Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice Hotel on the beach

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Great bed and breakfast hotel with only 4 rooms. Ray and Linda are terrific hosts and can help you plan an outing if you want. The restaurant next door is excellent. We rented a car as it is not on a bus line and is a few miles to town or other activities. I think a taxi would get expensive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Realmente no es un Hotel es una casa de extranjero

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: La atención del personal es estupenda principalmente de la Srita Brenda y su Padre. Cuartos y alberca limpios.
Cons: Fumigar el lugar, y aunque no es problema de los dueños es fatal el asseso por la calle de casi un kilometro y medio de terraceria
Location: Ninguna actividad
Como lo describo realmente no es un Hotel es una casa que cuenta quizás con tres o cuatro habitaciones adaptadas para rentar, los dueños son Ingleses que vienen desde Canada. El primer problema que se presenta en la calle donde se encuentra que es de trerraceria y llena de baches y mucho lodo por las lluvias, totalmente oscura realmente se puede entra con camioneta. El segundo problema es que en le desayuno que se sirve al aire libre es molesto porque por la falta de fumigación del lugar, ya que esta lleno de moscos y moscas y es desagradable. En el desayuno no hay variedad, prácticamente te sirven lo que tienen, hay poca elección,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zacatecas

Hotel para relajarse genial para parejas

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Desde el momento que se ingresa a la estancia, te recibe un agradable jardin y la vista a la piscina, con el mar de fondo, simplemente fenomenal. La atencion personalizada de Linda y Ray te hacen sentir como en casa; tu casa en la playa. 100% recomendable para parejas que buscan relajarse y despegarse de lo cotidiano. Puedes dar paseos por la playa por el acceso en la parte de atras, y en las noches se puede disfrutar de un relajante jacuzzi al aire libre mientras el golpeteo de las olas de trasfondo forma el ambiente perfecto para trasladarte a un escenario paradisiaco. Hermoso, simplemente hermoso.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Madrid, España

Un lugar bonito y tranquilo

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: La habitación y el baño era grande y comoda con una terraza privada. La decoración del lugar es muy bonita estilo rústico con muy buen gusto.
Cons: El desayuno se repite demasiado. Esta todo bueno y fresco y recien hecho. Pero debe ser mas variado y añadir bollería, fiambre y quesos.
Location: Esta en un lugar tranquilo y lejos de los ruidos verbeneros de la zona turistica. Esta la playa justo en frente y practicamente exclusiva.
Estuvimos 8 dias alojados.Fuinos perfectamente atendidos. El hotel ofrecio lo que íbamos buscando, un lugar bonito y tranquilo para descansar. Todo el mundo fue amable y atento. Estabamos solos por empezar la temporada baja asi que teniamos todo el lugar para nosotros. Hay un cafe andxo al hotel que servia comidas en fin de semana. Alquilamos un coche ya que hacia falta para salir cualquier sitio..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

And away we go!

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Truly a hidden gem in the middle of paradise this little cottage or bed and breakfast or small hotel or just bit of happiness is located in emerald bay away from all the noise and traffic which in its self is not as bad as it sounds. You have to drive down a rocky dirt road to get to the resort so don't turn around like I did. Once we arrived we were greeted by our host who was genuinely kind as well as the staff and the rest of the family. Our accommodations were small but accommodated our needs throughout our stay. The grounds are immaculate and very well maintained. Breakfast was very nice with fresh fruits and yogurt with cereal and a hot food option. The resort has only a couple of rooms so it stays quiet and peaceful around the pool and outside the remodeled gate leading to the beach. We rented a car so we had access to gas and shopping and to all the different place to see and visit. Can't say enough nice things about are host can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maria del Rocio from CULIACAN, SINALOA

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
TODO ME GUSTO, MUY TRANQUILO PARA DESCANSAR, SOLO LOS DESAYUNOS QUE OFRECEN NO ME GUSTO.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike from phoenix

This place is magic!

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
What a great place! If you are looking for a busy hotel with lots of people, activity and night life, this is not your place. If you are looking for a quiet getaway, private beach, and peaceful surroundings with easy access to the city, this is a great place to stay. And I cannot say enough about Ray and Linda - fabulous hosts. They felt like close friends after only the first day. Great homemade breakfast every morning. Beautiful pool and spa. Artistically designed and well cared for, Ray and Linda have created a small oasis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, Arizona

Wonderful Facility and Staff

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: My wife and I like to sit by the ocean and read. At El Sol La Vida there was no fighting for deck chairs, shade or sun.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Mazatlan offers a variety of excursions both on and off the water. We enjoyed the restaurants both in the Zona de Oro and old downtown Mazatlan.
We were at the hotel for 5 days of perfect weather. We enjoyed the ocean views and the adjacent beach. The Sunrise Room where we stayed was everything it was advertised to be. The owners Ray and Linda treated us like family, and made our stay special. The adjacent restaurant, Surf's Up Cafe, run by Leann their daughter, was a nice add to an already outstanding little paradise. The fact that it is ranked #12 of 267 restaurants in Mazatlan further shows the quality of the location. The Town of Mazatlan was too far to walk for evening restaurants and night life so we rented a car at the airport from AVIS for about $35 dollars a day, including insurance. Driving the beach route into town was fun and easy. The locals tend to drive a little crazy so give them a wide berth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karina from camargo,chih.

excelente hotel 100% recomendable

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
excelente hotel, es un lugar muy tranquilo, muy bonito y acogedor. sientes como si estubieras llegando a tu casa y no a un hotel... muy bien atendido por rey y linda!!! volvere a ir muy pronto, solo que para mi gusto la cama estaba poquito blandita pero ya es cuestion de gustos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mex df

Excelente la verdad es que muy buena experiencia

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Lo recomeniendo ampliamente , limpieza y comidas al 100 ,