Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Convenient but not much else...

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: It was cheap and close to where I wanted to be. Friendly staff. Bed was comfortable.
Cons: Almost everything needs improvement. The shower didn't drain properly. There was dust and grime everywhere
Location: Close to Killington ski resort
The place is very run down. There was grime and dust throughout the room. The hot tub wasn't working and the pool was empty but judging by the rest of the facilities I wouldn't have wanted to use them anyway.
3 out of 5
by jeff from VT

visiting family

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a great location. it is getting a little run down on the outside. They did have breakfast I went down there at 910am and he said we are all done we stop a nine. I asked him why so early on a Sunday morning in the middle of the summer. He told me we stop early because the skiers are gone. They are next to a ski area but I didn't see to much snow on the slopes yesterday.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Quiet and Quaint

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The quiet rustic feel of the place.
Cons: The room was a little old looking, but not enough that it bothered me much
Location: we loved the "Sugar and Spice" restaurant down the road from the motel.We also went to the "Wilson Castle" in Proctor, a very interesting place!!
The lobby was a very nice rustic/quaint room with a big fireplace. The room had a little bit of a log cabin feel that I like. There was a mini fridge which was good to have and we liked that the motel was a little out in the mountains so nice and quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

La base pour dodo seulement....

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
La base rapport qualité - prix... WIFI annoncé mais presqu'innaccessible...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive place in quiet area

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Accommodating owners and very quiet area. Would stay again if I were in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was terriable.no hot water,heat.Very dirty,smelly.Bed sheets where dirty.Mold on wall and dust balls.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Philadelphia

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great experience at this clean, basic, budget motel. Great common spaces, standard hotel breakfast. Will absolutely stay here again and bring friends to enjoy the couches by the fire in the main lodge!
2 out of 5
by Ronald from Ocean city, md

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Let me preface this as I am not very particular about where I sleep. You get what you pay for etc. The family that runs the hotel were great nice people! Very accommodating and friendly. But it can't make up for the condition of the hotel and rooms. Wall paper was peeling, old box tv, dirty bathrooms tissue paper in holes in window screens. Beds were okay.... When I turned water on in shower bath tub some type of bugs can out and were swimming in bathtub. The hot tub was something I would never consider entering. The water was hot though in the showers but the bathrooms was pretty disgusting. If they spent some money rehabbing the hotel I'd stay again but not for what I got for $60 a night. Money is money and it takes a lot for me to leave a bad review. Rooms weren't up to par but the owners were great. Doubt I'd stay again based on those facts.