Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milford, Ma

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: A small hairdryer in the rooms. I always forget mine.
Location: Vermont Country Store, Quilting stores, and good skiing locations.
The hotel is very clean and the food is made in the premises and is very good. The decor is early attic (owners words) but comfortable. I would definitely go back there again. There is not as many amenities as in a high priced hotel but for the price, who cares. I’m just looking for a clean bed to lay my head. The owners are very friendly and accommodating to your needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Close to Manchester

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: The people.
Cons: The décor needs sprucing up.
Location: We went to colleges, museums and shopped in Manchester. Went to the music festival.
The people who run this hotel are lovely. The bed was excellent and every thing was very clean. However, it needs new pillows on the chairs, happy wallpaper, get rid of the asbestos ceiling and paint the furniture. The breakfast was excellent and the owner a delight. We would stay here again because he is so pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from exeter

Very disappointing

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Total renovation
Right out of the 70's. Years since I have seen a yellow wash basin and green toilet and tub. Picture on web site misleading. Looks like a lawn in front but in front of building is driveway and then the highway. Must have been laying down to get that angle of picture
4 out of 5
by Maureen

Friendly

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
The hosts were very friendly and attentive. The bar atmosphere was homey. . Breakfast was very good. The hotel and room was as expected. Yes it's dated but clean and priced reasonably, especially with the complementarythe breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Garth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert

Great food and super friendly innkeepers!

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Joe & Pat have been running Swiss Inn for 25 years. They are so hospitable that we and others keep coming back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mary C

Great find!

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable. Excellent breakfast. Wonderful hosts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient with dinning and bar onsite

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The place is advertised correctly. Nothing fancy but clean, friendly and convenient. Joe made the check in easy then served us great drinks and dinner at the bar then he was up early and serving us a full breakfast. I have celiac and allergic to seafood and he was able to accomodate. Plenty of parking and close to multiple ski destinations. He has plenty of books and games if you want to hang in and relax by the fire. The hot rum drinks were perfect after a day of skiing. The walls are thin but guest were quiet. We didn't use the tennis court out back so not sure if they still use them. It was covered in snow. Nice people, I would stay again. Locals also frequent. Enjoy your trip. I have nothing else to say but required to type more more more more more more more more more more
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels