Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

First time to Cabo

Posted Feb 5, 2016
we had a great time at El Nido. The owners are super friendly and helpful. Breakfast was superb and made fresh. The rooms are very comfortable and secure. The only negative thing I can say is there is road noise in the morning as the locals are heading to work. Ear plugs are very helpful. I would definitely recommend this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Wow this is a true find.

Posted Aug 9, 2015
It was amazing the moment i walked in. The lush green and blooming flowers were only a portion of this amazing hacienda. I was lucky enough to get a upstairs suite and me and my husband were blown away by the details and true authenticity of this hacienda. With your own private stairs that are laced with vines of beautiful plants abd flowers up to your spacious private oasis. The breakfast in the morning was super delicious and homemade. With fresh squeezed mango juice from their tree.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A truly sublime experience!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Location: It's a good location, up the hill, about 5 minutes drive from the Marina (15 mins walk). Safe, quiet.
We travel a lot and have been lucky enough to stay at some of the most luxurious hotels around the world - from The Westin Excelsior in Rome to The Udai Palace in Udaipur. Naturally, we were skeptical of putting up at a tiny B&B for our first trip to Cabo, but I was aching to try something small, authentic, with a personal touch. This charming little place put all our worries to rest the second we stepped in through that palatial gate. The front yard is huge, very tastefully done with hand picked art pieces, a burst of colors, mango trees and dozens of caged birds. The owners - Sochi and Gary, are the nicest, most accommodating hosts you'll ever meet. The place had a laid back pace to it. We booked the palapa room which is something I'd never experienced - a room with one missing wall! I went in April and it did get a wee bit chilly deep into the night and if you have a sweet tooth, those blood sucking mosquitoes might come looking for you :) Also, if you rent a palapa room, you'll have to deal with a bit of noise as the main road is nearby and the locals love to drive around with their music blasting through their speakers. The breakfast is handmade by Sochi and is quite a spread. Delicious to say the least. Overall, I would totally recommend this for at least a night or two.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay anywhere else!

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Great, all around. Go for the suite with the jacuzzi. Location is perfect, Sochi and Gary are amazing! This is where you stay if you need an authentic reprieve from "spring break Cabo" but want still want to be able to access it at your "leisure" aka, after some tequila.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest

HIDDEN GEM !

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: NOTHING
Location: U do not need a car unless you plan to drive to San Jose to spend a day-visit Flora Farms- a natural organic farm and restaurant highly recommend!
When my husband and I travel we never look for the typical resort or chain hotels. We often look more towards places that are individually owned, unique and off the beaten path. El Nido was IT ! I had reservations about noise and temperature when I booked one of the open air rooms. My strategy was to move into one of the closed rooms if available should any noise keep me up, or the outside temperature might be too chilly for me to sleep comfortably. When we arrived we were greeted by Gary, the owner who is an awesome man! He showed us around and took us to our room. The grounds of this place is soooo beautiful and well thought out. From the decor to the natural setting of this place is absolutely beautiful. After spending one night in the open air room I was hooked. The temperature was perfect. And the noise - what noise? Naturally you will hear some birds singing -some dogs playing, or rooster crowing but these are very mild and wonderful sounds of nature that it was actually soothing. Now if you have an inconsiderate neighbor that is loud and stupid then all you have to do is tell him/her to shut the F up. We also got to meet Sogi (sp?), Gary's wife - another awesome being. She was so helpful throughout our stay and such a wonderful chef. Her food is awesome ! Gary and Sogi's hospitality is unbeatable - This is why we LOVE to support individually owned spots like this. THANK YOU GARY AND SOGI. We will be back to visit you and BARBIE .....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

A Hidden Paradise

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Everything from the peaceful surroundings, the comfortable room, the gracious hosts, and the amazing breakfasts.
Cons: Absolutely nothing.
Location: It is only a 10 minute walk to the marina.
I had to make a quick business trip to Cabo. I ran across El Nido on Expedia and was impressed by the reviews. The experience was amazing. This small, hidden Bed and Breakfast offered a calming, relaxing trip that should have been hectic. The breakfasts were top quality. The patio, gardens, and birds made this place a peaceful refuge. I stayed in a first level room that was traditionally Mexican and very comfortable. I was shown some of the open air second floor rooms. They were so unique and beautiful. On my next trip, I will request one of these. I had recently had knee surgery and didn't feel comfortable walking on the uneven sidewalks to the marina market to get gifts for my students. They arranged to have a friend of theirs take me to the market and shop with me for the afternoon. I have traveled to Cabo many times over the past 15 years and am so glad that I discovered El Nido.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Desert

Delightful Mexican Hacienda

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Hosts Gary and Sochi were friendly and welcoming. Sochi's breakfasts of authentic Mexican egg dishes with fresh guacamole and salsa were delicious. Open air palapa room was beautifully decorated and a unique and comfortable experience. Only a 10 minute walk to the marina. Try El Nido if you want a change from the big resort hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Laid back, romantic, and beautiful.

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: Close to downtown Cabo, restaurants and beaches.
Everything about our stay was excellent. Beautiful palapaya room with private hot tub, great staff, delicious breakfast. We will definetly be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Beautiful, authentic Mexican B & B.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
We loved our time at El Nido. Our one and only negative, if you can call it that is that at night, after traveling 12 hours, it's not initially easy to find. Once you get your bearings, it's located close to just about Everything. We walked often. The room, staff, decor, owners are all superb. Wonderful breakfast. Beautiful communal deck with jacuzzi and lounge area. We would readily stay at El Nido again. Gary and Sochi are friendly, warm and make you feel like you've landed in a little piece of American heaven.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Sunshine and Starlight

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Location: Short walk to restaurants, shops and the marina.
Palapa room open to the flowers and tree tops and the stars at night. Gentle breezes and comfortable surroundings. Excellent care from the staff and owners. A great place to experience a true Mexican/Cabo experience.