Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CAlif

Clean, interesting decor

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Price, cleanliness, decor, refrig, microwave
Location: On a main Highway, near the San Luis wildlife refuge, ducks geese and Elk. On the way to Santa Cruz, SAn Jose
Close to hwy, no noise, very clean, canter of town. nice office staff !
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Vic, Hotel Management
We appreciate your comments and will continue making improvements. Thank you for staying with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clovis, CA

Quick Trip

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Stayed here on our way to SF. Checked in late but there was still parking left and the night attendant was nice. The room was very cozy. Had a strong smell of incense when we first walked in, but once we turned on the air, it calmed down. Had a walk-in shower which we loved! We usually pass through this town but this was a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indio ca

Very clean I like to park in front of my room

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great
Very nice place I like to park in front of my room when on the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, and quiet

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Everything was nice. Clean room. Although the bed was very uncomfortable. Overall very satisfied.
4 out of 5
by Charles

Comfortable and clean

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Just an over night stay. Always stay here when travelling through. Happy with the accommodations.
4 out of 5
by Marcos

Overall good but...lack of attention to details.

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
The bathrooms were very nice which it seems has been a recent renovation, however no tower handles. Only two little hooks on the door where you will usually hang dirty towels. It was lacking in toiletries: no shampoo, rinse or shower gel. No trash cans where to be found in the whole room.
2 out of 5
by yibrian

not happy

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
Not what it shows on website
1 out of 5
by Angelika

Friendly cockroach on headpillow...

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
This was the second-worst hotel experience of my 54 year life. Upon arrival, I was greeted by a roach on my head pillow. I then found the remnants of his brothers on the floor. And a hair on the sink. Several of the towels had yellow stains. And in the morning, there was no hot water to take a shower. When I told the innkeeper about these things, I basically got a shrug. Stay away from this place, if you can!
5 out of 5
by Mary

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Parking was a little pack
4 out of 5
by Perry

Convenient stop

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
We wanted to get a head start on our drive from SF to LA and drove 2 hours south to Los Banos and this motel. Very nice newly decorated room, ok bed and no breakfast. It was very reasonably priced and convenient for our needs.