Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

1.8 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

overpriced and neglected

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: lots of trees on property. little benches outside rooms.
Cons: cleaning/housekeeping
Paid a certain amount for this place. Sign out front says a room costs less than half that. Perhaps it is worth what the sign says. Many rooms are overpriced these days, but at least proprietors clean them. This place may need an update, but that's not my point. I actually like old rundown little roadside places like this. But the rooms are not getting cleaned properly, I suppose due to laziness, costs, or both? You get what you pay for, sure...but it wasn't cheap...shouldn't I get a clean room? Sheets were changed and the carpet was vacuumed. That's about it. Toilet, sink, shower, bathroom floor, walls, blanket, etc were not. If I paid the price on the sign out front I would probably accept these things (maybe), and comment that one indeed gets what one pays for, but I paid more than twice that. I've stayed in far better rooms in the same area, rooms that were maintained and cared for, and the cost was 15-20% lower That's all. Good Luck...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
Bad experience. Bathrooms needed caulking due to mold presence. Room itself was clean and neat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from phila.,pa

nice hotel close to the pa renaissance faire

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: the walls could be a little more sound proof & the mattresses & pillows more softer.
Location: is conveniently located near the pa renaissance faire.
the hotel was very convenient. the location was close to the pa turnpike & the pa renaisance faire. the price was affordable. will probably visit again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

You get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: leaving
Cons: everything
Location: located right off of the PA turnpike. Renaissance Fare close by
The room was well worth the money that we paid, HOWEVER, it was EXACTLY that. Small, not much room to maneuver and the bathroom was small, with a shower that a larger sized person such as myself, could barely turn around it. The mattress was new and firm but the box spring (we think) was lopsided with one side and one end being higher than the other. if you are passing through for an night and just need someplace to rest your head. It is OK.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
We checked out the same night. Room was dirty. Pool was drained and rusted. There was a bloody hand print on the wall outside. No refund offered. The hotel looked like it belonged in a horror movie.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

Scary. Beware.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
The room was dirty, the bathroom sink had almost no water pressure, everything in the room was sticky and foul smelling. To get a good picture of the condition and quality just imagine a really beat up trailer park and everything that comes with it. It was soo bad I checked out at 11pm and went to another hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
It was a bed to sleep in, but the overall cleanliness was horrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The motel stunk!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: It was a quit location
Cons: We would not go bac.k
Location: It is near the P Renn Faire t Mont Hope Winery.
The pool was empty of water June 7 there should be water in it. The room was very small , It smelled ,there was dust on the chairs. Dust bunnie's in he bathroom, the tub was dirty , my wife turned on the water in the sink it came out brown. The bed was thin and noisy , the floor leaned towards the back of the room .There was ice in the refrigerator.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only if you value saving $$ over quality

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: location and price
Cons: would take a gut renovation
Location: Lancaster. Amish country & farms
unfortuanely not a nice place. Nothing disgusting or dirty, but just cheap and low-quality. For an extra $25 I could have had a much more comfortable night's stay. My mistake.
1 out of 5
by RPS from US

Dump

Posted May 16, 2014
The place was awful. Just a dribble out of the faucet, no hot water at night, and worst of all, I'm pretty sure there was mold, because I haven't been breathing right since shortly after I got into bed.