Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Great Staff, Great Location, HORRIBLE BEDS!

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: The staff are excellent! All areas...
Cons: THE BEDS! I think they bought box springs at a discount thinking they were mattresses!
Location: Great location for the restaurants and culture of the historic district. Our favorite part of Mazatlan. The best beaches though are north by Cerritos.
As a recognizable brand this hotel has a virtual monopoly in the Mazatlan central historic district. It is a very clean, nice facility with an excellent staff. The desk staff, the cleaning staff, the restaurant staff, especially Antonio, are all great at their job. We had to change rooms during our stay. In the rush I left a pair of $300 headphones in the room. The next day the cleaning lady brought these to me. I was very impressed and thankful. The only reason I give this hotel a rating of 3 is becasue the beds are horrible. You will not find a harder bed anywhere. All rooms are the same. I have stayed in several. After a day or two you literally are sore. In our case this is a sacrifice for the other amenities and the location. If you prefer the golden zone or better beaches north by Cerritos you will find much better beds! I believe the owners of this hotel understand they have a monopoly in this area and refuse to invest in new mattresses. I hope someday a Hilton or Marriott may invest in this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
We loved the Best Western Posada Freeman. The hotel atmosphere was just what we expected. The staff bent over backwards to accommodate us. We love the historical area, it is less touristy and has the real flavor of Mexico . Only one recommendation is get to get more comfy beds, other than that it was perfect.l
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nanaimo. bc

Hotel is close to the beach,and restaurants.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Location. The staff was very helpful and pleasant.
Cons: Makeover
Location: Location next to beach,10-00mins from Centro(down town). Walking distance to cliff diving,and many vendors,
The elevator was very noisy throughout the night.Breakfast was lukewarm and not very inviting. The room was clean and acceptable.I won't be planning on staying there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara

Too dirty and noisy

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: The view
Cons: Everything
Location: Great location, in front of the beach and near downtown (Plazuela Machado, Cathedral).
I know Best Western hotels are not the best and I was looking for a good relation between price and quality, but this hotel was too pricey for the quality. When we arrive, they didn't have our reservation because it was made through Expedia, they made us wait because the sales manager was already gone and it was really disappointing to wait after a long time in the road. The staff was friendly, though. The room was old, we knew that before, but really dirty, specially the bathroom, wich didn't work properly. The free breakfast didn't seem clean or tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff are amazingly friendly and helpful.

Posted Dec 17, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The location is fantastic and so close to some of the best restuarants I have been too and such a Mexican experience. A must mazatlan.. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Fabulous location and hotel. Great breakfast. Nice rooms. Easy to walk everywhere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Texas

Very nice hotel overlooking the beach/water

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Great location. Walking distance to many things, shopping, restaurants.
Convenient, clean, hotel staff pleasant, food good, beautiful views. At night, there is a lot of noise on the street and sidewalk. Wish this could be shut down at an earlier hour for a good night's sleep. Skate boarders are very noisy!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saginaw, Mn

Very Pleased!

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: Room views, breakfast buffet, pool area, all the staff.
Cons: improved internet, more towels for pool area.
Location: Right on the Malecon, walk to the mercado, Plaza Machado, many fnatastic restaurants within minutes.
We chose the Posada Freeman more on location than anything and with the room you get a free breakfast at the buffet so we thought why not coffee and breakfast with the room for 8 nights even if we eat 1/2 our breakfasts there that still helps reduce the cost of the room. Well the breakfast buffet is fantastic as we did not even think of going anywhere else in spite of the fact that there are so many great restaurants so close by. The room we had did not have a balcony but the view was magnificent with 2 queen beds and more than adequate bathroom/shower. Most of the TV channels were in spanish but the one english channel was the NFL channel so that was fine for me. For most of the week we had the pool at the top of the hotel to ourselves except at sunset where you will not find a better location to view the sunset. The staff in the hotel could not do any more to please us than they did. Restaurant staff is exceptional. We will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jesús Alberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Guillermo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels