Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hampshire

Convienenant stay close to the city,

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Location: Shopping centre , late night clubs and bars ,
So noisy from night life , no one got any sleep until about 4-30-5 in the morning!!!! Not ideal if you have plans during the day ! Would not stay again or recommend ,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Lovely apartments

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Lovely clean modern apartment, the only issue we had with staying here was we were locked out at 10.30 at night, tried numerous times to ring the "out of office" to make them aware but still not had call back!!!!!! Luckily another couple were coming back to apartment otherwise I don't know what we would done
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Not Provided

Pratique

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Personnel très polis et serviable. Confort minimum mais correct. Propreté ok. Pratique car dans le centre de Manchester. Bémol: l'hotel se trouve au dessus de plusieurs clubs. Le bruit a bien été présent jusque 4h pour être ensuite repris par les derniers fêtards... Dur pour un mercredi soir.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disappointing for the price paid

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Put a table and chair in the main bedroom ( 401) so you can sit at the mirror when doing your hair which would also avoid people burning the carpet
Location: Excellent for shopping and close to MEN
Good points first - the location. Perfect for shopping and night life and very close to MEN. Bad points - no hot water. You are told the water heats up in 15 mins. No, make that 15 hours. We left it on for over an hour and still had to have a cold shower. Even though it states reception is manned 24 hours on Saturdays we could not get back into our apartment on Sat night. Nobody had told us what to do to access the premises. Main bedroom very tired and needs a new carpet. There was no table or chair near the mirror so when drying your hair you have to sit on the floor and it was obvious that people had burnt the carpet with their straighteners. A deposit of £150 is required. Very noisy but this is due to its location. We paid a lot of money for this apartment - the equivalent of a months rent in a flat - so will not be returning as definitely not worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bent from Malling

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Ganske okay hotel til formålet. Fodboldtur med tre børn. Men, hvis du er vant til at sove i total stilhed, bør du overveje et andet hotel. En del leben på gaden nedenfor og natklub lige overfor. Men ikke et problem for os...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Roomy and convenient

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Pros: Location, size.
Cons: Cleaner bathroom. Better drapes on bedroom windows.
Location: Directly opposite Arndale shopping centre. Easy walk to tourist attractions.
Apartment is very conveniently located to shops and tourist attractions but difficult to get to by car. Very spacious but bathroom not as clean as it could be and the hallways smelled like the frying oil from the chicken shop downstairs. There was also a bright orange light coming through bedroom windows all night. Just needs decent drapes. All in all, fine for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Endre from BGO

One night in Manchester

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Helt ok, god lokasjon, hyggelig personell. Reagerte på deposit på 150 pund som går ut av konto ved innsjekk, og ikke kommer inn igjen før 3 dager etter utsjekk. Bruker også nøkler enda. Lytt uteliv (!) da det ligger over bar-street. Var for oss var irrelevant da vi var ute halve natten selv, men familier bør være obs. Ideelt for venner/fotballtur så lenge man er med på moroa!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joanne from Carlisle

Birthday weekend

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at the works on a Saturday night it's in an ideal location for a night out being situated next to the print works . Rooms were modern and clean and kitchen was small but everything you needed in it , had a great time and would certainly go there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hani from Riyadh

Manchester trip

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
It's really nice place, close to the center as well the Victoria station.