Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good, clean, well maintained, inexpensive motel.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
It's always nice to find an inexpensive place to stay when I am not camping while travelling on my 43 year old Moto Guzzi Eldorado. I will definitely stay her again if I am traveling through Los Banos.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Sweet little place in old town, close to fast food

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness.
Cons: Cable selection horrible. Also, if facility unable to remove plexiglass shield in lobby, should change to another business. Newer hotels closer Rt5.
Location: Not much - predominantly farming and proximity to major freeway. There is an a big event once a year (county or state fair?).
Beds comfortable; 2-bed room small but clean; bath nicely remodeled. Front lobby with plexiglass gave overall negative feeling. Front-in only parking only accomodates smaller cars. Cable only had 4 channels other than shopping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes, modernes Zimmer

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Motel, in dem man auch gut mehrere Nächte bleiben kann.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive for a bare-bones motel.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
This place has the basics, but costs about twice as much as similar hotels I stayed in during my trip out West. But hey, it's California--everything's expensive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice and clean

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: clean and cheap(great value)
Cons: nothing
stopped for a one nite stay, was not disapointed. Older hotel that was remodeled,resturaunts nearby,would stay again if in the area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Low price good sleep

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Price, bed, newly updated.
Cons: Not much
Location: Located on a busy street, close to fast food places.
The room had a 1950-1960's vibe, but it had been updated and the bathroom was very clean. The bed, was also kind of new and we were able to get a good night rest. The only thing is that if you get one of the rooms closer to the street, which is somewhat busy at night, you might have to deal with the noise, but other than that highly recommended for the price and the bed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: nothing
Very small room, no place to put anything, closet was bare could not hang up clothes. No place to put anything in bathroom or shower not even a towel hook the towels were on the back of the toilet. There were cockroaches in the bathroom. Looks nice from the outside but not the inside. Staff was not friendly, upon arrival with my father in a neck brace they wanted to give us a room with one bed...... I would not recomend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Very clean. Hotel on the Los Baños strip.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Very clean. I always wipe down the remote (#1 dirty thing in a hotel room) and it was clean! Microwave, fridge, nice tile bathroom and floor and I mean nice as in it looks good and cost money, I know tile, the floor tile is at best rates one could find 1.33 a sq. Foot....most likely 2 dollars. The bed was comfy and the a/c was good. The pillows were hard was my only real complaint. The bathroom had your standard soap package but no hair shampoo...i realy dont consider this a negative because who relies on this . . .whether it is a 4 star hotel or 1, hotel provided shampoo and soap usually is no good or insufficient. This was just an FYI. I paid like 78 for a saturday . . .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA


Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Check-out
Cons: Kill the cockroaches, take red tape off the walls in the room, actually have hair dryers in the room like website says, care about cust satisfaction
Location: Near restaurants
So sorry the reviews of this place are so wrong or we would not have had the experience we had! We booked a double room and phoned the office to let them know we would have a late arrival of 11 pm per booking instructions. When we arrived there were cockroaches outside the office. The man who helped us wasn't very friendly but that's to be expected these days. When we opened the door to the room we saw that were given a single. We returned to the office and the man told us we booked a single. Showed him our expedia confirmation and he said Well that's all we have. Tried to find another room in the area but they were all booked. Our daughter slept on the floor. The blankets we were given were filthy and had hairs on them. So disgusting. Worse Expedia experience ever. The owner didn't call us until we involved our credit card company. We were issued a refund for the difference between a double and single but were NOT given an apology.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodland, CA

Great place, Remodel is FANTASTIC!

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The bathroom!
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Restaurants are close by.
We grabbed this motel off Orbits because of the price and rating. We had a great stay and really enjoyed the room. The recent remodel put other larger hotel chains to shame. We will stay here again in a heartbeat!