Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cosy stay in the heart of old Mantova

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Late check in worked perfectly as the host welcomed us in front of the building. Comfortable room in the attic with a large bed and a bathroom with shower. Great location. Parked the car in the public garage Mazzini Park (Via Mazzini 7); 12,20 EUR for 24 hours; very convenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location with extremely spacious rooms

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was good but I'm going to give a mixed review. Hotel.com described the venue as a hotel when, in fact, it was a B&B. That meant that it was only 'open for business' at certain times and we were expected to give a specific time of arrival, which was not possible. However, the proprietor kindly accommodated us. The rooms were extremely large with high ceilings and wooden floors; the décor was light and airy and had more of a Scandi look and feel. The bathroom was large but the layout certainly didn't make best use of the space. The building itself was modern and the location was superb, albeit in the city centre so there was no parking nearby. On the downside: there was no wifi in the room; it was only available in the common room on the floor above. The TV in the room offered about 100 channels but none of them were international. There were no maps of Mantova available or other information on the town's sights, but the proprietor was helpful in showing us on google maps.
4 out of 5
by TPJ -- Illinois from Illinois

Know what a bed n' breakfast is in Italy

Posted Jun 2, 2013 on Hotels
If you know that in Italy -- or at least in Mantua -- a bed n' breakfast place is not what we think of in the U.S., you will like this Ai Garibaldi, since the rooms have been recently remodeled and are sparkling clean. For us, however, we did not expect that there would be no manager or not even a check-in desk at the establishment. We were the only people in a three-story building. We had no telephone and did not feel comfortable totally alone. Had we understood what the arrangements were ahead of time, we would have chosen to stay elsewhere -- at a traditional hotel. BUT if you know ahead what to expect and desire these kinds of arrangements, this establishment is exceptional for all the modern equipment in the rooms (except no telephone).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern and central

Posted Jul 24, 2011 on Hotels
A newly renovated building in the heart of the historical city centre. Minutes away from Mantua's main site. I think we were among their first guests ever, so the level of organization was not superb. For example, the reception is located in the restaurant on the other side of the building, owned by the same people, so we had to ask around because there were no signs. Permit to park in the city centre (in our case in front of the building) was easily given, but at a small extra charge. The rooms and bathrooms were big, modern and clean though, with good air conditioning and flatscreen TV. I would stay there again if I had to go back to Mantua.
4 out of 5
by carlo

hotel ben posizionato e staff gentile

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Posizione ottima. Staff molto gentile. Struttura moderna. L'ho trovato un pò caro per essere un b&b a Mantova.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affascinante, elegante, centralissimo

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Posto molto suggestivo in un palazzo storico del centro di Mantova, stanze mansardate con soffitto in legno e arredate con gusto e design. Colazione ricchissima e personale molto molto cortese. Assolutamente consigliato
4 out of 5
by Martin

Nice stay

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice owers. Call him at arrival and he will lead you through the blocked area for better parking.
5 out of 5
by Federica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brindisi

Centralissimo tutto a due passi

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Bellissimo appartamento molto comodo ...proprietaria gentilissima
4 out of 5
by annamaria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels