Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Shoes stolen

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Food
Cons: Improve their care for the customer, and lost and found policy
Location: Close downtown.
We left or shoes, and we contact the Hotel so that we could get them back but apparently they were lost. So we could not recover them. We told them exactly where we left them and they told us somebody else went to the room the same day. So apparently they did not check or review that nothing is left before giving the room to somebody else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Calidad Sureste, Hotel Management
Dear Andrea. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments which are very important to us. We regret very much that you have not reported any forgetfulness in your room and that your friend who told us 4 days later to which it was explained that we had no report of oblivion, we have established and audited procedures in relation to the safekeeping of our guests . Regretting that this detail is a factor for you not to finish enjoying your stay. Cordially Jorge Arteaga General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, odd place.

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, easy walk from the cathedral and nice restaurants. Hotel advertises itself with lovely pictures of it's old entrance however the hotel itself is in a very large adjoining building. The room was large but old. When we walked in the room smelt so strongly of bleach I had to step outside for a while whilst we left the windows open, it was suffocating. I left the do not disturb sign on the door for the three days we spent there so no one would come in again and pour strong chemicals everywhere. I guess that means the room was clean. The bed was very comfortable but the room has no charm at all. You have to leave a deposit at the front desk to be able to use the safe! It comes with a strange lock and key which you have to keep with you whenever you leave which felt like more hassle than necessary. You have to leave another deposit at the front desk if you want food charged to your room to pay on check out. Even after that we had to have an argument with the wait staff who were insisting we pay then and there. Massages are cheap but not recommended. Pool is decent and warm though, as with the rest of the hotel, it is old and the whole ambiance is odd. Staff aren't that accommodating. Wouldn't return to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Calidad, Hotel Management
Muy Estimado Huésped. Le agradecemos que se haya tomado el tiempo para compartirnos sus comentarios en Hoteles.com sobre la estancia que tuvo en Misión Mérida Panamericana. Lamentamos mucho los inconvenientes que nos menciona los cuales revisaremos de manera personal, para nosotros es muy importante brindar un servicio de calidad y lamentamos mucho no haber podido cumplir con sus expectativas. Reiterándole nuestras sinceras disculpas. Cordialmente Jorge Arteaga Gerente General
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Recommended Hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, great staff.
Cons: Nothing. Just keep up the great work.
Location: I mention a bit in general in my review. Plenty of information is available on line, and the hotel staff can help fill in gaps, if needed.
If you want a clean, comfortable hotel at a good location in Merida for a reasonable price, I highly recommend the Mision Merida. The Mision Merida is the type of hotel I prefer to stay at when traveling in Mexico. It is not a high-end luxury hotel, but it gives good value to all but the most finicky travelers. It was a fine place to call home while my family and I visited Merida. The building itself is attractive and unique, with a Mexican ambiance. It also has plentiful parking and a nice pool area. Our room was clean, comfortable, spacious, and appointed with everything we needed for a pleasant stay. The room also has a safe; a refundable deposit is required for the key—which is no big deal. We enjoyed the restaurant in the hotel, and there are plenty of other good restaurants nearby. The hotel is located in central Merida, the old historical part of the town, so there are lots of colonial-era sites within walking distance. And anyone traveling to Merida probably already knows that there are many great sites to see in the Merida area.With Google maps etc., it is not difficult to get into and out of the central Merida maze. As for the staff, we were treated extremely well during our stay. They ably handled all the day-to-day matters of accommodating guests, and we were treated to an exceptional act of kindness that continues to warm my heart. Again, I highly recommend the Mision Merida.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Calidad Sureste, Hotel Management
Muy Estimado Scott. Le agradecemos enormemente que se haya tomado el tiempo para compartirnos sus comentarios y experiencias en Expedía.com sobre la estancia que tuvo en Misión Mérida Panamericana. Fue un placer que nos haya permitido ser sus anfitriones durante su estancia a esta bella ciudad y que tanto el servicio así como las instalaciones hayan cumplido con las expectativas que tenía de nosotros. Agradeciendo una vez más y esperando que pronto nos brinde la oportunidad de poder servirle nuevamente y nos permita brindarle una experiencia más de hospitalidad. Cordialmente Jorge Arteaga Gerente General
4 out of 5
by Sergio

Clean nice Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Nice clean hotel but you get what you are paying for. Rooms are old bit clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, palmdale california

Beautiful hotel very friendly

Posted Jul 5, 2017
I loved it close to everything and very friendly people, helpedful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by allan

Nice location

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Staff are wonderful and helpfull
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Fantastic service and facilities

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The service and friendliness of the staff.
Location: Close to Downtown Merida, great places to eat.
When we arrived to the hotel, the bell boy was absolutely great, check in was fast, the hotel is beautiful, clean, extra blanket in the room, friendly staff, made me feel at home, I would definitely book this hotel again. Love it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice people in a old and unattended facilities.

Posted May 29, 2017
Many problems with the door lock system, the key card was deactivated/activated at least 4 times in my 2 nights stay. The elevator looks very old and in bad shape. It seems that the elevator has serious problems with the cranking shaft because when it stops in the level selected, looks like internally something is broken and even there was a gap or a step down or step up to go out of the elevator. The hotel in the ground floor looks very nice, very friendly people, the amenities are cheap as the price as well. So far the hotel is 3.5 from 5 for us. Good luck and enjoy Merida, Mexico.
4 out of 5
by Mimi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels