Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic back packer standard

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Wotif
Just needed a bed otherwise would not have stayed.cheap enough so get what you pay for. Not welcoming or comfortable, mattress thin and awful with just a tatty sheet, kitchen a mess with rubbish bins overflowing, though main bathroom was quite clean.Common room very small, looks like this space was sacrificed to fit in more beds and no where outside to sit except under bedroom windows where people made noise until 2am. Couldn't wait to get away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Das Manly Harbour liegt eine Minute entfernt von der sehr schönen Hafenpromenade. Die äußere Erscheinung ist ein wenig heruntergekommenen allerdings ist es für Backpacker vollkommen ausreichend. Von Luxus ist hier nichts zu spüren, doch der günstige Preis und die gute Anbindung an die Innenstadt von Brisbane überzeugen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Close to the hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The bar was close as well as a small shopping centre.
The hotel kitchen was pretty good, use of TV, old VHS player, LCD TV with working fridge and freezer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
Uncomfortable stay. Thankful that we were allowed to cancel the second day staying there without charge.
2 out of 5
by Lydia from Switzerland

Unfriendly Stuff

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
I will no more going in this hostel. two Stuffs were very unfriendly and would have 40 Dollars for Key deposit. When I went, they gave me only back 20 Dollars. I hadn't a receipt. And they lies to me. So I left this hostel after the first night and could never stay longer there. The breakfast was all very dirty, I couldn't eat there nothing. The bedroom was ok, not dirty, and also the bathrooms was most clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hostel

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
Staff are really bad Hostel far of everything Room dirty and smell really bad Bed so bad (I start scratch my skin a lot in the bed) No lift for go to the airport
3 out of 5
by Gabor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

様々な方とお話したい方には、とてもオススメです

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
最初に$40を払い、部屋を出る際に宿泊代を抜いた金額を返してもらう形です。そして$15なのは男性だけで、女性は$20でした。 本音を言うと、安く済むかと思ってここにしたのですが、電車の乗り方がわからず、飛行場からここまでタクシーを使いましたが、$60かかりました。電車の乗り方を知らない人は、高くても素直に目的地から近いホテルにした方がいいかもしれません。 朝食は普通のパンやコンフレーク、牛乳、ジャムが入った箱を共有がリビングに置かれていて、そこから自由に食べる感じです。 部屋の中にたくさんベットがありましたが同室者は3人しかおらず、私感覚ではとくに狭くもなく、ちょうどいい感じだと思いました。 共に泊まっている方々は様々な国籍の方でしたが、日本人の私にとても優しく、私は知らない人と同じ部屋というのが楽しく思えたので、とてもよかったと思います。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Silent place

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Please notice, I used to pay cash. So, don't charge my credit card for this booking. Thanks ! Cheers Rafael
3 out of 5
by JAG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels