Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA. USA

Outstanding Service

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The wait staff was very accommodating and always helpful.
Cons: They were doing construction in the building next to us and worked from sun rise to sun set. I think they should be done in a few weeks.
Location: Walmart is about a 10 minute cab ride, silver stand is about 20 mins away and airport is 35 mins away. Nothing close
Stayed in the Tower D in a one bedroom suite on the second floor. Very comfortable and spacious. They have all the comforts of home like dishes, plates and silverware but don't have salt and pepper and shampoo so if you need those while you are there, you can pick them up from the little market they have on the property. This condo is about a 35 minute drive from the airport and about 20 minutes from the silver strand with shops. There really isn't anything within walking distance from this place but you don't need to go anywhere else because the wait staff is phenomenal and so is the food at the Palapa Bar and Grill. Sitting by the pool for the two happy hours is fantastic 12-2 and 4-6. Don't miss the 2 for 1 drinks during those time slots.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Somewhat tired hotel, average for Mazatlan

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: location, value. restaurant was nice
Cons: the furnishings and fixtures definitely show wear. 'no beach' is a real disappointment--swimming at the hotel would be dangerous.
Location: close to city restaurants and shopping
the hotel is spacious and the location is good, but if yo're looking for a luxury experience y American standards, look elsewhere. I have stayed in several Mazatlan hotels and the general rule is that the maintenance and cleanliness is at a high local standard, less than what we'd expect in the US. If you're OK with that then fine. Most of the hotel beaches in Mazatlan have been swept away with a recent storm. this hotel has ero beach now, and there used to be about 30 feet of gorgeous sand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small beautiful resort on the beach.

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: Quiet resort on the beach with great happy hours and beautiful pool. Friendly, helpful staff.
Location: Away from town, have to take bus or pulmonias to restaurants.
Clean rooms, lush landscape, swaying palms, veteran staff make this our regular winter escape. Small store to buy necessities to make breakfast and lunch in the upscale kitchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rod from Indiana

Beautiful grounds and OUTSTANDING staff!!!

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: The grounds are landscaped beautifully and are constantly being groomed. Every staff member goes out of their way to make your stay memorable.
Cons: The WiFi needs a serious bandwidth upgrade. We found FaceTime impossible and even sending simple emails were only possible early morning or late p.m.
We stayed at Torres for two weeks during the fall shoulder season and were in a first floor room and a third floor room in building C. Each week was with a one bedroom, one bath, kitchen, nice sized living room, and generous covered porch or balcony/lanai. The pool was large and inviting with an attached but separate shallow area for kids and a couple of large and friendly iguanas lounging nearby. We enjoyed walking on the beach, viewing gorgeous sunsets, releasing baby turtles at dusk, and watching a large female sea turtle find her way up the beach and lay eggs. Even though it was often warm and humid during the midday, sitting in La Palapa (the open restaurant area) provided an extremely comfortable relief as we enjoyed our favorite beverages during happy hours from 12-2 and 4-6. We played dominoes, bingo, read, met new people, discovered more about old friends, and generally relaxed. Rudy and the activities staff arranged for tours of the city and cathedral, a tequila facility, and would arrange for many other activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andy from Merida, MEXICO

Great Choice of Hotel in Mazatlan

Posted Apr 6, 2012
The hotel has good prices for the restaurant and the mini supermarket, that are located inside the hotel. The hotel is mostly oriented for long term rental and for families. I had a good experience and the staff is nice and helpful. The taxis are expensive. The hotel is located in a nice area a littler far from the city centre, but that is good because you feel more exclusive and relax. the rooms are big and comfortable, is more like you stay in an appartment that in typical hotel room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Number 1 for Customer service

Posted Apr 4, 2011
We really enjoyed the staff, the activities at the Torres Mazatlan. The food and service at the restaurant was great! Located right on the beach, beautiful sunsets and perfect weather.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Great Family Hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2010
I'll recomend this hotel to anybody with family. It was a nice experience staying at this hotel. kitchen had everything you need to cook in good working condition. Hotel staff left you alone so you can enjoy yous stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Can't wait to go back....soon!

Posted May 7, 2010
Torres Mazatlan is mostly a timeshare property, but I was very happy to find it available on Expedia. From the time we got there, customs was very easy to navigate, the transportation that I had arranged previously was there and the weather was gorgeous. This hotel is not situtated in the Golden Zone, so it takes about 40 minutes to get there, which gives you the opportunity to see the real Mazatlan, and not just the tourist zone. Once we got there, registration was done quickly, no waiting line and we were settled in our room. All units at this hotel have a fully equipped kitchen (microwave, dishwasher, blender, toaster oven, etc.) and there's an on-site "store" where you can get your basics. Eearly morning, you can find the shrimp vendors by the beach so you can cook them in your place. The only thing I did not like was the beds being so hard. This place has a restaurant and they have happy hour twice a day, very popular with all guests! as well as many activities for adults and kids. My favorite activity was to sit down on the sand and wait for the sunset. This time I found lots and lots of seashells that I was able to bring home with me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Would return again.

Posted Feb 5, 2010
Overall a good facility. Friendly staff. Lots of activities. Good food in hotel restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Room with a view

Posted May 23, 2007
We stayed in building D on the 5th floor which really had a nice view of both the ocean and sprawling garden/pool area. The chicken nachos and guacamole were mainstays for lunch and the shrimp tacos were also very good. The service at the pool was very slow but everything we ordered was good. About a 5 minute taxi to the marina, and about 5 more to the beginning of the city. A very reasonably priced vacation. Only complaint: the hotel needs to improve its A/C as the rooms could not be cooled lower than about 72-75 degrees.