Ratings based on 1,528 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dothan

RE-THINK this hotel!!!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Only positive regarding this place is it's walking distance to Beale Street. When we checked into our room we immediately pulled the bed back to check the sheets..hair all over the sheets and appeared they hadn't been changed, called the front desk for clean linens and after at 30 minutes my husband went to the front desk to get linens while I took a shower. After I was already in the shower I noticed hair all over the wall..black hair, I am blonde. When my husband got back to the room, we ended up moving to a different room which did have clean line s and shower but the ceiling was falling apart..water stains and cracked ceiling. Also, we did have AC in our room but no where else in the hotel was there AC...makes for a long trip from the 10th floor hallways, to the elevater and down. I do not recommend staying here at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bessemer, AL

Avoid at all costs

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Stinky, dirty, roaches, ants. Only one wprking elevator. Noisy into the early hours of the morning. We were promised a fridge in our room, I called them the night befors asking for one but did not have one when we checked in. Staff was atrocious and rude. Wantes to speak to a manager and received a number to call that reaches a dead line. Called the gotel twice today only to be put on hold and then hung up on! Do not stay here! One of our gueats was eat up by bugs!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go

Posted Jul 5, 2017
It was surface clean but stains on everything it smelled like smoke and just gave of an uncomfortable feeling. Left and went down the street. The lady at the other hotel knew of this location and asked if the elevator was working now. Which is interesting because we were worried about it while going to see the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: swimming pool
Cons: fix your elevators
Location: walking distance to Beale street, to the river and monorail
It was better that we expected for the money we paid. During check in only one elevator worked and at the departure both elevators were broken down, but they offered pick ups from the 7 floor from the parking lot in the golf cart. Didn't look too safe with lobby door locked all the time, but in the decent area and very close to downtown, nice little park and the river. Breakfast is very basic. Liked their swimming pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
The rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable, but the housekeepers took their time bringing us clean towels when we needed them and left our trash cans overflowing. When we went downstairs to use the microwave, it was dirty. The staff was friendly, but the service was a little messed up. The hotel also needs remodeling.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

RUN AWAY.

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Leaving it.
Cons: Tear it down. Build a parking lot.
Location: Close to good stuff.
What a disaster. The staff really did not care at all. There was all kindsa noise from other rooms. Police were called, and still nothing changed. Beds were awful and bathroom sucked. Perfect example of the bad parts of Memphis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Looks can be deceptive

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Location. Jazz lift.
Cons: A bit dated
Location: Close enough to walk downtown. Easy to get to in car
This hotel was a few blocks out of town and looked pretty run down. However, it was comfortable and clean and had a basic breakfast choice. It was a ten minute walk from Beale Street and in what seemed to be a safe enough area for walking around. It is right next to the baseball stadium and has an awesome jazz lift.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Comfortable hotel, pet friendly

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: The location, spacious rooms, comfortable bed and the front desk staff
Cons: The elevators need help! One was out of order and the other was V E R Y slow. The lights didn't work so you couldn't tell if it was on its way or.??
Location: The location is within walking distance to Beale St and restaurants. There's a park close by for walking dogs (we were traveling w dogs)
We were on a road trip with our dogs.... We'd stayed at Econo Lodge before and while it isn't fancy, and the grounds are a bit run down; the rooms are spacious and clean, it's very comfortable, and in a fabulous location for walking to Beale St.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

getting worse

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: proximity to Beale St and downtown
Cons: Elevator, security, smell, housekeeping,customer service, cleanliness,disappearing towels,phones
Location: Beale St, Mud Island, Autozone Park
We knew this wasn't the classiest of places but stayed here last year and it was acceptable. Halls and lobby grungy but room was pretty good and hotel is walking distance to a lot of activities. This year however it was way worse. First only one of two elevators worked. Took close to thirty minutes to make two trips to the 10th floor. Room was ok but never cleaned during our stay which was ok, but our trash was never emptied nor were our towel changed out. Somehow our bathmat, one bath towel and one hand towel disappeared. Have not idea where they went. Walking through the halls was also a challenge. There was one group of six that sat three to a side with legs stretched out and would not move so we had to walk between their legs and feet. Our room was non smoking not sure if the whole hotel is or not but when the room across from us opened their door it looked and smelled like Cheech and Chong's room. The elevator and other parts of our floor smelled that way as well. Breakfast was on the 9th floor and the same smell was in those halls. Another of our group had the same cleaning issues as us. They also used their cell phone to call the front desk because the room phone did not work. A short time later a girl came not only with a new phone but with her cell phone blasting her music and proceeded to sing and dance for us before hooking up the phone and leaving so we could get on with our evening. To top it off, 7:15am Sunday, the fire alarm went off. After going down to the 7
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really,no elevator?

Posted May 10, 2017
Oh, and when I complained at checkout, was told the manager would call. That did not happen.