Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Budget Apartments Near The Charles Bridge

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent budget accommodation about a 10 minute stroll to Charles Bridge and restaurants. One thing to be aware of is there is no lift for the apartments. We were luckily on the 'ground' floor in #2 so just had to get up about 6 steps at the building entrance. Staff were very good and supplied maps and advice for restaurants etc. Apartment was excellent, quite large and with separate kitchen area and bathroom. Also be aware that in advertising it says washer/dryer but there is only a washing machine, situated in the bathroom (there is a dryer in reception but this takes forever and we had to fly with still wet items) Bed was not so great as it had a wood surround which was higher than the mattress and if you are short like me made it very difficult to get out of the bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mendoza, Argentina

Confusing directions

Posted Sep 27, 2016
The staff was really rude and not helpful. They basically lied about the situation of the room we get. We hired the room because of its good situation, and we ended up walking fifteen minutes with or kids, or suitcases and in a showing day...to found the room by ourselves, in a distant place. They didn't call a taxi..and the cleaning lady was working when we get there.
5 out of 5
by SUSAN from Maplewood NJ

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
We are a family of 4 with 2 teenagers, the loft was great for us on several factors - extra space the girls had there own floor (loft)- great after being together for 12 days. They could also walk to many of Prague's most beautiful historic locations. Out views from the loft were amazing -
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Susan, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment. Thank you for your positive review. Kind regards, Charles Bridge Apartments
5 out of 5
by Marites from Philippines

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at the apartment which has a courtyard, which is about a 10 minute walk from where the reception is. Everything was perfect! Conveniently near the Charles Bridge, transportation, supermarket, restaurants. People at the reception, which is offsite, are courteous, friendly and very helpful. The apartment is new with modern interiors. It is equipped with everything that you will need. Kitchen, washing machine, fast WIFI. This place is highly recommend
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Negligent staff

Posted Mar 9, 2016
We stayed at Charles Bridge Apartments for 4 nights, and despite the apartment being well-located, spacious and comfortable, I do not recommend it due to safety issues. Soon after our arrival I was climbing down the stairs of the building's common area and slipped on a pool of oil someone dropped there. Luckily I just ended up with bruises, a sored knee and a dirty coat. In the next morning when I went to the receptionist to let them know about the oil on the stairs and to see if they could help me with my leg and coat, the manager in charge refused to help and said she could not do anything (bear in mind that the cctv camera that should be facing directly at the stairs was facing upwards, which demonstrates a serious security flaw).
3 out of 5
by Josh from Colorado

OK apartment with a decent location

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
The apartment was great for what we needed. A cheap place in a decent location. However the building would be hard to find if you don't have them arrange transport for you. We had a driver pick us up at he bus station and it made it easy! The most upsetting part of our stay was the smell. The building itself always smelled and the elevator stunk. But for some unknown reason our kitchen smelled awful. Even though we looked for what was causing the smell we could not come up with any reasons. It was awful though! Also the toilet seat lid did not stay up so it had to be held and the toilet was loose at the base. The shower had good hot water but the shower head was a head held which is annoying to use for a shower. The apartment was very large and the price was cheap but I would not stay here again if I ever come back to Prague.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad, but know what you're getting into

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
Prague is a great place to visit with beautiful architecture. We were greeted by the desk clerk at arrival. She was very nice and spoke great English. The apartment that was not near the Charles Bridge, as I had intended and they didn't have anything available for us to switch. Our apartment, however, was only a few blocks north of Old Town Square, so it wasn't a bad place. You are not allowed to park on the street as a non-resident, so we parked in the underground garage near the river. The room was acceptable, however the towels they gave us were very rough, but they did the job. There were three beds in the room. The king size bed did not have any pillowcases on the extra set of pillows we found. They also only had two very small comforters we used to create a makeshift full size comforter for the king size bed. That was terribly annoying since anytime you move they came apart and we would get cold. When we complained about it after the first night, they brought us new towels, which were still just as rough and they did not bring us a bigger comforter. Finally, there were no top sheets on any of the beds. We just slept with only the comforters. The shower was just a hand wand in a tub. That was just a slight nuisance and it had been the only thing, it would have been easily overlooked. Overall, it was well priced and if you know what you're getting into, it's not too bad.
5 out of 5
by Helen from Long Buckby Wharf, Northants

Charles Bridge Apartments, Prague

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
An excellent weekend visiting Prague - right in the centre of the city - awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Great apartment with perfect location.

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Location, size of the apartment, amenities in the apartment and location again.
Cons: There was a leak in the shower basin and that can be fixed. There is no other thing to mention.
Location: Jewish Quarter, Old Town Square, Charles Bridge, Kafka Museum, restaurants & bars. Simply everything in Old town is close by.
We spent three nights at CBA's apartment on Karlova 22 and we had a perfect stay. We had whatever we needed in the apartment and even used the washing machine. Furniture and the room designs are not luxury but quite comfy and cosy. Despite the crowd outside there was very little noise in the apartment and we were only few minutes walking distance from all the tourist attractions in Prague. Despite our last minute request from Jana at CBA, she kindly arranged our airport transfers and booked us the most suitable apartment considering that we have 4.5 & 2.5 years old kids. Lastly, you will book the best possible apartment for the Money you pay.