Ratings based on 1,627 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n ireland

excellent hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: everything ! breakfast was excellent.
Cons: could'nt improve on anything.
Location: Plenty of shops, bars, and places to eat.
we arrived late on the friday night receptionist was very friendly, rooms were very comfortable.Tea and coffee and biscuits were very welcome. Definitely go to that hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bury

Great hotel close to the theatre were we was going

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Clean and friendly.
Cons: Nothing,
Location: Close to everything.shopping centre right across the road.theatres close by.
made to feel welcome and a very enjoyable stay. Near to were we wanted to go. Great shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Nice central hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2017
It was just what we wanted we didn't want to be pestered and that's what we got. Noon check out is a plus. Everything was amazing just one little problem it was loud from the other rooms, nothing major.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fife, scotland

Very central

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Very central to shops and theatre, close to bus, tram link
Excellent, comfirtable hotel, staff very friendly, 12pm cheeckout which is great, didnt have breakfast so cant comment on food, bar staff where friendly prices a little expensive/
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Simply not worth the price I paid. Windows were warped and did not shut in my room, changed rooms easy enough but to a smaller one (no refund). After previously staying at the Abode, for the same price, this hotel was just average and disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Strange smell of bleach

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed.
Hotel was OK, but bathroom was extremely shabby and smelt odd. Not possible to have a cup of tea in the bar. No vegetarian sausage at breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Overnight business trip.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Hotel is very central and well a little unusual. Style is very old and can not be compared to other international chains around it or a similar rating. I did think all staff I made contact with where excellent. The hotel itself is very old and need a massive refurbishment. It did not live up to my expectation of the brand I would say for same price holiday Inn express i is or travel lodge would be much better. Can not complain about staff though they where excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Belfast

City center location

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pleasant, clean but tired hotel right beside Piccadilly Gardens tram stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Nicely placed inCity Centre.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Very quiet even though we were on the 11th floor.
Cons: Rooms could do a refurbishment. Clean but tired.
Location: Excellent location for all facilities.
Car parking was excellent although expensive and very easy to access the Reception.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Doris - you have more to answer for !

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Booked as trains cancelled, rather a disappointing stay Reception staff lovely , no problem with the queue of last minute visitors Room was very tired and I found some bits of paper on the floor when I arrived . Walls very thin so could hear next doors conversation , bathroom needs decoration and attention to the tiles that are cracked. Single beds had sheets that did not reach the end but the pillows were good . Hot breakfast it is not , cold plates and tepid poor quality offering bar the sausages . Cutlery was oversized and cheap and cracked milk jug .Decaf coffee was served in a cafetière but was definitely not fresh coffee judging by the weak brown fluid that came out For a branded hotel I expect a higher standard