Ratings based on 980 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ibiza.

One of the best experiences in Manchester

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Awesome service, excellent concierge service. Valett parking attention to detail. Only require better mattresses.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Had an amazing stay, Lil break fr me and my partner and had no bad experiences.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful central hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Stayed here for one night to celebrate my birthday. We booked an executive suite so meant we could access the VIP lounge..staff were excellent throughout hotel. Strongly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barrowford

Excellent Hotel in Manchester City Centre

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Executive Room Executive Lounge Friendly Staff
Cons: Follow through with promise for breakfast.
Location: Cloud23
Me and my wife stopped here on Thursday 29th July 2016 as a surprise for her birthday and wedding anniversary, the reception staff were lovely and when they learnt we would be checking out early (5am) to travel to London they arranged a boxed breakfast and a taxi for us. Unfortunately the breakfast never materialized (maybe a miscommunication between shifts of staff?) but the taxi was there promptly. I had booked an executive room on the 18th floor and upon arrival was not disappointed with the bottle of Prosecco and cakes that were waiting for us when we arrived. We made use of the executive lounge which was really nice and has excellent views of Manchester, the free alcholic drinks and nibbles between 6&8pm was a nice touch. We also visited Cloud23 which is well worth a visit if you are visiting for a special occasion. Thanks everybody at the Hilton. Mr.Roderick Gregg
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

No Room

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Don't book this hotel if you want to be guaranteed a room .
Arrived at the hotel to be told that they where overbooked and had no room for us, they transferred our reservation to another hotel and had a cab take us there. It was very disappointing as we wasted over an hour with this process and we where only in the city for one night. Why could Hilton not have emailed me we could have gone directly to the other hotel ?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

ピカデリー駅からもタクシーで5-6分程度で利便性も良く、部屋も清潔、とても快適なホテル

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: 立地、部屋の清潔さ、お手頃価格
Cons: 室内Wifiを無料にしていただくといいですね。
Location: 主要駅からも近く、またパブ、レストランも周りに豊富です。市中心部までも10分程度で、パレスシアターなど観光スポットからも便利な立地です。
とにかく便利な場所で、これまで出張等で利用したマンチェスターのホテルでも、トップレベルの快適さです、
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leslie, Fife

Not bad but a few niggles

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Location of hotel is very good and the room we had was nice enough and the view good as the building is so high! There were just a few things that could be better and shows lack of attention. The problems were the key card kept wiping itself clear so spent much of two of the days when in hotel going up and down in lift between room and reception and waiting for maintenance guy to come and reset. We did get a complementary drink while we waited the first time but after this it still wasn't fixed and we had to come back down again so a hour wasted. That night and the next day it was same again, we ended up with 5 or 6 cards, none of which worked so had to wait at reception to ask someone to come up with is to let us in. One of times the lady on reception looked at is like we were stupid and didn't know how to use a key card only to come up and see for herself then admit it was a problem with Hilton key cards! The other big thing was the maids only did half a job. They made the bed but left dirty Glasses collecting for 3 days; but cleaned cups bizzarely! Finally we had a disabled room, which had lots of room but the shower was designed poorly and no matter how hard we tried almost flooded the whole room each time we used it. Other than that it was good, it's a shame as I was looking forward to the stay in the iconic building but next time in Manchester I'll try elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by Graham from Nottingham

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately when we arrived the systems were down and we couldn't check in.We were just told to come back later-nobody mentioned we could have gone to the exec bar and had drinks and snacks -so we went to cloud 23 - the cocktail bar and had a few drinks - ( the staff were very friendly btw). At 5.30 we were manually checked into our room. Twentieth floor - amazing views - fairly spacious - both bath and a shower !! Stay was good - staff friendly and helpful - and after being a bit assertive they even refunded out bar bill we racked up when we couldn't check in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essen

Zentral im Beetham Tower

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Zentrale Lage - Deansgate. Direkter Zugang zur Cocktailbar "Cloud 23" (gigantische Aussicht)
Cons: Toilettenbürste sollte standardmäßig verfügbar sein.
Location: Deansgate - 10 Minuten zu Fuß in die City, mehrere gute Pubs in der Nähe ("Briton's Protection", "Oxnoble"), tolles indisches Restaurant gegenüber.
Hotel war erwartungsgemäß sehr gut. Gute Ausstattung und toller Zimmerausblick (6 Etg.), netter Pool.
5 out of 5
by Caroline from Birmingham

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was of a good standard and variety. I enjoyed a swim after a long work day but I found the swimming pool too warm to swim for exercise. I also had difficulty maintaining my connection with the wifi