Ratings based on 867 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The price.
Cons: Everything.
Location: The Braves stadium was close by.
Ghetto as f*. Dirty and smelly room. Loud noise outside and had to kill some roaches. Pay more to stay somewhere else. That 2.8 rating is not even close. It should be -8.0.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marietta, GA

Hotel Horror

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Leaving it
Cons: Burn it down. No seriously if they invested some of the million they make off desperate tenants into working elevators, cleaning, security,
Location: Location is ok. This is the ONLY slum property on this side. Everything else is nice
Urine in the hallway. broken elevators, broken stairs, filth, bugs, chaos. It isnt even named marietta hotel. Poor people pay thousands to live here. No free internet, it cost $5. Beds, bathrooms etc filthy or broken. Check google for pics I uploaded. its sad that its legal to abuse people like that. Children stay there. Its so sad. We stayed one night. Showers moldy, no knobs, holes, cabinets ripped out. JUst horrible. City of Marietta should be ashamed to allow this crap.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marietta ga franklin rd

TURN AROUND LEAVE GET OUT

Posted Aug 22, 2017
frickn horrible the nastiest place I've ever stayed.. roaches alot of them, ppl hanging and yelling in the hallway, trash overflowing all on the ground, weed aroma, mold/mildew on cabinets, holes in the wall, door had bee kicked in, chicken bones I didnt consume in the sink, other food pieces I didn't eat on counter, no pillows had to make them with stuff from other bed, roaches in the bed they were bad as heck, hardly any channels, and dead roaches in corners and cabinets, and head board fell off the wall and they left it there. we pulled the other bed away from wall and tucked the covers so no roaches would get on us and slept with the lights on.. pay more money and stay somewhere else I left soon as the sun came up.. I've stayed @ plenty of hotels and I've never came across nothing like this.. like really fml moment I took pictures... that was like being on fear factor I should've gotten a reward 2 last the night.. I would rather sleep in my car than to ever spend money here... I'm appalled this place needs to be condemned! if u trying to freak for a quick buck or sell drugs this is the place 4 u... ROACHES ROACHES ROACHES the pictures are more than 5mb adding the ones I can.. I'm not lying!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible place to stay

Posted Aug 21, 2017
This hotel was bad from the start. Horrible curb appeal. People hanging around the entrance and on the stairwells. Looked a lot like a drug/prostitution hang out. You need to remove them from your list. The pictures on the web look nothing like the real thing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Aug 20, 2017
We arrived after hours on the road to check-in. The kid behind the deck informed us that he could find our reservation but did not have that room available. And we'd have to "take it up with Expedia. Our only option at 1AM, was to pay for another room. (My credit card had already been charged for tge original booking.) We got into the room to find human feces and urine in the toilet. A broken AC unit, and cigarette butts in the sink. This place is disgusting. Please do not gave them your business.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and nasty

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The worst hotel ever. There was dirty linen, bathtub soiled and roaches. This place shouldnt be allowed to take money from people.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Our room was not worthy of being called a hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Great location
Cons: Everything
Location: It is one exit away from the new Braves Ballpark.
Renovations were being done, but our room was horrible. We had one towel that was threadbare, stained and small. The shower curtain rod was barely hanging on the wall and the room was relatively disgusting. I didn't expect much, but this was far below my expectations. We actually just took a shower attended our event then checked out and did not stay the night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They could not find a room with an AC that worked.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
A real dive. Prostitutes lingering. The worst Hotel I have ever booked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel has nothing good going on.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Rooms were dirty. The only updated peice of this property was the lobby. Staff is friendly. Worse accomodations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Total scam.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Due to the mold and dilapidated room conditions, my son and I did not stay in the hotel. The front desk attendant said to check the room before they would charge the card. It was unsatisfactory and we did not get checked in but they charged my card anyway and no refund from Marietta Hotel or Expedia. They scammed me and all other hotels were too expensive and we missed half the event we were going to see.