Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted May 13, 2016 on Wotif
Beautiful island with beautiful people. Such a nice relaxing place to stay... Loved it!
3 out of 5
by gail

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hosts and a fantastic breakfast. Didn't stay long enough to see around. The room was a bit hot
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lux and deluxe

Posted Jan 22, 2016
My husband organised this incredible surprise romantic getaway last weekend for us to re-connect after a very busy festive season of having and serving our lovely family visiting from all over Australia. Needless to say I was so touched and moved by his generosity. Jumping in the car my excitement was building up and even late ferry's arrival of 90 minutes didn't diminish the beauty of the experience. Missed only the beautiful scenery due to night time arrival but a warm welcoming by our hostess Yvonne took us to 'a new world of almost forgotten customer service'. Wow Yvonne! Bubbly spa bath, tasty glass of port and chocolates were an absolute special touch. Morning breakfast has began with a glass of champagne????!!!!! Have never experienced that in 5 start hotels! And talented Trevor, the host and chef, was designing and creating the most yummiest gourmet breakfast honouring our dietary needs too. Wow Trevor! If you are ready to experience a deluxe B&B with an indescribable personal service then be ready to be spoilt by this amazing couple. We have been grown, known and loved beyond measure. We pray for a blessing over precious Yvonne and Trevor too:) Tanja & Terry
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coffs Harbour, NSW

A gem within Moreton Bay

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Wotif
What a spectacular way to spend the weekend - Hosts Trevor and Yvonne looked after our every need and have a real eye for detail. The accommodation was well appointed with great views of the bay. Breakfast was a gastronomic treat leaving nothing to be desired. We used the complimentary bikes and toured the breadth of the island, as well as the complimentary canoe with the added bonus of seeing a number of turtles and a dugong! A Fantastic experience and one I highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Brisbane

Relaxing escape from Brisbane

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels
First time to Macleay Island - a real surprise. Our hosts were fantastic - so welcoming. We were very fortunate that we were the only guests at the BnB for the two nights - so really felt that we had our own hideaway. We will be back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new zealand

It was just fabulous staying here- hosts amazing

Posted Sep 8, 2014
It was all excellent- transport to hotel organised for me by hotel and they met me at the ferry port... And they continued to make my stay amazing inviting me out to places, giving me a tour of the island, inviting me to have dinner with them- the accommodation for guests was outstanding and facilities great.. Would return tomorrow
4 out of 5
by graeme from werribee

great breakfast

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels
If you need just to relax and do nothing,brillant! Not good for meals Monday to Wednesday.
5 out of 5
by Jun from Tokyo


Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Debbie from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Too many great things... the dining deck, the pool, the view, the spa
Cons: That we couldn't stay longer
Location: Away from it all
Facilities: Outstanding; Value: Great deal; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Beautiful; Trevor and Yvonne are wonderful hosts; the Champagne breakfast was absolutely mouth watering and is a 'must'. Relaxing and very peaceful surrounds.
5 out of 5
by Ben from NSW

Relaxing stay

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels
The hosts are lovely, the rooms luxurious, and the breakfasts indulgent. Makes for a very relaxing stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Yvonne, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your comment Ben. We appreciate that you wrote a good review of your stay at Yarrandabbi. Wishing you all of the best! Yvonne and Trevor