Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Dominic from Ashland, Ohio

Not A Good Deal

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
Checked in only to change rooms, as a large dog was barking next to mine. Room just wasn't very clean. Large, dead bugs had not been vacuumed up, bathroom wasn't swept, sheets and towels had stains, no complimentary toiletries, etc... This was all acceptable for a 40 to 50 dollar hotel; you get what you pay for. But this was an 80 dollar hotel. Not a good value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs work,

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: breakfast was good, staff good
Cons: window curtains, lights work
lights by bed did not work, curtain did not cover window complete had to put something against it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what ya pay for

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
The place needs some updates. The people at the front desk were nice, though.
2 out of 5
by jack from Rockwood

Ya get what you pay for....Bring ear plugs...

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed while on a hunting trip. Didn't expect much and wasn't surprised. It was cheap, but carpet, tub, and walls were stained. Clean, but stained. Bed was OK, but mattress worm out on one side, I slept on the other side. Because it was cheap, the other guests were the type one would expect. Loud, rowdy, and inconsiderate. The train tracks nearby cover the sounds of the other guests whooping and hollering until all hours,,,,,
3 out of 5
by michael from detroit


Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
I requested 2 queen size beds but they seemed to be 2 full size beds
1 out of 5

Very disgusting

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Orbitz
My stay at this place terrible. It was nothing but filth every where. My family was afraid to touch anything. When I brought my concerns to the dront desk. They did absolutley nothing to accomedate my needs. Considering it was thr holiday there were no rooms available at the hotels near by. The fact I couldnt get a refund to cancel was even more frustrating. I have takem pictures and plan to take further action. This is very unecceptable. They shouldnt even be open to the public. The nastiest place Ive eve seen.
3 out of 5
by Ginna from GA

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
It was right across from a train track road crossing. All night long we heard the whistle blow. It looked like maybe an extended stay motel. Lots of work trucks in the parking lot. By 7am, continetal breakfast choices were slim.
2 out of 5
by Chyna

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
It was out dated and unclean. The toilet almost overflowed with every flush. It was not ideal
1 out of 5
by Donna R.

The place was nasty

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Orbitz
They need to clean and update the air didn't work the table was lose the floors were nasty the shower was nasty
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: location
The beds were made and there were clean towels. However the floors needed swept and the shower was dirty and the lamps didn't work, there was black mold inside the closet, and the bathroom floor needed scrubbed. We stayed because of the location and it was pet friendly.