Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Gabriel from Chelmsford

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
Manager of this small hotel was very helpfull and friendly with us,he helped us to organize ours trips,he give us a lot practically advices.Hotel was clean and if you want to eat there,I recomend you to try some TAJINE dishes.Also you can get there small map how to get back to hotel,because hotel is situated in the middle of MEDINA.IT was very exciting trip.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Uk

Homely Riad near Ben Moussef Mosque

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: We liked the staff, the communal area downstairs was very comfortable and there was plenty of hot water for showering.
Cons: Our room may have been somewhat unique in that there was only a loose curtain as a door from the bedroom to bathroom. Also no double bed!
Location: Location was good, though hard to find. The staff did say that with prior notice they'd have been happy to meet us at the edge of the medina.
Well kept friendly Riad, 20 minute walk from Medina entrance on the Ville Nouvelle side of Marrakech. Staff are friendly and helpful. They can provide a range of excursions or ideas for how to spend a day in the city itself. Good wifi connection. Nice breakfast. Good roof terrace with loungers.
5 out of 5
by Micheal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a four star place...not a hotel either.

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
I spent 4 nights in Marrakech and booked this hotel as a 4 star hotel and in a good location. This is not a 4 star hotel; it is an old basic house in the old city. To reach any attraction you have to walk 15 to 20 minutes through the maze of the old city and cars do not get there. It is fine during the day and if you have to do one trip only, but at night it is not the best. It is guaranteed that you will loose your way a few times. The hotel services are at best a 1 star hotel, old towels, no shampoo, and the hot water / toilets are not always functioning. I should mention that the staff is outstanding; the best I have ever seen.
4 out of 5
by helen from orange county

cute little riad

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
the hotel was a bit hard to find but i arranged for transport directly from the airport which is much better. It is a bit of a walk to the main square (jemaa el-fnaa) but it's close to a couple of other good sites. the staff were very friendly but speaks very limited english. other than that my stay was really nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

fantastic location, clean , good money for value

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: ms sigam the manager is very professional and polite asd maintain very high level of this riad
Cons: very close to the main square
Location: in the medina can be easily found if you obtain very precise map from the staff
good and professional staff, breakfast has been changed every day manager is very friendly and polite and professionball
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good condition, friendly staff

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Cons: Get rid of the flies in the rooms - only complaint
This riad is very nice. There was some renovation work going on, which is a good sign because it means they are taking care of the place. Our room was clean and comfortable. The one down side to the room were these flying ants - there were tons of them at night. It's hard to sleep when flies are crawling across your face. Also the riad is hard to find. I was lucky my husband is Moroccan and could ask around. The rooftop terrace is beautiful; although we were only up there at night, so we didn't see the view.
4 out of 5
by Frederic from Quebec

Nice riad

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels
Nice little Riad. Staff was extremely friendly and helped us anytime we needed. It's located in a little allay (not shown on google map), but they came to get us by foot at the nearest taxi drop point (taxies cannot get you to the riad's door due to size of the streets.) Room was cleaned every day and in good condition. Not far from the Jemaa place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jennifer from Brisbane, Australia

Riad experience, Marrakech

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Highly recommended for a traditional Medina Riad experience. Staff couldn't have been more helpful. Lovely breakfast included & dinner on request was excellent. Comfy bed except pillow was very hard.