Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wirral

Avoid at weekends. Not disabled friendly

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Our deluxe room was basic, King size bed was a small double. Avoid at weekends as nightclub below open til early hours, finally got to sleep at 5:30am!! Lift out of order was told it had been for a week & was being repaired (still not done when left) When complained about small bed, husband was offered a matress on the floor? Tried to contact manager, no reply. Definitely not disabled friendly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible stay. Advert totally inaccurate!

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
The room was extremely noisy and not properly glazed. Will not recommend it to any one!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only stay if you get drunk and pass out!

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was horrible. It was a Tuesday night but the clubs and bars had loud music including a very horrible base sound until 4:00am we could also here people yelling and screaming all night. None of us got any sleep. The room had a bleach smell so I guess it was clean. The windows weren't double glazed and theye didn't seem to shut properly. If you want to sleep I wouldn't recommend this place. Also I have never gone anywhere that charges £15 to check in early. If a room is ready they just let you check in. Not happy with my choice at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as advertised

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
I paid for a room with a king bed, a private balcony and a shower/bath combo. The bed was a double and the "balcony" was a piece of plexiglass topped with a piece of wood immediately in front of the outside door. The shower/bath combo was just a shower stall that didn't have a place for toiletries, and it was so small that I had to stop it running so I could open the door to bend over for my shampoo, which worked out because it also didn't drain fast enough. I also could only manage to get it to uncomfortably hot from scalding but couldn't seem to manage just warm. My room overlooked a nightclub and sounded like it was also next to one. There were stains on the blinds and the towels, a hair (hopefully just the one) on the bedding, and dirt on the floor. The wifi was spotty at best.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
After entering an underwhelming lobby and having to wait to check in, we were very pleasantly surprised with the room itself. Up on the 8th floor, the space managed to be both compact and spacious, with: a very nice bathroom, kitchen with appliances, a small seating area, double bed annexed to the living space and a separate fully featured double bedroom too. A small tv and free WiFi (and free refreshments) completed a pleasant experience. The apartment hotel is located centrally very close to a tram (Shudehill) and bus stops and, is only a 15 minute walk from Manchester Piccadilly. Note that you may be expected to pay a large deposit, which will be refunded after a few working days. On the whole, for a late booking, okay price in the circumstances but pleasant experience overall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Apartment was lovely and excellent value, located next to shopping centre and range of bars, restaurants etc. My only complaint is that I was told they needed my card to pre-authorise £150 in case of any damages, they said this would only come out of my account in the case of damage, however it came out of my account and did not reappear for up to five days. Had I know this, I would have paid deposit in cash and had it returned upon check out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Isle of man.

Night club next door

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Night club next door opens at 10pm and is open 3.30am, could hear everything. if it wasn't the traffic it was a fight outside. Air conditioning system was broken stuck on hot. TV was not 37 inch. WiFi worked for about half an hour. it is a shame I was not able to enjoy this as the bed was brilliant and the couch was nice and soft.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the print district

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great location will definitely be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice apartment. Great location and price.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
It was a great stay for me over a weekday even tho it was a bit loud until 2 am but nothing you wouldn't struggle to sleep though. I guess I wouldn't recommend it for weekend stay. I can see how it would be too noisy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels