Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Muy buen hotel.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: La vista desde la alberca es incomparable, ya que se encuentra en el último piso.
Cons: Pedimos algunas cosas al cuarto (toallas, plancha, room service) pero pareciere que estaban cortos de personal, tuvimos que bajara recepción por ellas
Location: En el día hay muchos restaurantes locales muy ricos, por la noche hay barecitos con musica en vivo. Está cerca de Plazuela Machado (landmark de Mzt).
Este hotel está en la zona vieja de Mazatlán, a 5 min caminando del centro histórico. Varios museos muy cerca. Tuvimos muy buena estancia. El desayuno buffet está incluido, todo muy rico. Aunque serviría un poco más de variedad.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toluca

Un gran hotel lo recomiendo

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Muy buena opción a pesar de estar lejos de la zona dorada, pero esta muy cerca del centro y me encanto
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in front of beach.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Excellent!!!!!! Room was great and service was superb.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room/shower

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Plumbing is a little outdated in shower and should replace pillows with softer ones...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Quaint & nice - except

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Location is wonderful, staff were very nice.
Cons: Softer mattresses!
Location: Right on the beach, with cliff divers and other attractions nearby. Also close to the center of old-town Mazatlan.
Very nice older hotel - pleasant room, nicely set up, and the location is wonderful - right on the beach! What wasn't wonderful was the king-size bed - I like a firm mattress, but this one was like a yoga mat on concrete - not a good night for me. They may have softer beds, if I was there more than one night I would have asked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VIAJE A MAZATLAN CON MI FAMILIA

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: BUFFET
Cons: TODO BIEN
Location: NOS GUSTA LA PLAYA Y CAMINAR EN EL MALECON
NOS ENCANTO LA VISTA AL MAR.. Y NOS GUSTA MUCHO EL BUFFET YA QUE ES COMODO Y NO TIENES QUE ANDAR BUSCANDO EN LA MAÑANA DONDE O EN QUE LOCAL DESAYUNAR.. NOS HUBIERA GUSTADO ESTAR UN POQUITO MAS PARA QUE LOS NIÑOS JUGARAN EN LA ALBERQUITA YA QUE ESTABA ACAPARADA.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san Diego , ca

barefooted

Posted Apr 29, 2016
I stepped on a giant cacaroach barefooted in the middle of the night...besides that, nice view..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from coatzacoalcos, ver

muy agradable el dasayuno muy completo y delicioso

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: la alberca
Cons: pues realmente nada
Location: esta cerca todo
fue unicamente un dia pero cuando tenga la oportunidad de regresar, me hospedare nuevamente ahi
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Old World Charm with Modern Convenience

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: The uniqueness of the property.
Location: Located in the historic section of the city and right on the beach make it convenient to the Plaza and the art galleries.
Enjoyed our 5 night stay at the Freeman. It was convenient to restaurants, beach, bars and the Plaza. Waking up to the waves crashing on the beach was a dream. Look forward to going back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Much better than last time

Posted Apr 16, 2016
I stayed here three years ago, and it is much improved. Comfortable though small rooms, friendly staff, great ocean views possible. Breakfasts are plentiful and service very attentive. (Hot, buffet dishes don't age well.) One glitch: the safe mis-functioned and only two people could open it and neither was available for hours. The location away from the awful Zona Dorada can't be best.