Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Not the greatest.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
The entire property needs some work. Room not clean,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is very run down, inside and out.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
The staff was friendly, but the hotel itself was very run down. The "breakfast" consisted of cereal, white bread, microwavable eggs, and coffee/juice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need to upgrade bed covers and sheets.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Cons: Need to clean behind toilets and need to upgrade bed covers and sheet.
Need to clean behind toilets and need to upgrade bed covers and sheet. Holes in bed covers and sheets very thin. Feels like you sleeping directly on mattress.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis TN


Posted Aug 19, 2016
Motel maybe in process remodeling, our room run down. Breakfast disappointing. Employees courteous. Cheap price $48. + tax
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
I should have known better so I will just chalk it up to experience. The room smelled of smoke although it was supposed to be non smoking- hair on the towels, remote covered with tape, filthy air conditioning unit, on and on... But again the hotel is cheap so what should I have expected.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monroe,La.

Nice room

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Nice rooms. Breakfast needs improvement but good. Nice staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
The room smelt like a smoking room. We were suppose to stay 3 nights but checked out early because of a shooting that took place right outside our room. It was horrible! I would not suggest staying here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Never again.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Nothing. I left early and ended my vacation early.
Cons: Cleanliness. Friendliness of the staff. Knowledge of the staff. Lighting in the parking lot and around the building itself. Customer service training.
Location: Memphis TN. Civil Rights Museum. Memphis Redbirds. Graceland. Sun Studios. Mud Island.
I booked this Days Inn based on the price and pictures on the site. I was very disappointed. The exterior of the hotel/motel was run down and dirty. The lobby smelled of rancid food and was not clean at check-in time. Three times I had to go back to have the key reset in order to get into the room. The room itself smelled of fresh smoke, even though it was a non-smoking room. The bathroom was dirty and stains were on the towels. The toilet was backed up and no assistance was given to fix. The pool in the pictures was nowhere to be found. The pool was green and not able to be used. I asked the individual at the check-in counter for some assistance locating local destinations. There was a language barrier and I could not even get the simple assistance to locate a store. I ended up leaving the place early. Requested a refund and was told the police would be called. This is by far the worst experience I have ever had with overnight lodging.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel of Horrors

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was horrible. RUDE & DISRESPECTFUL employee...... The lobby was locked, had to check in through a window in a smelly room. One way in and out of the parking lot, where unsavory characters watched our every move. The room was smelly, with stains on the couch and bed. When we left to get dinner, we discussed moving the reservation, hotels.com reached out to the hotel to express our concerns, the employee was upset that we did not call first, so she did not refund our money although we were not physically in the hotel for 30mins. I reached out to the manager, who said that he would refund us when we returned to get our belongings. I received a phone call from the employee that checked us in, she called to say that we would not be receiving a refund for the first night of our 3 - night stay (I later discovered that they charged our credit card for the 3 - nights ANYWAY!). Then she accused us of not returning to the hotel to resolve the issue. I attempted to explain to her that we HAD to return to get our belongings, she then became irate with me and said that we will not be receiving a refund. I ended the call, as she hung up in my face.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, Tn

Location of hotel very convenient.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: My wife and i really enjoyed to room for the most part because the king size bed was comfortable and a lot of space. The air conditioning was perfect.
Cons: The desk staff was helpful but could smile a little more. We wish they had more options for breakfast than just oatmeal, cereal, toast, and yogurt.
Location: The location was really good. It was close to everything and every place we needed and wanted to go visit in Memphis, TN.
Overall our experience was good. We enjoyed the room we stayed in. We were nearby a lot of places that we needed to go during our stay in Memphis, Tn. The only things weren't good was the same breakfast every single morning....(oatmeal, cereal, toast, and yogurt). and the cleaning for the room wasn't the best they could do.