Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

kein 5 Star

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Größe des Zimmers und Badezimmer bequemes Bett
Cons: Alle allfälligen Extrakosten den Gästen im besten Fall im Voraus kommunizieren. Spät. jedoch beim Check-in diese Zusatzkosten kommunzieren.
für uns lag der Fokus weniger auf Spa und Essen im Hotel, daher kann dazu nichts gesagt werden. Für uns war daher das Zimmer am Wesentlichsten. Was wir jedoch noch nie gesehen haben ist der Umstand, dass man für die Freischaltung von TV-Kanälen bezahlen sollte sofern man mehr als BBC, Euronews und ZDF sehen möchte. Es versteht sich von selbst, dass auch das Internet (WLAN) im Zimmer zu bezahlen wäre. Die Preise für Internet und TV sind jedoch nirgends im Zimmer ersichtlich was unserer Ansicht der Gipfel der mangelnden Transparenz darstellt. Man sollte wohl alles mühsam bei der Rezeption in Erfahrung bringen. Unter dem Motto "wer nicht fragt, bekommt auch keine Informationen". So läuft auch der Check-In ab. Es sei noch erwähnt, dass unsere Buchung ein "Garden-View Room" aufwies. Bekommen haben wir dann ein Zimmer quasi direkt neben dem Tunnelportal des "Tigne-Tunnels". Lärmpotential daher recht hoch. Das Bett war bequem und das Badezimmer groß. Würde es aber eher schon abgewohnt bezeichnen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester

Great location fantastic hotel.

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Lovely hotel nice location it was just full of older people. The pool was like a scene from cocoon. Very quiet but I guess some people like that. Room and facilities were first class and the beach club was by far the best you could get.
3 out of 5
by Lena from Stockholm

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Levde inte upp till 5 stjärnig standard. Helt okey rum Ej service minded personal Tråkig launch
4 out of 5
by Salah from Libya

The hotel is nice. And every thing is near.

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Viterbo

Albergo nel complesso gradevole.

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: La SPA
Cons: Pulizia della camera e manutenzione della stessa. Lo scarico di un lavandino era otturato e un rubinetto schizzava acqua ovunque.
L'albergo dispone di una SPA veramente ben attrezzata anche se i clienti dell'albergo possono usufruire del bagno turco e della sauna soltanto una volta gratuitamente. Se si vuol ripetere l'esperienza occorre pagare 10 euro a persona ogni volta che si vuole usufruirne. Ho dato un voto basso al personale dell'hotel perchè la sera prima del check-out ho chiesto la sveglia alle 4:30 del mattino, dato che il mio volo era molto presto e NON sono stato chiamato. Fortunatamente mi sono svegliato da solo (anche se un pò in ritardo) e sono comunque riuscito a prendere il mio aereo. Non credo che un tale comportamento dell'addetto alla reception (un giovanotto cinese), possa essere da hotel 5 stelle!!!
5 out of 5
by Shirley

Nice stay!

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
I will surely recommend the spa bedroom to all the couples that I know.
5 out of 5
by Mr P D from Nottingham

Short Break

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
Short break for a family 70th birthday celebration. We know Malta very well but the first time we stayed at the Fortina Spa but it will not be the last. Lovely rooms, we good facilities and an excellent buffet breakfast. Didn't use the spa but lots of other guests were so must have been OK.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Massively disappointing. Awful hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Nothing, apart from the courteous staff
Cons: Too long to list. The Negresco, Nice and Carlton, Cannes are five star hotels - the Fortina Spa Resort is not to this standard
Location: Malta is lovely, but could never recommend this hotel
This hotel is definitely not five star quality - by European standards Breakfast was terribly monotonous and of relatively poor quality It took a mere three requests to effect a room change (albeit the Manager - offered the opportunity of paying more - for a less disagreeable room). Now would think twice about paying up front for a hotel/holiday via Expedia I would think the management/ownership of this hotel are at fault, and whichever organizational standards body accredits a five star hotel The only plus point was the staff, some of whom were courteous and excellent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 stelle solo sulla carta

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
Abbiamo alloggiato tutta la famiglia in 2 camere ( noi genitori e 2 figli )sistemati con quattro piani di distanza. Il bagno non era in buone condizioni: il soffione doccia guasto, e riparazioni grossolane alla muratura, la biancheria da bagno consumata. Nel complesso non è un 5 stelle
4 out of 5
by Mathias

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels