Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from israel

the location was great

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Orbitz
everything was very old specially the bathroom. also they never clean the room. at the day you leaving they don't keep your lounges.
4 out of 5
by Michelle

Good location, spacious room

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, not far from tube station and on a relatively quiet street and next door to a market. We had a spacious room with a nice (small) balcony with huge doors to let the air in. Shower was disappointing; plenty of hot water, but the shower head would not stay in place so it was difficult to stay under the stream of water.
5 out of 5
by Martha J

Efficient, well-kept flats in Marlyebone

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
The apartments are clean, well-appointed, and conveniently located. We felt secure, with the keyed outside entry and keyed room entry. The housekeeping staff did a thorough job each day. The kitchenette had sufficient dishes, pots, silverware, etc, to see us through the week. We did not buy the continental breakfast but it was available and many did. The staff was very responsive, answering all questions and calling us a cab as requested. I would stay here again. The location is superb: Hyde Park, Regent's Park, Oxford Street and many other places are within walking.distance. The wifi worked well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in central London

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Great and affordable place to stay in central London. Has everything you need such as coffee shops and supermarkets very near. Also very close to oxford street, probably 5-10 minutes walking distance from Selfridges. Room was very clean and all staff very friendly and always with a smile. The only downside I believe was that the sofa bed need replacement with a new one. Not very comfy for long periods
5 out of 5
by Dayle

A Great Find! You

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Centrally located. Light filled and spacious. Well equipped apartment style hotel. Added bonus Tesco Express right down stairs as well as dozens of restaurants and pubs just steps away. Within a short walk of the splendid Wallace Collection.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient bu a little tired

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
The property is very tired and needs a serious refurbishing - it looks like something out of the 1970s. Otherwise it is comfortable enough and well positioned for all the usual London things to do. It is expensive for what it is but then so is most of London.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and clean hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
We like everything about Presidential Serviced Apartments...especially its location, and the spacious room we can have for the money spent. One drawback for us...one of the managers is a smoker, and when he is on duty, the building is acquiring a definite stale tobacco odor, which will stay in all that shag carpeting. When I asked him about it, he claimed he doesn't smoke in the building. I asked him quizzically how it was that I could always tell when he is in the building??!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
The condition of the corridors and room was only fair. Generally, it's much older and darker than what it's been shown in the photos. Part of the curtain rail was dangling in the air and I could not close the curtains completely. The kind of plus was that the staff did follow it up (by pushing it back in place and closing the curtain). Location was very good, but I definitely would not give a 4-star rating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Apartment in great location

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed the additional space of apartment. The staff also quickly changed the beds to twins. There's a sofa bed which is pretty comfortable as a bed which is 1.5 so could be a small double.
4 out of 5
by Mahbuba from Bangladesh

Great location

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was fun. The hotel was centrally located and food in the neighbourhood was great. Very near to Oxford Street 10min from selfridges the place was not so noisy. However, my only problem was the A/C wasn't working. It was hot if you closed the door.