Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by adrian from Brighton

Beautiful Riad and very, very friendly.

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
Amazing Riad. Beautifully decorated. Great roof terrace. Truly stunning little hotel. Above all the staff were fantastic. Very polite and very , very friendly. Amin and fellow staff were great and I really enjoyed talking to him. His English is extremely good. The owner and staff really have put a lot of effort in making this place a lovely little peaceful haven, and I wish them a great future. Thank you so much.
5 out of 5
by Laura from England

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed at this Riad on two occasions on our trip and had a great time. There are many advantages to the Riad, great location to all the sites, really helpful staff and a peaceful environment to relax in after a busy day sight seeing. The Riad is a little shabby looking but i think this gives it character, and the rooms were very comfortable (if you like hard beds) and clean. We had really nice bathrooms attached. Free breakfast was simple but lovely to eat under the orange trees. Roof terrace is a relaxing space to read a book and chill. I would highly recommend to stay here. However, I would suggest getting a room upstairs as the room on the ground floor has a shared bathroom and could be a little noisy. Please note the Riad is difficult to find the first time, but luckily we had written down directions from a previous review. Directions are, get dropped off by taxi at the Dar el Bacha and then cross the road and walk past the restaurant Majana on your right and take your first right. follow this round and take another right and walk to the very end of the narrow road and turn right. The door to the Riad is the first on the right number 24. Enjoy!!!!
4 out of 5
by Marrakech Visitor from London

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely Riad and had a very enjoyable stay. The staff were so helpful and friendly! Our room, the Jamine Room, was lovely and very clean. The staff cooked us dinner one evening which we ate on the roof terrace - would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Katy from Bridgend

Loved it!

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels
My boyfriend and I stayed in the Riad Louaya in January for 4 nights. The Riad is lovely, staff are very friendly and helpful and the rooms are great too! For the price, the hotel is perfect. Its not luxury but you have everything you could possibly need and there are little local stalls and the souks close by for anything else you might want. The staff working at the Riad were great, they went out of their way to help us, give us advice, share their knowledge and make our trip special. They were definitely the highlight of this hotel and we would return to Riad Louaya because of them!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible stuff

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: traditional style and a free map
Cons: stuff
We stayed at this hotel just for one night, and was disappointed from the first minute. The stuff didn't speak English at all. But it wasn't the biggest issue, it smelled so badly in there as during our staying they were cleaning sewers. Plus we had breakfast included, but when we were living (at 8 a.m.), the girl that works there were still sleeping, so of course we got no breakfast. It was even hard to get her up.
2 out of 5
by CB from England

Dissapointing

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Riad is attractive
Cons: Breakfast Staff
Location: good location
The Riad itself was lovely, really clean and rooms were a good size. We had to ask for a fan the second night as it was so stuffy in the room- but 35 degrees so expected! Bathroom in our room wasn't ensuite which I think should have been mentioned when booking, but it was ok, good size and clean. Riad when first arriving was hard to find but lots of 'willing' people to take you there subject to a good price!! Good location. Unfortunately in comparison with the other Riads we stayed at, at the beginning of the trip the service here was bad from staff. We weren't welcomed and shown around, or pointed out where we were on the map, told how to get in/out the riad etc, from our experience this seemed to be the norm in other riads! We arrived feeling a bit lost really! The people looking after the riad were young and had their T.Vs/laptops on full volume most of the day and night, whilst yes during Ramadam there was not much consideration to their guests. Breakfast was stale loaf bread and microwave pancake things. Unfortunately there was a language barrier with the staff, which is fine, however we tried our hardest to communicate including using a translator on our phones to ask more complicated questions and they just seemed amused at us. Alas a disappointing end to the holiday.
5 out of 5
by Peter and Sarah from Crewe

Lovely Riad in a great location

Posted Mar 13, 2013 on Hotels
Pros - Lovely riad, excellent value for money, friendly staff, convenient location, nice rooftop terrace, nice breakfast.. Cons - bathroom for the Ambre room is across the courtyard, have to leave the key in the door of the riad/with staff, impossible to find for the first time (if arriving by taxi - get dropped of at Dar El Bacha and then cross the road and walk past the restaurant Marjana on your right and take your first right - follow this round and take another right and walk to the very end of the narrow road and turn right - the door to the riad is the first on the right - Number 24).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr gut Lage und angenehmes, freundliches Persona

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Das Personal ist überaus hilfsbereit. Mir würde sogar die Medina gezeigt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottima posizione, bella struttura!

Posted Mar 22, 2016
A parte un iniziale disguido con la prenotazione che ci è stato ricordato al nostro arrivo (unico neo), tutto è andato bene! Riad in ottima posizione, centrale nella Medina e silenziosa, camere pulite, arredamento molto curato e colazione eccezionale, molto abbondante e gustosa! Lo consiglio! Lo consiglio
5 out of 5
by Henri from Veaux

Superbe week-end à Marrakech

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
Au cœur de la Médina,le Riyad Louaya est un havre de silence où seuls les oiseaux sont entendus. Sincères remerciements à Ali, toujours prêt à nous rendre service. Il nous a même concocté le petit-déjeuner à 3h30 avant de partir pour l'aéroport.