Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Ricardo

Family ski trip

Posted Jan 3, 2018 on Hotels
The hotel is a little old but it’s fun at the same time. Both breakfast and service were very good. In terms of location it was fair enough. A 15 minute drive to Stratton Mountain, which is good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Good location!

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: It's warm feeling!
Cons: The rooms could use an updating but for the purpose of the stay no complaints.
Location: We needed a place close to family to stay but it is near Manchester which has a lot of shopping & nice restaurants. Obviously, if you are a skier you
Staff was very friendly. A very quaint Inn. Nice pub & dinning room. The breakfast that is included was delicious. Everything fresh. Didn't have a chance to experience a dinner there but certainly would if we go back in the future. They have a common are to sit upstairs and down which is very nice especially if traveling with friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milford, Ma

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: A small hairdryer in the rooms. I always forget mine.
Location: Vermont Country Store, Quilting stores, and good skiing locations.
The hotel is very clean and the food is made in the premises and is very good. The decor is early attic (owners words) but comfortable. I would definitely go back there again. There is not as many amenities as in a high priced hotel but for the price, who cares. I’m just looking for a clean bed to lay my head. The owners are very friendly and accommodating to your needs.
4 out of 5
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ah

Enjoyed our stay.

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
The owner and staff were awesome and made us feel welcome and comfortable. Room is a little dated but clean and well equipped with a small refrigerator. The restaurant inside served a delicious dinner and breakfast. Good location..not far from Taylor Farms.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Igor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Close to Manchester

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: The people.
Cons: The décor needs sprucing up.
Location: We went to colleges, museums and shopped in Manchester. Went to the music festival.
The people who run this hotel are lovely. The bed was excellent and every thing was very clean. However, it needs new pillows on the chairs, happy wallpaper, get rid of the asbestos ceiling and paint the furniture. The breakfast was excellent and the owner a delight. We would stay here again because he is so pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from exeter

Very disappointing

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Total renovation
Right out of the 70's. Years since I have seen a yellow wash basin and green toilet and tub. Picture on web site misleading. Looks like a lawn in front but in front of building is driveway and then the highway. Must have been laying down to get that angle of picture
4 out of 5
by Maureen

Friendly

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
The hosts were very friendly and attentive. The bar atmosphere was homey. . Breakfast was very good. The hotel and room was as expected. Yes it's dated but clean and priced reasonably, especially with the complementarythe breakfast.