained, maid is very helpful fresh towels delivered every morning to your door. Great for short stay and long stay. virrual reception very helpful and easy to contact any issues sorted straight away. We had electricity trip in kitchen and was offered a new apartment or someone to come sort it out straight away. They did exactly as promised. We will recommend to friends