Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't go back even if they payed me to

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Really dirty and uncomfortable. Didn't like it at all. The room was never locked and the kitchen was disgusting. Nothing to do in town
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic back packer standard

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Wotif
Just needed a bed otherwise would not have stayed.cheap enough so get what you pay for. Not welcoming or comfortable, mattress thin and awful with just a tatty sheet, kitchen a mess with rubbish bins overflowing, though main bathroom was quite clean.Common room very small, looks like this space was sacrificed to fit in more beds and no where outside to sit except under bedroom windows where people made noise until 2am. Couldn't wait to get away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Close to the hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The bar was close as well as a small shopping centre.
The hotel kitchen was pretty good, use of TV, old VHS player, LCD TV with working fridge and freezer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
Uncomfortable stay. Thankful that we were allowed to cancel the second day staying there without charge.
2 out of 5
by Lydia from Switzerland

Unfriendly Stuff

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
I will no more going in this hostel. two Stuffs were very unfriendly and would have 40 Dollars for Key deposit. When I went, they gave me only back 20 Dollars. I hadn't a receipt. And they lies to me. So I left this hostel after the first night and could never stay longer there. The breakfast was all very dirty, I couldn't eat there nothing. The bedroom was ok, not dirty, and also the bathrooms was most clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hostel

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
Staff are really bad Hostel far of everything Room dirty and smell really bad Bed so bad (I start scratch my skin a lot in the bed) No lift for go to the airport
3 out of 5
by Gabor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Silent place

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Please notice, I used to pay cash. So, don't charge my credit card for this booking. Thanks ! Cheers Rafael
3 out of 5
by Chrissi from Germany

Nice Hostel near Manly Harbour, not close to city

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Pros: Close to the harbour, helpful staff because it was no problem to rebook my stay even one night before the originally date, late check-in possible.
Cons: Bathroom not really cleans, saggy mattresses
Location: Pub on the opposite side of the street, close to the harbour and some shops and restaurants. 10 min walk from the train station (bit scary at night)
I stayed there two nights during my diving course because my dive boat started early in the morning from Manly Harbour. I wouldn't want to stay there longer but for the two nights it was a really good and cheap option for me.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from Cenral Queensland

Minor improvements, big difference

Posted Aug 6, 2012
Pros: Location and value
Cons: Poor common room facilities
Location: Perfect location in Manly
Appreciating is a budget accommodation, a few low cost improvements would make a big difference, like more organised booking booking arrangements, working TV in common room and ensuring cleaning materials available to allow guests to meet obligations in keeping common area clean. Overall was OK.