Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Sisters trip

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Very clean, beautiful room; great host. Besides her decorating & cooking skills Carol loves gardening which is evident throughout the grounds.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to Cambridge and Lake Ripley
What an enjoyable place to visit! We stayed in the Johnson Room which was so spacious, beautifully decorated with a very comfortable king bed. Carol proved to be the ultimate host; making us feel like long friends sharing her home. Breakfast was delicious served outside looking out over the beautiful gardens.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

room comfort

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: gorgeous - breakfast - hostess
Cons: temperature in winter
stayed in late november and the room was a little cold but other than that it was great
5 out of 5
by David from Sycamore, IL

Awesome Find!!!

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Found this while searching places in the area. Was going to stay in a chain hotel in a neighboring town but it was full. Boy are glad it was! Covington Manor was so much better. Clean fresh rooms in a traditional style. Bathrooms up to date and very clean. The best part was our host. She was very nice and accommodating. Breakfast was excelant! We were arriving late and she was very helpful in allowing us to go directly to our room when we arrived with zero delay. You will not be diappointed staying here!
5 out of 5
by Viveca from Dallas

A B&B not to be missed!!

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
We were in town for a Family Celebration and wanted to stay somewhere different since we stay in hotels all the time. We chose to try a Bed & Breakfast and was it a WONDERFUL surprise. Carol, the owner, is so so wonderful, very well read, very intelligent and a fabulous cook. We did not want to leave! The room was very comfortable, bathroom very clean and the neighborhood was so quiet. We slept better than we have in several years - almost late for breakfast one morning. Please stay here - you will not be disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dyer, IN

Beautiful B&B

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Carol and the beautiful B&B
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing
Location: Cambridge is a quaint little town. We came to stay here for a seminar in Whitewater so we didn't get a chance to check out all the cute little shops
We have been to several B&B's and this one is on the top of our list. Carol is the most gracious hostess and serves wonderful breakfasts. I LOVED this B&B and can't wait to go back again sometime soon, I hope.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place and great hosts

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms, beautiful surroundings and great hosts.
Cons: Nothing
We attended the Fireside Dinner theater in Ft. Atkinson, WI and decided to stay at a B&B rather than a hotel. We were so glad we did. It was a beautiful place and the hosts were tremendous. I don't remember having that much fun at breakfast in a long time. Highly recommend the place.
5 out of 5
by Ramona from Kenosha, WI

Keeping our marriage ALIVE

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
My husband bought me tickets to see "All Shook up" at the Fireside in Fort Atkinson for Christmas and with the weekend approaching I decided to book us a room in the area and make a nice get-away for us. Through Hotels.com I found Covington Manor. This was are first time staying at a Bed and Breakfast. We have been married 34 years, riding our Harley,staying at hotels and tenting were our usual experiences. Not knowing what to except we were very happy upon arriving at the door. Beautiful century old home, and the landscaping was in its spring spendour! Carol was very gracious and welcoming. The interor of the home is lovely, furnished and decorated with warmth. Our room was very comfortable and private. Carol's breakfast was so elegant and yummy, served on her beautiful china. Staying here really added to our special get-away! Hope to visit again and has intrigued us to investigate other B and B's.
5 out of 5
by Joe from Naperville

A model B & B

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
We needed to be close to a family event in Waterloo the next day so booked Covington Manor in Cambridge for a Saturday night. We based our decision on the reviews we read on hotels.com. The building, rooms, and gardens are beautifully maintained and the owner was as charming and gracious as the reviews stated. The room was very comfortable, we got a good night's sleep, and we enjoyed a delicious breakfast of golden melon and a tasty fritatta. We were very satisfied and would choose Covington Manor again.
5 out of 5
by Judy from Oshkosh, Wi

Best B & B EVER!!!!!

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels
This B & B was one of the very best we've ever stayed at, and we've stayed at dozens and dozens. BEAUTIFUL, comfortable mansion in a charming, peaceful neighborhood. Great hosts and guests, and wonderful, elegantly-served breakfasts made our stay truly unforgettable! Can't wait to return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bike and relax.

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
Just needed a weekend getaway and Covington Manor turned out to be a great choice. Good location in relation to downtown shops. Rode bikes around town and ended up heading to the glacial drumlin state trail that is 3 miles away in London. Very nice, relaxing ride. Nice cafe/bike shop downtown...not far from Covington Manor. Owner was very nice and accommodating. Great conversations with others during the communal breakfast. Will go back for sure!