Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Most romantic hotel in Macau

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels
We had one night in the most romantic hotel in Macau, and we enjoyed every minute of it. First of all the welcoming is very personal, you are greeted like a person not as a room number. And that personal touch continues throughout your stay. After a very nice sleep, the breakfast was a feast. Fresh breads, cheese, meats, fresh orange juice, Spanish omelette and a good hot strong espresso. The whole staff was very friendly and would do everything to make your stay as pleasant as can be. We were there for only 24 hours, but left completely relaxed and smiling. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Hong Kong

Classiest Hotel in Macau

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
Great, all suite, luxury hotel in an historic fortress... this is the classiest hotel in Macau. No casino or crowds! 10 minute walk to the Ah Ma temple, 30 minute walk to the Leal Senado. The only drawback is that it is a bit difficult getting taxis, and for short journeys taxis on call will require an extra "tip". This is a bit annoying but not the hotel's fault.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The only problem is feeling unsecured

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels
No staff at the Conceige most of the time, hotel security issue. I'm not feeling secured at night because outsiders are easily access to the guest floor. Apart from this, guest room is tastefully designed and cozy. The Spanish restaurant is surprisingly good. If you want to have a historical accommodation experience in Asia, this is one of the choices. No casino, no shopping mall, it'a a real place for relaxation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A peaceful stay in the friendliest hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2014
The Pousada is a small haven of peace in the corner of the Macao peninsula, close to the beautiful old town. The rooms are pure understated luxury (a treat after the opulence of the large casino hotels) with stunning views, and the staff are the friendliest and most helpful I have come across in my travels. The charming Portuguese manager welcomes you as if to his own home and the staff take their cue from him. And their attitude to service continues after you leave - when I realised I had left my camera behind in the lobby they arranged to have it couriered to me in HK. If I can find an excuse to return to Macao, I will certainly return to the Pousada.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from i

最高のお部屋

Posted Aug 2, 2014
バルコニー側にテーブルがあってビールとルームサービスでスパニッシュサラミを楽しみました。 窓を開けたせいで夜中帰国蚊に悩みましたが、蚊除け製品をすぐつけたら止まりました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

酒店裝修很古典

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
酒店的裝修像古堡一樣古典,設施有點陳舊,早餐很好吃。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place with reasonable price

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent service with luxurious style room and amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by nammomo from HK

服務和環境都一流

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels
酒店格局和環境非常靚,服務非常好,仲有一D服務係其它酒店冇,我非常滿意!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alexander from Frankfurt am Main

Gute Option zu den Casino-Hotels

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels
Wir haben dieses kleine Hotel als Alternative zu den Casino Hotels gewählt. Die Lage ist gut, am Fuße der Altstadt, die wichtigsten Highlights lassen sich gut von dort erreichen. Unser "Standard"-Zimmer war sehr groß mit Wohnbereich, separatem Schlafzimmer und zusätzlicher Toilette, die Einrichtung war etwas schwer und dunkel. Das Restaurant hat spanische/portugiesische Küche Angebot, u.E. ist es hier aber etwas zu steif und hat wenig von einem gemütlichen Spanier. Alles ist teuer, man möchte europäisch sein, ist es auch irgendwie, aber die Authentizität fehlt. Die Gäste sind reiche Chinesen in Turnschuhen, man kommt sich etwas verloren vor. Personal typisch ohne eigenen Entscheidungsspielraum, man muss sich das so vorstellen, das Lokal ist leer und der schönste Tisch ist noch frei. Leider darf man diesen jedoch nicht belegen, weil man nur zu zweit ist. In der Summe für jemanden ohne Casino-Affinität wahrscheinlich die beste Option auf Macao, jedoch ein bisschen weg von europäischer Romantik. Service ok, aber auch nicht outstanding.