Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shower Issue

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Restaurant was excellent! but Hotel could do with some modernisation - room price too high for the standard offered. Shower did not work properly, only scalding hot water, unable to regulate so unusable - we advised reception, they said 'it sometimes gets stuck'. If they know this, why don't they fix it, or replace it!! Not happy - left us with a client unfriendly impression.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel, weird restaurant

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Liked the hotel, beautiful and charming. nice rooms, nice front desk staff. However the restaurant is like something from the 80's, unwelcoming and uncomfortable. The music is totally inappropriate for dining, and although the food is very nice and great quality meat it's overpriced for the atmosphere you are in, you wont get out for less than 100 euros a head. For that money you need to not only enjoy the food, but also enjoy the atmosphere you are eating in. This room, chairs, music and service really need a make over to match the quality of the food.
4 out of 5
by I P

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Danielle from San Diego

The perfect place for a storybook stay.

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
This was a fairytale stay! Georgeous chataeu in a picturesque setting. The rooms and the service make you feel like royalty. A pool, 2 trampolines and ping pong for the kids. The staff just caters to your every need. Absolutely the best hotel we have ever stayed at!!! Be ready to relax, be pampered and make friends. We stayed in the suite 1 night - it's GIANT and a smaller attic room the 2nd night - it was just as wonderful and gave you that sweet home feeling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Excellent stop off place en route North or South or as s base for touring this beatific region.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful inn

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
Everything about our stay was just delightful. The hotel is beautiful, as are the grounds that surround it. Our room was incredibly big and comfortable for a famly of four. The staff were friendly and helpful. We loved the hotel and would recommend it for anyone looking to spend time visting Beaujolais vineyards!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good stopover, lovely food

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The room and clean bathroom, the kids liked the pool. Some of the staff. Good half-way stop when travelling through France.
Cons: Imparting a little spark in the non-English speaking staff, to meet guests half way. Menus translated to English, and simplified.
Location: Loads, but we were only stopping on the way back, so none experienced.
This hotel is clean, and the room was huge, perhaps the largest room we have ever stayed in as a family (2 children, 2 adults). Dinner was delicious and so was breakfast. The children swam in the outside pool, and there is plenty for them to do over an afternoon. The staff was pleasant, but if they didn't speak English then they were not especially helpful in helping you understand. One receptionist spoke good English, and a lovely waitress spoke perfect English, she was charming, friendly and resourceful. The evening menu was difficult to get your head around, several different menus at different prices, but we got there in the end.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but not that good

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels
A nice chatuea but slightly run down and rather odd decorations. Our room was ver small but with comfortable beds and good linen. The bathroom was very cramped with a wet room shower that splashed water outside the shower area which was annoying for the next person using the shower. We ate at the hotel, a very good meal but lasting two and a half hours is too tiring when traveling. Lovely garden and surrounds but the address given for the hotel on the web site is incorrect and confused us and our GPS. Patrick the owner is extremely helpful and made our short overnight stay very pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by K from Ireland

Business Trip

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels
Very suitable for short business stay. Comfortable room. Easy WiFi. Good food. Safe area.