Ratings based on 1,836 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and close to everthing

Posted Jul 25, 2016
I had a little lovely time in Madrid, i did a lot of sightseeing. The weather was very hot, too hot! So perhaps I think it's better to go when it's not too hot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good location in city

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: A fridge
Location: In Gran Via,close to everything you want
Overall was quite good but a fridge would be good but overall it was good,staff,cleaning etc
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Right on Gran Via!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Location and room size
Cons: Give some room amenities, I don't like to use liquid soap for a week
Location: Right in the heart of Madrid
We loved this small hotel. The room was sizable ( although the bathrooms are small). The location was excellent and they have the worlds most interesting lift! Being walkable was truly great. We would stay here again for sure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

V central location

Posted Jul 13, 2016
V. Compact living location coukdnt b better. Staff v helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Only thing going for it is the location

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: The breakfast buffet and staff.
Cons: Lower the rating to 2 1/2 stars. Replace front desk staff, upgrade rooms, add a comfortable stuffed chair, put in regular beds, more outlets, add CNN.
Location: Perfect location, close to metro, buses, and taxis. Lots of shopping close by as well as restaurants.
My husband and I stayed there from July 1st to July 3rd. First of all, this is NOT a 4-star hotel by any stretch of the imagination. Let's start with the cons. CONS -The young man at the front desk was rude. He remained sitting down and didn't speak until I introduced ourselves. He was very uninterested in the guests who ultimately pay his salary. He never smiled or welcomed us. Other representatives weren't much better. - When we got out of the elevator we were greeted by the dirtiest beige hallway carpet, immediately giving me a sinking feeling of what was to come. -In the room, the a/c barely worked throughout the three days; the only outlet in the room is on the opposite wall of the bed, so one can't plug anything and use it at the same time, while in bed. That same plug would come off the wall when the plug was removed. The 90s Japanese decor comes with a queen bed that is about 8 inches from the floor. The mattress sits on a frame with square corners which with the little room around it, it's easy to hit it with your shinsurance. There is no closet to speak of. The wallpaper in the bathroom is coming unglued. The glass divider on the tub covers only half of the tub so water splashes all over the floor and mat. The tub is dangerously slippery. Only 2 channels in English and no CNN. Terrible TV reception. PROS -The buffet breakfast was good with pleasant staff. -The housekeepers and the one maintenance man were pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good affordable hotel close to main shopping area

Posted Jul 6, 2016
had a great time esp as hotel was so near to everything we wanted to see
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Pilar Ruiz, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we thank you for the attention you have shown by giving your opinion regarding your stay, your feedback is very much appreciated. Again, thanks for taking the time. We hope to see you again in a near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from israel

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Very nice hotel with a good personnel &clean room. good food it's recommended in the heart of Madrid I was very satisfied.thank you expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Pilar Ruiz, Hotel Management
Dear Albert, many thanks for such kind words in this review and also for the time it takes to write. We hope you will return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Doncaster, England

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Quiet, comfortable accommodation with helpful staff. ALSO EXPERIENCE THE, POSSIBLY, SMALLEST PUBLIC LIFT IN THE WORLD! It's central and near to many sites and museums. Well worth thinking about for accommodation in Madrid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Pilar Ruiz, Hotel Management
Dear Philip, we sincerely thank you for the attention you have shown by giving your opinion regarding your stay at our property. Hoping to have the pleasure to meet you on your next visit, we remain with best regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

グランヴィァ中心地の立地の良さ

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: 立地の良さ。宿泊料金の手頃さ。
Cons: 特になし。
Location: 昼の観光では、徒歩で移動できるところが多い。 2日間で地下鉄の10回回数券も、2人で使い切れず。
建物が古いから、客室が狭くて暗いのは仕方ない。 でも、それを上回る立地の良さ、スタッフの親切さに救われる。 あの3人しか乗れないエレベーターも微笑ましい。 どうせ、夜遅くまでバル巡りして寝るだけなら、これで十分。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by Pilar Ruiz, Hotel Management
親愛なる顧客、あなたのコメントをありがとう
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentrales Hotel an der Gran Via

Posted May 25, 2016
Der Check-in verlief zügig und unkompliziert. Das Zimmer war sauber und bot ausreichend Platz, es wurde außerdem täglich gereinigt. Das Frühstück war gut, vor allem für ein südliches Land. Cerealien, kleine Croissants, Süßes, Toast, Brötchen, Wurst, Käse, Marmelade, Obst, Rührei, Speck, Würtschen und eine Art Kartoffelauflauf war alles vorhanden. Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral, wir haben auf die U-Bahn verzichtet und waren immer zu Fuß unterwegs. Madrid ist eine tolle Stadt, in der man sich treiben lassen und das Leben genießen kann.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2016 by Pilar Ruiz, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrte Petra, Vielen Dank, dass Sie an der Umfrage zu Ihrem letzten Aufenthalt in unserem Hotel teilgenommen haben. Wir schätzen Sie als unseren Gast, und Ihr Feedback ist uns sehr wichtig. Indem Sie uns mitteilen, was Ihnen an Ihrem Aufenthalt gefallen hat und was wir noch verbessern können, unterstützen Sie uns dabei, den Aufenthalt bei uns für Sie und andere Gäste zukünftig noch angenehmer zu gestalten. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Für Ihre Teilnahme an dieser Umfrage möchten wir uns noch einmal bedanken.