Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
20% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
friendly service
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wow! (And not in a good way.)

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Stay here only if you're desperate. :/ The curtains didn't actually cover the windows- I adjusted the nails and bobby pins already poked through the material to hold everything together enough to mostly cover the openings. A two-inch gap under the door to the walkway let in light, air, noise and bugs until I pushed a towel under it. The sheets were too small for the bed and I woke up on the plastic mattress covering. Yikes.
2 out of 5
by Anton

Basic Room

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Room very basic, Bed with old TV No remote, working shower that's it folks
4 out of 5
by Hillary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BisMan, ND

Perfect For A Place To Sleep

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It was a pretty basic hotel, a lot of the outdated stuff had it's charm, but it was well kept after all these years.
Cons: The TV. And a phone book, to reference for food deliveries. Also, the wifi didn't seem to work, so had to rely on my own coverage.
Location: Not the best location, as stated in my description. The walk across the highway for sandwiches and such, is quite a ways away on foot.
My stay at Deluxe was fine, as it was a place for me to sleep (busy from a Thursday to a Monday). The cleanliness was good. Basic bathroom, mirror/sink area large enough to keep your hygiene products. The main room itself was good, included a couch that served as my luggage station. The phone was broke thou, but with cell phones, not a problem. The bed was comfy for the most part, could've used another blanket under the comforter, but I'm not that picky. The TV was outdated (I'd say 90s), and the remote's volume didn't work - again, not a big deal - since I was out of my room most of my stay anyways. AC, microwave, and fridge all worked well. The door itself didn't seal shut, so you could hear people walking and talking outside, which was a bit of a drawback. ATM in the front of the hotel worked well. The hotel front connected to a store, also run by the front desk clerk (decent selection of mainly all snacks. No sandwiches or coffee, however). The pool outside looked like it could use some working on. The housekeepers and desk clerks were very nice people. The major downfall of my stay here, was that it was a 20min taxi ride away from the downtown Dallas area. So if you're looking to be close to the downtown area, this isn't the hotel for you. However, Deluxe was a great place to sleep throughout my duration stay in Dallas. And if you have business in Mesquite and just need a place to crash, this hotel is for you!
1 out of 5
by Amalia from San Antonio

Inn is on the outs!

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Room was not clean: dead crickets, dry mud or white substance on floor and sofa sleeper cushions, food in pullout sofa sleeper. No towel rack, TV remote, shampoo, conditioner, sufficient towels, working WiFi, hair dryer. Broken dresser and little holes and burn marks throughout room. No pillows nor blankets for sofa sleeper. Uncomfortable bed and sofa sleeper. I would NOT recommend this inn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Area was shady, I got asked for IDs for all people in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The lady in the front was really nice and helpful. Loved the pool. No shampoo:( towels weren't too great. TV didn't work, no cable OR antenna. No alarm clock. They did call in the morning right before checkout though! The tub was extremely white and clean and the sheets were clean and comfortable to sleep in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Room was dirty.bed was full instead of king as paid for, and their was no shower curtain. Overall the room was not with what we paid for it. Ended up leaving and going to another motel. Was not satisfied at all, and would not recommend this motel.
3 out of 5
by Apotx

Business

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Orbitz
I went to city for business and came back home.i just sleept in motel i can't say anything about it