Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Carl

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel staff are accommodating. Very affordable.
4 out of 5
by Jomarey from Bacolod city

Awesome

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

execllent location

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Queen size bed
Location: Close to Australian Embassy, major shopps, restaurants and fast food outlets
Within 10 minutes walking distance to Australian Embassy and buses to Makati Major Shopping Centre. Close to fast food outlets and supermarket.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LT

Close to business centres and food

Posted May 5, 2015
Was given the worst room of the hotel although there was other good ones
1 out of 5
by Paul from UK

Worst hotel experience ever

Posted Dec 20, 2013
Pros: Nothing was good about this hotel
Cons: Everything needs improving from basic cleaning to the useless generator and lack of lighting in the corridors
I booked a suite of rooms for my wife's stay in Makati city her stay should have been 5 days . But this hotel was so dirty and dark she felt unsafe to even leave her room to go to reception, she had no phone signal no wifi, the generator constantly cut out leaving her in complete darkness for hours each time, she felt so unsafe and the staff were so unhelpful. I booked her into another hotel after only 2 days loosing the money I had paid for the room. My advice would be avoid this hotel like the plague it really is a very bad experience
5 out of 5
by tatesambone3000

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fab from Perth WA, Australia

EL RICO MAS rICO

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Pros: the staff
Location: very close to the makati center
Good service nice people, very efficent Management, a nice and confortable place to stay.
3 out of 5
by business_gurl from malaysia

good but can be improved

Posted Apr 30, 2013 on Hotels
i have stayed there for a business trip and INTERNET CONNECTION is very important to me.. it would have been better if they can provide a FREE wifi inside the hotel room and not just by going at the lobby. and even going to the lobby still can't get me a good connection.
1 out of 5
by CM from UK

Disappointing !!!

Posted Apr 19, 2013 on Hotels
we got the smoking room even if we booked non-smoking room. the room is big but the facilities are not really good such as filthy and smelly bed, dysfunctional heater, wifi problem. and what the heck the hotel needs the reservation to be printed out from customer. the receptionist even suggested us to email the invoice but we cant even access to their so called free wifi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from thailand

Posted Feb 9, 2012 on Hotels
the price is right for that kind of hotel no decoration on the walls the hotel staff are nice, but don't react fast from our demands, it took 2 days to have some drinking glasses in our room, and they brought some styrofoam glass we had to ask for soap it's very noisy at all level because the front desk is in open space right up to the roof