Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, wa

Perfect location

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Everything but the bed.
Cons: New beds
Location: On the bus line, close to some really great restaurants. The Machado is only a few blocks away. This hotel is right in the middle of the historic are
Great location right across the from the beach. The hotel is immaculate and the staff was wonderful. Especially Guillermo and Armando. The full breakfast was yummy. My only complaint was that the bed was so hard. Very uncomfortable. That was my only complaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Location: most things in Mazatlan were within walking distance and the beach was just across the road.
meals, price location were all quite good and staff was very helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best location to enjoy the malecon

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Had to upgrade to get a good view room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick stop in Mazatlan.

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
A great place for quick overnight stay while driving South to Lake Chapala MX. Great breakfast included with the room.
5 out of 5
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
We had a bad experience in the hotel and staff was rude. the room was small and I had money missing from my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in front of beach.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Excellent!!!!!! Room was great and service was superb.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room/shower

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Plumbing is a little outdated in shower and should replace pillows with softer ones...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs new management

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
I came to Mazatlán for a week's vacation. To start, I want to express how beautiful this town is. However had a terrible stay at this Best Western location. Upon arrival we weren't greated at all, the receptionist had a personal conversation with a couple who were not guest. After she decided to assist us, she checked us in and didn't informed us where our room was or the location of the amenities, we had to carry our luggage to our room, no bell boy on site. To top it off, one of the days we came from the beach wanting to shower and no towels were placed in our room, went down stairs and advised them of the need and they only replied "they are being washed, u have to wait". From the 7 days we paid to stay there, we experienced the worst, only twice our room was cleaned. By far I'm very disappointed with the service this property has. And in regards the buffet FYI the time is from 9am to 10am, also not disclosed by the staff. So make sure you get down there on time and grab a bite. The staff is rude and definitely need customer service training, they have a very awful attitude. The head server at the restaurant has no customer skills, but I do want to take the time and recognize one of the waiters by far the only one who treated us like guests, he has an outstanding personality, customer oriented and treated us with courtesy and respect, thank you Rodolfo keep up the good work, you are the only valuable asset in this property.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mazatlan, Better Than You Think

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
We were on the eight floor with a balcony and very good view of the ocean and sunsets. The room was adequate, a little dated but clean. Breakfast was good with a pretty good selection of items. Service was good and the wait staff were attentive and friendly. The king size bed rooms face the back and if you want oceanfront the bed configuration is two twins.