Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs work,

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: breakfast was good, staff good
Cons: window curtains, lights work
lights by bed did not work, curtain did not cover window complete had to put something against it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: location
The beds were made and there were clean towels. However the floors needed swept and the shower was dirty and the lamps didn't work, there was black mold inside the closet, and the bathroom floor needed scrubbed. We stayed because of the location and it was pet friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not real clean.

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Cons: Clean the place!
Not real clean. You should be glad I even answered the survey -- now you want more?!?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from o

Horrible

Posted Sep 13, 2015
It's across from a train that runs every hour! There is rust in the bathroom, stained toilets, stained comforter, and bad customer service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Don't stay x2

Posted Jul 31, 2015
1. Dirty sheets 2. Someone else's dirty clothes found in the room. 3. Dirty bathroom and walls (photo attached) 4. No hot water upon arrival. Asked to wait to take shower at 10pm arrival. 5. Garbage full of previous customers garbage (photo attached) 6. Metal protruding from bed frame cut my ankle because it was covered by comforter. (Photo attached)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to a lot of places to eat

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Took forever to cool the room off and it was night. The television did not work. Called the front desk and it was no one there to fix it. So basically I had no television to watch. Worst experience from a hotel to date.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Not worth the price unless on sale under $50

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Hotel wasn't clean, staff was friendly but all doors to outside. Not the most secure place to stay. Parking was worrisome with a rental car.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, Tn

Sleep in your car....Really!

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Roof did not leak
Cons: Everything
Location: Easy to go get things at the store that should have been in the room
Walking to the room I seen all the trash cans and ashtrays in the common areas were overflowing. Upon entering the room, I noticed it had no ashtray. Smoking room was requested at check in. Cobb webs where everywhere and I seen holes in the comforter, the carpet needed scraped and cleaned. I needed to get to a meeting so I just went to the desk asked for only the ashtray and left. Returning late that night, ready for a shower. I found no soap or any other guest toiletries. And one set of towels. I went to by dinner and got my own soap, shampoo and conditioner. The shower had no knob to turn it on. Had to stick my finger into the spout to turn on the shower. The tile in the shower was coming off the wall. When I was shaving I found the sink was missing the drain cover. The stopper was stuck down in the sink and the cover had been removed but was on the shelf. The toilet would not shut off without removing the lid and moving the flapper. In the morning I went down to the lobby and spoke to the clerk then was going to try the breakfast. After thinking about the rooms condition, I could only imagine the way the kitchen was kept and went to a restaurant. Allot of foot traffic out side my 2nd floor room all night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty dirty

Posted Nov 2, 2014
The room was stale and the bathroom still had hair in it from the previous guest. This hotel isn't cheap enough to be as dirty as it was. Bring your own soap too because there was none provided.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Trains All Night

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: The lobby and the friendly staff. The room itself was clean and tidy with a refrigerator and microwave.
Cons: The bathrooms need serious consideration. Even the ice bucket was moldy.
Location: There was a movie theater and extensive shopping nearby.
The hotel lobby and breakfast were fine--clean and neat--but the bathroom of my room was filthy. It had mold and mildew all over the tub where the caulking was loose and broken. Also, it was right across from a railroad track. I've lived next to a railroad and thought I would be fine, but the trains blew their horns extensively every time they passed. I woke several times, finally getting up at 5:30 just to get out of there!